or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rattana Mansion Hotel

18 Chanajaroen Road, T.Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Reception Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Reception Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
David N. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Great location

Great location near bus statiion and old town
8.7
this hotel was ideal for us as we were going to airport next day.the hotel staff were very helpful and polite.we found the room and the hotel very clean although the air conditioning a bit noisy.the hotel has a shopping plaza next door and a market round the corner.it is a 10 minute walk to the old town and 10 minutes to the bus station airport bus or bus to anywhere in thailand.
Cyril R. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2011
Not the best of hotels but worth the price paid.

Good price for transient stay
6
Rattana is a very good transient place if you are going to the Phi Phi islands. For the price, I cannot complain. Its not the cheapest but its cheap enough. The beds are quite hard. We stayed one night and went to the Phi Phi islands the next morning. This hotel has no lift.
Amy R. Couples Canada, December 15, 2011
Dodgy hotel

clean, big rooms, own bathroom and wifi was good.
4
The hotel was decent and the front desk reception employee was nice, although spoke very very little english. They stayed open for us until we arrived from Phuket airport at 12am. The hotel overall was a bit dodgy, the mattresses looked very old and stained. Hotel had complimentary water and wifi was accessible from the room. The location was on a main drag and we could hear the stereos from cars passing in the middle of the night. The location was not very desirable, although it was fairly close to the ferries.
Erin M. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2011
staff trying to make up for hotel

central
4
apart from the bedbugs!... room average at best noisy aircon had to turn off at times to sleep...window facing concrete wall and bad smells... pretty central anyway..but definitely not worth the money..nice architecture around the town..pretty expensive town..there's a nice restaurant just 2mins walk called uptown..good value for money
Stephane P. Couples Canada, December 9, 2011
Rattana Mansion Hotel

Location, Clean
6.7
It's an ok place, has been renovated a while ago, still nice... Maintenance is failing though, A/C was super noisy, they couldn't fix it or change our room so, it was a hot nite... TV was total crap, was at least 15 years old, I know tv is not important for people on vacation but we live on a small island with no tv, so to be able to watch tv once in a while is a god send, just couldn't satisfy our appetite this time :( Location is nice, close to everything in Phuket town, right beside Oceana Plaza and a 2 minute walk to Robinson's and McDonald's ( another god sent after a few month on an island ) Also got "7-eleven kinda store" a few steps away Staff was alright, free WIFI was nice and fast I won't be going again though, so many around to chose from....
Dioretti L. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2011
nice hotel, great location but arogant staff

the rooms is the best :)
6.3
clean, nice, the taste of food is good.. but the staffs are arogant, no smile.. n just can speak a little english, n it makes me n my friend confused.. but this is a good hotel n the cheap hotel i think,, have a good location, u can arround the city, just takes 10-20minutes from this hotel :) thanks for the service, i'll back to stay there someday
Laure B. Families with young children France, November 12, 2011
Very happy

Good size and clean room, good location, good value, perfect for overnight stay
9.3
we were looking for an overnight stay close to the pier and this was a very good find. staff very friendly, great room, great location to book discounted tickets for ferry and market nearby. restaurants not so many options but hotel restaurant is good. free wifi in restaurant and hall. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Melissa G. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
a very old but cheap hotel

cheap
4.7
i am just having a one night stay at this hotel as i am staying 2 nights at patong. i am glad that i am just spent a night there because the facility in the hotel room is quite old.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is located at phuket town but the location is not very strategic.
Ben T. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Nice Hotel

clean, air con, wifi
8
nice enough for a one night, clean and the staff were helpful
Yasuko K. Solo travelers Japan, November 3, 2011
Need ear plugs to get sleep

Cheap internet cafe nextdoor
6
The window of the room I had was facing an emply space where they placed aircon's hot-air outlets. There are 3 or 4 of them constantly making loud BUUUUUUUN noise. It doesn't matter daytime but the noise gets so disturbing at night when you want to sleep. I had to use my ear plugs but still the noise prevented me from having sleep. I had an impression that hotel staff don't pay much attention to guests when guests go out and come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rattana Mansion Hotel PhuketRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - EntranceRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - LobbyRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - LobbyRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - LobbyRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - LobbyRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - LobbyRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRattana Mansion Hotel Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Rattana Mansion Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08