Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rattana Mansion Hotel

18 Chanajaroen Road, T.Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
637 reviews

304 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Piya K. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
in the town

very clean
8.3
if you stay here just a few day is very nice because in the city centre
Report this review
May N. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Clean, cheap

Clean & cheap
7.3
Clean and cheap but far from main area
Report this review
Susilo U. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Good location but poor maintenance

spacious rooms
5
pros: located in the center of the phuket town, close to shopping center and souvenir market, spacious rooms, wifi available. cons: lack of maintenance; must wait for another 1 hour when check in on 12:00 am, very noisy for some rooms especially at room besides ac.
Shopping Tip: Rattana Mansion Hotel is located in the center of Phuket Town and close to shopping mall and souvenir market
Report this review
Melanie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
Clean and good value for money

Clean and comfortable
8
I only stayed for 1 night but the hotel was centrally located, clean and comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay.
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Great location

Great location near bus statiion and old town
8.7
this hotel was ideal for us as we were going to airport next day.the hotel staff were very helpful and polite.we found the room and the hotel very clean although the air conditioning a bit noisy.the hotel has a shopping plaza next door and a market round the corner.it is a 10 minute walk to the old town and 10 minutes to the bus station airport bus or bus to anywhere in thailand.
Report this review
Cyril R. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2011
Not the best of hotels but worth the price paid.

Good price for transient stay
6
Rattana is a very good transient place if you are going to the Phi Phi islands. For the price, I cannot complain. Its not the cheapest but its cheap enough. The beds are quite hard. We stayed one night and went to the Phi Phi islands the next morning. This hotel has no lift.
Report this review
Amy R. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
Dodgy hotel

clean, big rooms, own bathroom and wifi was good.
4
The hotel was decent and the front desk reception employee was nice, although spoke very very little english. They stayed open for us until we arrived from Phuket airport at 12am. The hotel overall was a bit dodgy, the mattresses looked very old and stained. Hotel had complimentary water and wifi was accessible from the room. The location was on a main drag and we could hear the stereos from cars passing in the middle of the night. The location was not very desirable, although it was fairly close to the ferries.
Report this review
Erin M. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2011
staff trying to make up for hotel

central
4
apart from the bedbugs!... room average at best noisy aircon had to turn off at times to sleep...window facing concrete wall and bad smells... pretty central anyway..but definitely not worth the money..nice architecture around the town..pretty expensive town..there's a nice restaurant just 2mins walk called uptown..good value for money
Report this review
Stephane P. Couples Canada, December 9, 2011
Rattana Mansion Hotel

Location, Clean
6.7
It's an ok place, has been renovated a while ago, still nice... Maintenance is failing though, A/C was super noisy, they couldn't fix it or change our room so, it was a hot nite... TV was total crap, was at least 15 years old, I know tv is not important for people on vacation but we live on a small island with no tv, so to be able to watch tv once in a while is a god send, just couldn't satisfy our appetite this time :( Location is nice, close to everything in Phuket town, right beside Oceana Plaza and a 2 minute walk to Robinson's and McDonald's ( another god sent after a few month on an island ) Also got "7-eleven kinda store" a few steps away Staff was alright, free WIFI was nice and fast I won't be going again though, so many around to chose from....
Report this review
Dioretti L. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2011
nice hotel, great location but arogant staff

the rooms is the best :)
6.3
clean, nice, the taste of food is good.. but the staffs are arogant, no smile.. n just can speak a little english, n it makes me n my friend confused.. but this is a good hotel n the cheap hotel i think,, have a good location, u can arround the city, just takes 10-20minutes from this hotel :) thanks for the service, i'll back to stay there someday
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 304 reviews Next page
Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08