Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rathbone Hotel

30 Rathbone Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom W1T 1LB (Show on map)

Book now!

Rathbone Hotel London - Lobby Rathbone Hotel London - Lobby Rathbone Hotel London - Reception Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Breakfast Room Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Food and Beverages Rathbone Hotel London - Meeting Room Rathbone Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Bloomsbury Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Natalie Y. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
Doesn't live up to standard

Location, location, location
7
It was mediocre consider the price point they are charging and cleanliness. The room is very tired. Consider the choice of accommodation within the Oxford Street / Soho area now, I would pick another hotel for my next stay.
Report this review
Bjorn B. Groups Norway, July 26, 2015
Great stay

Location, comfort and service
7.3
Overall a pleseant stay.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2015
Good value for Good LOcation

Location/value/location
8.7
The facilities are fairly basic but a comfortable hotel with a very good location. Staff very friendly. The only grouse is that if you book directly with the hotel you get free Wi-Fi but if you book through Agoda you have to pay for it
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Excellent location

location to eateries, sightseeing & transport
8.7
Report this review
Nga Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2015
Comfory stay in london

Comfory room, good location
9
5 mins walk to shopping distance and lots of restaurant nearby
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, July 3, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Staff and location
10
Great
Report this review
Choon P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
You will never regret when you enter the lobby

Location. Lobby. Convenient
9
When me and my brother check in to this hotel, we didn't expect much as lots of people said London's hotel is tiny. But came to our surprise, the room is rather the right size, bath room is clean and bright. The bed was comfortable and shower was good (felt like being moisture after the shower). Hotel is close to bars, restaurants, souvenir shops... we have no problem hunting for foods and Underground is nearby too. We got a one day pass for Tube and is so convenient to go every where. since there are lots of pubs there, be warn that mid night people still partying and drinking. This is my kind of hotel and I enjoy the stay very much. will sure stay in this hotel next visit if the rate didn't raise too much.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Fitzrovia is a nice part of town

Staff helpfullness, location and definitely location
8.7
Good, we discovered an area of London we didn't know and have now grown to like. Also very well located for eating (1 min walk) and shopping (Oxford Street is 5 mins walk) and British Museum (5 mins walk). We'd stay at the hotel again, but would look for a better price next time (we stayed over new year and it was expensive).
Report this review
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Easy to go everywhere

Location, reasonable price, near Soho area.
8
good value for money compared to other hotels i've visited in london. excellent location, with friendly and helpful staff. but no free wifi.
Report this review
Catherine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
good location but very tired looking hotel

location x3
6.3
An excellent location and as I was only there for 1 night the tired decor, slightly bumpy bed and an a/c unit that could only be adjusted through a dial by the door didn't bother me greatly. Not sure I'd want to spend a whole holiday there though. Plenty of restaurants and bars very near and it was a simple approx 20 min walk to Piccadilly Circus for a theatre trip. The hotel was significantly cheaper than others I found in the area so for that reason I would return for a night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rathbone Hotel LondonRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - LobbyRathbone Hotel London - ReceptionRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Breakfast RoomRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04