or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort

33 Changklan Road,A.Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Riverside Hotel
Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Malin Pavilion
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Sarah L. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
A treasure!

Large room, comfortable and clean
9.3
Supawan P. Families with older children Thailand, November 14, 2013
Relaxing

Spa, food, hospitality
9.7
Excellent!! I really love this hotel. The staff are great. The food is superb! U dont need to go out here n there coz u got the best one in town.
Philippe G. Families with young children Belgium, November 3, 2013
We'll be back, same hotel.

Quiet, great pool, big room.
9
As our daughter is now almost 8y old, she won't sleep in the average small extra bed that could be provided by most hotels. The main reason we choose Rati Lanna is that it had big suite rooms available with a separate living room area. So she could sleep on the coach in her almost separate area as there was a wall between her "bed" and ours. She even had her own TV as there was 3 TV sets in the room (3rd one in the bathroom :) There was even a dining area where she could sit to draw or play and a big balcony. The bathroom was huge with a big bathtub and a separate shower. Definitely a big plus for us. The rest of the experience was great as well. Good breakfast with enough choices. Nice swimming pool with a bar, just that sitting areas around the pool is a bit limited. The hotel is very quiet being along the river and a bit further from the city. Not too far to make it a problem as being easy to go to the main places (markets, temples, restaurants,..) in about 10mins with a taxi or a tuk-tuk. The more remote location means you can just also stay there and relax not feeling at all you are in a city. There is even a very nice but simple local restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel. Staff not speaking good english unfortunately but good food at very cheap prices. The staff was great with very good english skills. The concierge was very helpfull for deciding which attractions to go and how. Overall this will be our hotel of preference when coming back to Chiang-Mai
Harald V. Couples Norway, October 31, 2013
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Quiet location, Efficient service, Deluxe Suites with a touch of luxury
8.3
We stayed for four nights and had a great time in this Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Deluxe Suites very large and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet on the terrasse overlooking the river. Big swimmingpool, nice and clean.
Pakawadee L. Families with older children Thailand, October 31, 2013
Awesome

Atmosphere accomodation service
7.3
Ridhwan W. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great ambiance

Spacious, convenient, feeling of luxury
8
Overall, it was a great stay. Wanted to book extra nights earlier, but hotel was full. Good wifi. Hotel does look and feel like a luxury hotel (for the price!). Of note is the great service by the reception staff who offered to pack breakfast for us on the morning of our departure as we had to catch a very early flight.
Sak C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
luxury hotel closer to 4 star

nice gym/, located just besides the Mae Ping river. / nice gardens
5.7
I booked 4 nights stay through Agoda.(3/10 to 7/10) Booking done about 1 month ahead of stay. To my surprise, when I checked in, the duty manager questioned me," U just booked?'I was frustrated! Is this a 5 star quality luxury ?/Is Agoda to be blamed?After some tense moments of waiting, they assigned me a LAST room( which they cancelled someone's booking.)No apologies from managemaent, just lucky for not having to scout for another place.
Stuart A. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Wonderful place to unwind and get away from it all

Size of room, jacuzzi bath tub, balcony
7.7
Was a great place to completely unwind and get away from life's stresses... The Deluxe Suite had a Jacuzzi bath that was just awesome. Being by the river had a great ambience and was just far away from the Night Bazar and other shopping areas to be peaceful. Recommend this to anyone wanted a place to sink into and unwind...
Heather D. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Always great service at Rati Lanna

Large rooms, large bathroom, great breakfast
8
3rd time staying at the Rati Lanna. Property is river side and has a great pool. Rooms are very large with balcony and breakfast in the morning is excellent.
Monica L. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Rati Lanna

1. Super Comfy Bed.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RatiLannaRati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorRati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantRati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai - Malin Pavilion

Customer Reviews - Rati Lanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03