Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rathbone Hotel

30 Rathbone Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom W1T 1LB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 58 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Linda G. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Beautiful Hotel
6.3
We found it a excellent hotel, very clean room's and the staff was brilliant will definitely come back.
Report this review
Sigrid H. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
not worth

clean, big toilet
5
small room, irregular room shape, felt nor comfortable. Concierge staff is not professional, when we did not call taxi through him, he show bad cop to us. the nearby underground station is not convenient, need to change many line when go to sightseeing. 4-star hotel even no free wifi, unbelievable. should be 3-star
Report this review
Alison N. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2016
Would stay here again
6.3
Central location, the room was large and the bed comfortable. We had a window in the bathroom, which made it feel homely. The staff were really nice and helpful. Only down side was a delivery one night for the pub over the road, but we find in London we always have some sort of noise with bins or deliveries, as that did not spoil our stay.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Canada, February 12, 2016
Great location
5.7
We stayed for three nights in a front room on the fifth floor, it was quiet and comfortable, a little on the small side but clean and well equipped. The staff were very attentive and helpful, which was a big plus. The location is excellent... on a quiet street but where the adjoining streets come alive at night, close to all attractions and easy to travel anywhere else in London.
Report this review
Timothy H. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2016
Winter inside this year

Location is in the hip part of town, the staff were kind, old charm feel.
7
I struggled with the heat all night. The room would never get warm.
Report this review
Donna D. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
Good hotel in a busy location. Thought chargeable wifi a bit out of order. Better options for breakfast outside the hotel
Report this review
Yong Y. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2016
Good location

Location
6
Feel bit old
Report this review
Lauren R. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Staff were lovely

I didn't actually stay as I was sick and couldn't make the trip but the staff on the phone were lovely and amended my booking from a saturday to a sunday night but I still was unable to attend.
10
N.A
Report this review
Junde Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Great service

Location staff price
8.3
Report this review
George T. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Rathbone hotel nov 15

location, Hotel staff. room.
9.3
Staff gave 100%. Room cleanliness was excellent. good location, would definitely stay there again. I upgraded to a suite and it was worth it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Rathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - InteriorRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - InteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - BathroomRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Breakfast RoomRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01