Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rathbone Hotel

30 Rathbone Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom W1T 1LB (Show on map)

Book now!

Rathbone Hotel London - Exterior Rathbone Hotel London - Lobby Rathbone Hotel London - Lobby Rathbone Hotel London - Reception Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Breakfast Room Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Meeting Room Rathbone Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Choon P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
You will never regret when you enter the lobby

Location. Lobby. Convenient
9
When me and my brother check in to this hotel, we didn't expect much as lots of people said London's hotel is tiny. But came to our surprise, the room is rather the right size, bath room is clean and bright. The bed was comfortable and shower was good (felt like being moisture after the shower). Hotel is close to bars, restaurants, souvenir shops... we have no problem hunting for foods and Underground is nearby too. We got a one day pass for Tube and is so convenient to go every where. since there are lots of pubs there, be warn that mid night people still partying and drinking. This is my kind of hotel and I enjoy the stay very much. will sure stay in this hotel next visit if the rate didn't raise too much.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Fitzrovia is a nice part of town

Staff helpfullness, location and definitely location
8.7
Good, we discovered an area of London we didn't know and have now grown to like. Also very well located for eating (1 min walk) and shopping (Oxford Street is 5 mins walk) and British Museum (5 mins walk). We'd stay at the hotel again, but would look for a better price next time (we stayed over new year and it was expensive).
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Easy to go everywhere

Location, reasonable price, near Soho area.
8
good value for money compared to other hotels i've visited in london. excellent location, with friendly and helpful staff. but no free wifi.
Catherine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
good location but very tired looking hotel

location x3
6.3
An excellent location and as I was only there for 1 night the tired decor, slightly bumpy bed and an a/c unit that could only be adjusted through a dial by the door didn't bother me greatly. Not sure I'd want to spend a whole holiday there though. Plenty of restaurants and bars very near and it was a simple approx 20 min walk to Piccadilly Circus for a theatre trip. The hotel was significantly cheaper than others I found in the area so for that reason I would return for a night.
Xiuhuan S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
There should be better hotels...

None
4
Not exactly close to the train station and the hotel is old.
Rose L. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at the Rathbone.

1. Lobby was very nice. 2. Staff very helpful. 3 Cleaning staff very helpfu.
10
Raja D. Solo travelers Lebanon, August 14, 2013
The stay was very good / great

Center, close to shopping area, close to some touristic places
8
The hotel is a very nice & warm one. The staff are really friendly & helpful.
Bo K. Business travelers South Korea, July 5, 2013
Best located boutique classic hotel

location easily approched to plenty of restaurants and cafe and soho
7.7
the building and interior is a little bit old but it is clean and comportable.
Kylie H. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Great position and great hotel very small rooms

position can walk to main areas around oxford street and close to tube station
8
the staff are very friendly, rooms are clean but very small but thats all i needed.
Shopping Tip: Can walk to Oxford Street and area
Malcolm A. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Quaint hotel with everything we needed.

location is good
8
the room was clean. england has a bit to catch up on as far as access to free wifi goes. the location was good, handy to pubs and eateries and shopping. sorted us with an airport transfer as well which was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rathbone Hotel LondonRathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Breakfast RoomRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04