or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rathbone Hotel

30 Rathbone Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom W1T 1LB (Show on map)

Book now!

Rathbone Hotel London - Bathroom Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Exterior Rathbone Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Rathbone Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Rathbone Hotel London - Restaurant Rathbone Hotel London - Restaurant Rathbone Hotel London - Restaurant Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Bathroom Rathbone Hotel London - Buffet
Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Guest Room Rathbone Hotel London - Meeting Room Rathbone Hotel London - Suite Room Rathbone Hotel London - Lobby
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Rose L. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at the Rathbone.

1. Lobby was very nice. 2. Staff very helpful. 3 Cleaning staff very helpfu.
10
Raja D. Solo travelers Lebanon, August 14, 2013
The stay was very good / great

Center, close to shopping area, close to some touristic places
8
The hotel is a very nice & warm one. The staff are really friendly & helpful.
Bo K. Business travelers South Korea, July 5, 2013
Best located boutique classic hotel

location easily approched to plenty of restaurants and cafe and soho
7.7
the building and interior is a little bit old but it is clean and comportable.
Kylie H. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Great position and great hotel very small rooms

position can walk to main areas around oxford street and close to tube station
8
the staff are very friendly, rooms are clean but very small but thats all i needed.
Shopping Tip: Can walk to Oxford Street and area
Malcolm A. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Quaint hotel with everything we needed.

location is good
8
the room was clean. england has a bit to catch up on as far as access to free wifi goes. the location was good, handy to pubs and eateries and shopping. sorted us with an airport transfer as well which was very good.
Johanna B. Groups New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Great Location

room was small but clean
7
excellent location handy to all major shops and vclose to the tube station.
Calvin T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Quaint decently located hotel

Great service staff
8.3
The hotel is quite small, but the rooms were very decently sized for a reasonable price. It is located just off Oxford street which is one of the best destinations for any avid shopper. It is also within walking distance of subway stations from the red and black lines. The service of the hotel staff was also above average, willing to provide advice on how to move around nearby and they even wrote a note welcoming us on our honeymoon when they found out about it. All in all it was a good experience and we would recommend it to travelers to London on a budget.
Tracy B. Groups South Africa, September 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Centrally situated for shopping and the theatre
9.3
We were upgraded to a lovely room. Crisp, cotton sheets, character pieces and the best power shower ever!
Andrew L. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
great location, dodgy shower

location, bed, room is nice and comfortable.
8.3
the hotel is in a fantastic location. Unfortunately no little bar fridge however, and the shower was difficult to use at best. However my bed was comfortable, and the room was nice. No free wifi though.
Shopping Tip: Piccadilly Circus!
Scott M. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

Quick check in, friendly staff, well decorated.
10
we arrived at the hotel , to be welcomed by the friendly receptionist, quick check in, and a free complimentary upgrade to a suite!! which was extremley kind of the hotel. so we went up to our suite, entered the room and it was amazing! modern decor, led tv in the front room, with nice furniture, sofa and an ipod dock. bathroom was a little small, but you dont need a massive bathroom in a hotel. bedroom was beautiful, massive, comforatable bed, lcd tv in the bedroom and a mirrored wall. all in all we had a fantastic stay at the rathbone hotel and will definately be coming up again very soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We spent 2 days in london, you need to spend longer, i would highly recommend going to London Zoo, quite expensive but a great day out especially because the zoo relies on donations to keep it running.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rathbone Hotel LondonRathbone Hotel London - BathroomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - ExteriorRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRathbone Hotel London - RestaurantRathbone Hotel London - RestaurantRathbone Hotel London - RestaurantRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - BathroomRathbone Hotel London - BuffetRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Guest RoomRathbone Hotel London - Meeting RoomRathbone Hotel London - Suite RoomRathbone Hotel London - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A06