Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rathbone Hotel

30 Rathbone Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom W1T 1LB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
49 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2016
Winter inside this year

Location is in the hip part of town, the staff were kind, old charm feel.
7
I struggled with the heat all night. The room would never get warm.
Report this review
Yong Y. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2016
Good location

Location
6
Feel bit old
Report this review
Lauren R. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Staff were lovely

I didn't actually stay as I was sick and couldn't make the trip but the staff on the phone were lovely and amended my booking from a saturday to a sunday night but I still was unable to attend.
10
N.A
Report this review
Junde Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Great service

Location staff price
8.3
Report this review
George T. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Rathbone hotel nov 15

location, Hotel staff. room.
9.3
Staff gave 100%. Room cleanliness was excellent. good location, would definitely stay there again. I upgraded to a suite and it was worth it
Report this review
Andrey B. Couples Sweden, October 19, 2015
Pretty nice hotel - good value for money

Location, the room, price
7.3
Booked and stayed for two nights at a Junior Suite and the stay was perfectly good. The room was perfect for a short period (i.e. 2 nights) and the hotels location is amazing. Walking distance from most attractions around Soho and Mayfair and circa 30 min walk to Harrods - which is decent for London. Did not try the restaurants but there were many nice bakeries and restaurants in the area. Overall highly recommended!
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
A hotel at the city center

Good location. Near the tube. Clean bathroom.
3.3
It was a good stay at this hotel because it is in a very good neiborhood where you have nice restaurants and shops around. 5 minutes walk to Oxford street and tube station.
Report this review
Natalie Y. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
Doesn't live up to standard

Location, location, location
7
It was mediocre consider the price point they are charging and cleanliness. The room is very tired. Consider the choice of accommodation within the Oxford Street / Soho area now, I would pick another hotel for my next stay.
Report this review
Bjorn B. Groups Norway, July 26, 2015
Great stay

Location, comfort and service
7.3
Overall a pleseant stay.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2015
Good value for Good LOcation

Location/value/location
8.7
The facilities are fairly basic but a comfortable hotel with a very good location. Staff very friendly. The only grouse is that if you book directly with the hotel you get free Wi-Fi but if you book through Agoda you have to pay for it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Rathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - InteriorRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - InteriorRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - BathroomRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Breakfast RoomRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03