Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rawai Grand House

86/24 Moo2 Viset Nai Harn Road T. Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Grand House Phuket - Kid’s club Rawai Grand House Phuket - Kid’s club Rawai Grand House Phuket - Surroundings Rawai Grand House Phuket - Entrance Rawai Grand House Phuket - Garden Rawai Grand House Phuket - Exterior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Restaurant Rawai Grand House Phuket - Restaurant Rawai Grand House Phuket - Restaurant Rawai Grand House Phuket - Russian Sauna Rawai Grand House Phuket - Russian Sauna Rawai Grand House Phuket - Hot Tub Rawai Grand House Phuket - Hot Tub Rawai Grand House Phuket - Hot Tub
Rawai Grand House Phuket - Fitness Room Rawai Grand House Phuket - Fitness Room Rawai Grand House Phuket - Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Grand Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Grand Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - Grand Superior Rawai Grand House Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite Rawai Grand House Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite Rawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand Suite Rawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand Suite
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Claire H. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2015
Excellent

Staff Appartment and Facilities Location
10
Fantastic👌
Report this review
Mal S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2014
5 uncomfortable days in a hotel that could excel

the grounds unparalleled
6
Beautiful gardens and villas superb rooms large.Fantastic tranfer from airport as we were 2.5 hours late and the driver was a very pleasant guy,and when asked pointed out several features of interest. reasons we moved to another hotel for 7 days rather than stay longer, pool although stunning stung eyes and tasted bitter mattress in room too hard,no option for softer top mattress which are easily fitted and I found them at the local Tesco. and was never asked at any time if room was ok. day staff on desk really gave the impression they were above it all,although were helpful in supplying scooters no one showed us how to operate room safe,we asked,instructions in russian only at no time did anyone ever ask what our plans were in Thailand-so we just moved to another hotel some staff were wonderful,although language differences, tried there best and it was appreciated.Rawai Grand House easily the most well designed and thought out small hotel we have ever stayed at and my wife and I have done a significant travelling over the years.A little more care in enquiring if clients were happy would reveal and facilitate a superb result.I have never spent the time to review a hotel before,there has been a few with short comings,and I have never felt that informing them would make any difference.Maybe my feed back will be of interest to management or owners at Rawai Grand House.
Report this review
Fiona B. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Pleasant

clean pool, quiet location, nice salads.
6.3
I had a pleasant stay. The large room was clean and quiet, although my room wasn’t made up for two days, even though I pointed this out after the first day. The hotel was within easy walking distance along narrow back lanes to the sea front, great Thai massage room, restaurants and taxis. The girls in the reception and restaurant were cheerful and obliging. I asked for a fruit box in lieu of breakfast as I had an early departure and this was supplied along with a bottle of water. Thank you.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
hot and happy

location, staff and the surroundings
7.7
for a low cost hotel this was good. I was a solo traveller, but this would suit families as well
Report this review
Christian Z. Families with young children Austria, March 25, 2014
Great value of money

Room condition and cleanliness, great pool and fitness facilities, affordable
7.3
We were really happy to stay at this hotel. The best thing at this hotel is the facilities. Pool and fitness are kept clean. The location of the hotel is a small negative if you dont have a car as it is quite a walk to get to the main road and 2 km away from the beach. The reception staff is nice and really helpful. The hotel provided American BF. As there are only one staff at the restaurant, the service is quite slow. We will definitely return.
Report this review
Kristin W. Solo travelers Norway, February 25, 2014
Very relaxing stay

Good value, great service, quiet area
8.7
I had a very nice time here - perfect for someone wanting a quiet time. The room could have been cleaner, and they gave me stained towels. But I asked them to change the towels, and they did it with a smile. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful Nai Harn Beach is not far away, and I liked the local restaurants. Check out the fish market!
Report this review
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
a big room

a large room, easy parking, close to seafood restaurant
5.7
this hotel is about 30 mins driving from airport, a larage room and the best is close to Rawai Beach which have lots of cheap and fresh seafood there.just about 100 meter away from hotel main road. But if you dont rent a car or a moteo bike then it will be quite inconvenient.
Report this review
Yuen L. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Big room and nice swimming pool

Nice swimming pool
8.3
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Blissfully peaceful and ideal for relaxation

Quietness, friendly staff, lovely swimming pool.
8
Just what we wanted, peace and quiet, which is why we booked this hotel (those that have deducted points for it being too quiet should research their holiday a bit better). We stayed 6 nights here mid march (which bizarrely is off season - nothing but perfect sunshine & 35 degrees min. every day). We found something to do when ever required, from the surrounding beaches, to the local fish markets (awesome if you love seafood - buy fresh fish caught that day, walk 5 metres across the road and have it cooked for you for 100 bhat). Local bars and restaurants were excellent. We felt like the only people staying at RGH, the staff were very friendly & on hand whenever needed. My only complaints are the bed was too hard for my liking & the breakfast was lacking a bit in choice but I still managed a different breakfast every day. It really wouldn't take much to bump this hotel up to a 4 star boutique hotel. If we returned to Rawai we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Yip W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
Small Hotel with everything you need

environment / surrounding is good
7.7
Everything is good at the resort except there were two days for fewer that the water supply were weak for shower. We found very inconvenience as we could not wash well after swimming from the beach and pool. Staffs are good and others all fine with us. We will stay there again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rawai Grand House PhuketRawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Grand House Phuket - Kid’s clubRawai Grand House Phuket - Kid’s clubRawai Grand House Phuket - SurroundingsRawai Grand House Phuket - EntranceRawai Grand House Phuket - GardenRawai Grand House Phuket - ExteriorRawai Grand House Phuket - RestaurantRawai Grand House Phuket - RestaurantRawai Grand House Phuket - RestaurantRawai Grand House Phuket - Russian SaunaRawai Grand House Phuket - Russian SaunaRawai Grand House Phuket - Hot TubRawai Grand House Phuket - Hot TubRawai Grand House Phuket - Hot TubRawai Grand House Phuket - Fitness RoomRawai Grand House Phuket - Fitness RoomRawai Grand House Phuket - SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - Grand SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - Grand SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - Grand SuperiorRawai Grand House Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - Three Bedroom Grand SuiteRawai Grand House Phuket - ExteriorRawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Grand House Phuket - ExteriorRawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Grand House Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08