or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala

73/65 Moo.3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Interior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Interior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2015
Great rooms, great staff

Rooms, staff, facilities
9
We stayed for 3 nights in 2 deluxe rooms with balconies. These rooms have been recently renovated and are of excellent standard. The included buffet breakfast was reasonable but did not offer as big a range as much larger hotels. The rooftop pool has good seating and a good view down to the beach. Of most note was the lengths that two of the staff members went to assist us in selecting and booking our trip to Koh Phi Phi. It was much appreciated ladies. the hotel is near the Big C shops and some eateries but is about 10 minutes walk to the beach.
William B. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2014
good stay, sort of!

location
7
I had a room. Nice room. Clean. No complaints, EXCEPT it was an inside room with no window. I saw no mention on the agoda site that I was booking a room with no window which I feel is unfair. I take it for granted when I book a room that there is some sort of natural light, a window of some sort. I asked to move to room with window but of course another 300 baht or more a day. Elevator, overall worth staying. Pool smallish but ok. Nice view. Next to Big C and you can take short cut behind Big C to go to beach. IF the apartment /kitchenettes are same standard as my room I would say it is good place to stay. Provided there is a window of course!!
Graham D. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Kamala secret

Quality of rooms and amenities,Friendly and helpful staff,Rooftop pool and gym set up.
9.3
I have stayed 3 times now at Ratana and I don't think you will find better value for the quality.Some hotels are on the beachfront but they are a lot more expensive and older.There are many eating venues nearby and the beach is only a 5 minute walk. The restaurant has well priced meals and they have a lot of European dishes.A well stocked bar and great daily specials. Ratana is really a unique boutique style hotel that offers a very warm association if you want or they also respect your privacy if needed. i Highly recommend Ratana to all(including families).
Isabel C. Couples Portugal, June 23, 2014
Standard Room no frills

bed pool bar
4.3
We had a average stay, arrived late and staff was basically rude. We will never book here again a place to avoid.
Graham D. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
relaxing,quiet and comfortable

swimming pool,position ,style of hotel
9.3
This is my third stay and I have booked another visit. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is very clean and modern. therestaurant meals are good quality and great value.
Marin Z. Couples Croatia, March 23, 2014
Good value for money

Clean, close to the beach, good wifi and breakfast
7.3
Only bad thing was the noise from a/c, without earplugs it's impossible to sleep, othervise would recommend it for sure.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Average hotel

Room are clean n tidy
6
I had to ask the the local where is location of the hotel. Don't expect a great view from the hotel. surrounded by normal shops and 7-11. If you want a relax place and stay away from the hyper Patong beach, the Kamala beach will be best for you. For my experience, traveling to the nearest beach is quite a distance, will be great if u have a transport such as car or bike. There is limited shopping paradise at these area unless u are in Patong beach. On positive note, the room (superior) is new and clean.
Yoon A. Couples South Korea, February 9, 2014
Almost Perfect

Clean, central location, Friendly staff
7
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there. We made a point of booking a room with a balcony as we heard some rooms may not have a view (or even a window). The view from the balcony, while not postcard picturesque, was nice an 'authentic' for us. We found the room very nice and the breakfast to be satisfactory. Our only issue, and it is one that has been touched on by others, was the shower. That the shower stall was a tight squeeze was not a big problem; the fact that there was only hot OR cold water was a big problem, enough to make me think twice about going back to this hotel and room. If they fix this issue, we would go back without hesitation.
Boima H. Couples Liberia, February 9, 2014
Was fast and brief

Centrally located in Kamala, not far from Laem Sighn Beach
7.3
As mentioned was fast and brief. Had a issue with my room however the reservation Manager K Noi was excellent in understanding a guest needs and resolving an issue.
Ludovic C. Couples France, February 8, 2014
Good value for money

Swimming pool, new hotel, internet
6.7
On the overall the stay was good. The only negative thing is the bed. It was way too stiff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand DeluxeRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - InteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Balcony Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - InteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand SuperiorRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Superior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand DeluxeRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Grand Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Rooftop PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Hotel BarRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - The Anchor Bistro and BarRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - The Anchor Bistro and BarRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Hotel LoungeRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - InteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Two Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Two Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Two Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Two Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Two Bedroom Jacuzzi SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket -  Sea Turtle penthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Octopus PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Octopus PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Octopus PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Octopus PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Octopus Penthouse Ratana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRatana Apart-Hotel at Kamala Phuket - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3A08