Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong

97/64 Wiset Rd., Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ratana Apart- Hotel
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Lobby Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Lobby Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
4.8
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
Great little get away

Room Pool and Food
8
This was a nice hotel, clean, spacious, friendly staff, nice pool. This hotel is located on a main road in Chalong. It's location is convinient if you want to go see Big Buddha or Wat Chalong, or go Scuba Diving So close for all and very safe location in Phuket
Report this review
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2015
Good place to stay

location location location
5.3
Good stay, we needed something in town and accessible. This was it.
Report this review
Nicholas F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Great place

Clean, location, pool,
10
Loved it and would recommend it to all. Great value for money. Very happy with the place.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Nice place to stay !!

staff / pool / great bed
7
I booked up for 9 nights in one of the standard rooms (303. Simply, bedroom, bathroom & balcony. Was more than sufficient for the stay. Was in Chalong for business around the island. Booked up online & got a rate of TB1100 per night, room only inc taxes etc. No breakfast - their restaurant is closed just now off season. But there are so very many places to eat all within a short walk. We used Anchor Inn on the road to the pier/jetty, Green Man on road to Karon, Rossovivo on same road as Ratana & Vset right by the jetty. I specified a non-smoking room & got one (although we did find an ashtray in there, but no ciggie smells.....). Many folks have complained about the receptionists lack of English language. I had no problem with this - maybe as I treated them like a human?? Room was a nice and had enough room for all our stuff. Kingsize bed - mattress harder than personal preference, but that didn't stop me sleeping soundly. Linens & duvet clean & replaced twice during our stay. Large flat screen TV - didn't use it. Table & 2 chairs. Chair at desk/dressing table part of room. Good size mirror. Bedside shelves. Good lighting. Kettle, fridge & microwave. 2 x 500ml bottle water provided daily. Bathroom - compact but space well used. Shower could have done with being more powerful, but of no great concern. bath towels (changed daily) provided. Balcony - 2 chairs & table. Sink & drainer (they provided us with bowls & mugs so we could prepare our cereal for breakfast). We took our own tea & coffee although some was provided. Enough room to dry off 2 full sets of dive gear. Room overlooked waste area. No disturbance from outside, but some residents did have screaming kids 1 evening. Couldn't hear any noise from main road. Plenty of car parking - wide parking bays. Looked at pool area - was nice and clean. Gym - sufficient to keep up any long-term exercise regime. Cooled only by oscillating fans.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Great Hotel & Excellent Staff

Pool Location Staff
10
Extremely helpful girls at the reception, can explain how to drive automatic gear, how to ride a bike (technically) and smile every day of our 90! The location though is far from the beach, but with motorbike - it's ok! The room was neat, all furniture - like new, the cleaning - every 3-rd day, very good. We enjoyed every day of our stay in Ratana Hotel Staff were great and the nice lady at the front always had a great meal ready
Report this review
Grigoriy K. Business travelers Russia, February 8, 2014
Nice place to stay for a few days

clean, quiet, comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Dario S. Business travelers Italy, August 14, 2013
Good value for money

Location,price,room
5
Report this review
Alexander G. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room
6
The hotel have good services and the room is cleaned.
Report this review
Teng L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Relaxing

Close to the main roundabout, plenty of space in the room we were in and clean beds
6
Report this review
Kanchalika P. Business travelers Thailand, November 24, 2011
Nice hotel but far from Patong

Best price
6.3
nice room and service but the location is no good because it is very far from patong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong PhuketRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - DeluxeRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ReceptionRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - EntranceRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - SaunaRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Coin-Operated WashersRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ExteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ExteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - CorridorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ShopsRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Car Parking


AS-AGWEB-3A08