Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rawai Boutique Resort

61/9 Moo 6 R.Viset Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
41 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Anna G. Couples Italy, January 2, 2016
Lovely stay

Bungalows are lovely. Location is great. Staff very helpful
10
We booked through Agoda but there was an error in the booking system. We were offered a night stay for free in a standard room as all bungalows were actually booked out. Lovely gesture from the owner. We decided to stay an additional night, this time in a bungalow. Lovely rooms, clean, big. The guy working there 24 hours a day is very nice and helpful. Location is great as it's not on the busy street but on a small side street. Very quiet. Will definitely stay again!
Report this review
Phakanueng S. Families with older children Thailand, November 19, 2015
Value of money and clean

Clean. Warm welcome. Convenient
9.7
Report this review
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Very relaxing and quiet bungalow.

Location. Privacy. Staff.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. Bungalow is basic but comfortable and clean. Peaceful resort as it's small, with a good location, once found, to bike around the coast to Nai Harn beach and Karon etc. Alternatively you can use the main dual carriageway to Phuket town. They generally don't serve food or breakfast, but there's plenty shops just a minute away by scooter, and these can be rented from the resort for 200 bhat a day which is very reasonable. There are only a couple of staff including the cleaning lady and I must say they are very very nice. Always available if you need anything, always busy keeping the gardens looking great, but very discreet so as not to spoil your privacy in any way. Phuket is changing rapidly, it's busy with everyone seemingly in a rush and driving around as fast as possible. It was always nice to come back to the bungalow and chill out in the quiet garden or at the pool. I would recommend it any day for people who want to relax away from the crowds of other holidaymakers.
Report this review
Jurgen W. Families with young children Germany, November 14, 2015
Insider Tip

Location, Privacy,nice room, great service
9
This was my 5th stay at Rawai Boutique Resort. It is in a brilliant location just 5 minutes walk to Rawai beach and all its restaurants and bars but hidden away at the back so that it is really quiet at night. The Bungalows are simple but have everything one needs. There are just 3 things which I would change to. First - the mattresses are too hard, as are the pillows, second - the strange seats on the wooden deck are very uncomfortable to sit in and get out of. It is impossible to use a laptop on your knees. Lastly, there should be a fan over the wooden deck. It is too hot without a fan. Otherwise I love this place and it has become my home away from home in Rawai.
Report this review
Ian R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 7, 2015
Clean & Pleasant

Nice grounds, ample pool and good sized rooms
9
We found the staff polite and helpful. The bungalows are a pleasant change from the normal hotel room. A good base to go out and about from. A little more seating in the garden would be good. On the whole good value for money. There is an issue with your rating system where the resort does not ordinarily serve food except by special order!
Report this review
Romain F. Couples France, June 26, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, relaxing garden
8
Very good as usual
Report this review
Andrew F. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Superb

Location, Tranquility, Staff
9
8 Villa's, each separated from each other. Surrounded by trees, hedges, plants and lawn that are meticulously maintained on a daily basis. Villa's feature a bedroom with a desk, TV and fridge. There is a small dressing room with wardrobe and a safe. The bathroom has a separate shower. Each Villa has a specious balcony with two chairs and table. Each Villa has WiFi. There is a decent sized swimming pool with deck chairs and umbrella. There is also undercover parking from cars and scooters. You can rent scooters and book tours from the front desk. The resort is located 5 minutes from the main Rawai beach road. Both day and night, there is tranquility and a countryside feel. During the day, there is the sound of birds singing and when it rains, the smell of garden freshness. Staff are very kind and helpful. A completely relaxing atmosphere. Highly Recommended
Report this review
Taryn D. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
Staff make the place!

Staff, rooms, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Radu J. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2015
Superb accommodation

Great bungalow room, nice tastefully furnished, small but pleasant pool.
8.3
I only spend one night, and I wished I could have stayed more. The room was fabulous, the whole resort looked great. Too bad Rawai is not an interesting place, cannot even sweem in the sea from the beach, which is only for loading turists on boats.
Report this review
Romain F. Couples France, December 28, 2014
Good stay

Nice staff, clean room, good location
8.3
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Rawai Boutique Resort PhuketRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - BathroomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRawai Boutique Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04