Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ravenala Resort

White-Beach Saavedra, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Greg W. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2015
Peaceful quiet and relaxing!

Quiet location, great Snorkeling, excellent staff.
9.7
Very nice place away from the local crowds. Excellent snorkeling and personal attention to help with every need!
Report this review
Andrea D. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2015
Need some renovation

Staff
6
Report this review
Tamas D. Couples Hungary, July 3, 2015
perfectly peaceful place

friendly staff, traditional design, comfortable accomodation
9.7
Report this review
Letitia W. Couples China, February 21, 2015
A pleasant stay

Beach & services
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Digi-Ana S. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2014
Overrated private beach

Private, quiet and secluded
6
The ravenala is a secluded resort with hammocks and lounge chairs in front of the rooms. The rooms are facing the garden, then the beach, so you don't really see the beach in front of your room. When we arrived, there was no reception area, but were greeted by a friendly staff. I booked a room with 2 single beds but was given a matrimonial bed instead, so I asked the staff to change rooms, so we had to wait for another hour. The room we were brought into was a little bit old and outdated, good thing the airconditioner worked well than the previous room. When we left at 5 am the next day, they just told us to leave the room key in our room. I believe there are a lot of resorts that are better with the price we paid.
Report this review
Berge O. Business travelers France, May 11, 2014
calma calma

close to the beach = perfect
5.7
good.
Report this review
Moustapha H. Families with young children France, May 6, 2014
A little piece of heaven

Great service, clean bungalow, clean and quiet beach
10
Great service with friendly staff and owner which makes you feel at home, clean and well decorated/furnished bungalows (cleaned everyday, towels replaced), comfortable bed, clean and quiet beach (beach cleaned by hotel staff everyday), nice garden, nice food, wifi access. Very relaxing place.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Fantastic, beautiful place, great people.

Nice beach, nice garden, great people (staff and guests)
9
Peaceful, nice beach, nice garden, super friendly and helpful staff, everybody is so nice! I will definitely return. Prices COULD be a little lower, but it's still great value compared to similar places in other countries.
Report this review
Paul E. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Can't say I'm impressed. Too isolated.

The peaceful surroundings. Unlike many others, this Resort did actually have a rough, but Sandy Beach. The quaint Cottages in the Garden setting.
5.7
Just ok. I definitely wouldn't be rushing back there. The Internet was hopeless and if you wanted anything special, you had to take the 7 Klm trip in an expensive tri-cab, back to Moalboal. The local Tri-cab Drivers charge Foreigners 250% more !! Also beware of the Beach with children. There's a slight Rip in the Water, and the large, hard broken Shells, will hurt your feet.
Report this review
Henry S. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
brilliant place

superb location for snorkelling off the beach. wonderful coral and fish, turtles.
10
perfect place lovely staff wonderful holiday we shall return
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Ravenala Resort Moalboal - Ravenala CafeRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard Room BathroomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard Room BathroomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview Room BathroomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview Room ExteriorRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview Room VerandaRavenala Resort Moalboal - Seaview Room ViewRavenala Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Massage BedRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Activity - WatersportsRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Activity - SnorkelingRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Activity - KayakingRavenala Resort Moalboal - Nearby Golf CourseRavenala Resort Moalboal - Outdoor Massage BedRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Activity - SnorkelingRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - BeachRavenala Resort Moalboal - RestaurantRavenala Resort Moalboal - Ravenala CafeRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facility - BilliardsRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facility - BoatRavenala Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facility - BilliardsRavenala Resort Moalboal - Sunset ViewRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family Room ExteriorRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family Room BathroomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Family RoomRavenala Resort Moalboal - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07