arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.7 Usaroj D.
Thailand
December 20, 2012
New, clean, excellent pool
Good staff with service mind
my family and i spent a night in a deluxe family pool view at rawai palm beach resort in december 2012. our room is spacious and beautifully decorated. from our room, we can see a big and clean free form swimming pool.there are varieties for breakfast. we all like the hotel, facilities, friendly staff and we really enjoyed being there!

6.3 GA K.
South Korea
December 20, 2012
Great Hotel and Nice swimming pool
Swimming Pool
In general it was fine. A little bit dusty, and not really cleaned however, a big swimming pool and overall it was fine.

9 Suthee W.
Thailand
December 13, 2012
Nice hotel with beautiful swimming pool
Swimming pool
Everything is good for family trip. We have to walk across a road to the rawai beach. There is a nice restuarant nea by the hotel too.

7.7 Robin L.
Malaysia
December 13, 2012
Great hotel, good value for money..
Great room, great pool, quiet and nice environment..
Good stay, geat value for money.. Only disappointment is that the breakfast chef (Man) that prepare the omelet and boiled-egg.. He would go to the extend to tell-off the the guests if the guests asks for say an extra egg, or go check with him if the omelet that he/she ordered earlier is ready.. For me, I witness him told-off my friend that asked for 2 extra egg for his children waiting at the table.. What as asshole.. Other than that, it it a great hotel.. All other staffs sure are friendly and helpful.. The restaurant would even help you cut the fruits if you buy some local fruits from outside to eat in your room.. Everything else was great except the ass-hole chef that specialises in fxxxing-up your holidays waiting for you at the breakfast-area every morning..

10 John L.
United States
December 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service from staff.
Great swimming pool and huge bathtub (separate from the showers) to soak in.
We had a wonderful, relaxing time staying at the hotel. We had a very clean room, clean bathroom, huge space in room.

9 alan H.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2012
very nice hotel
pool..room size
Fantastic pool..lots of space..good breakfast..ok gym..large rooms.. Very clean.

8 Ksenia S.
Russia
December 09, 2012
Hotel is ok
calm place, good price
Staying was ok. Cleaning is not really good (bath tube was dirty). Pool is nice. American breakfast is good.

8 Vincent S.
Canada
December 07, 2012
Great hotel, not near beach
Beautiful rooms, great pool, good food
i came for the beach, but it turned out to be a fishing beach rather than a swimming beach. other than that, the rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and well-appointed. the pool was great, even including an area with a man-made beach. the food was quite good. if there had been a bit more to do in the area (without having to use a taxi to get to it), i would have probably stayed longer.

9.3 Daniel P.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Great hotel and great service.
Clean, great area, friendly staff
The rooms are big and always clean. Great hotel with a massive pool and pool bar. Staff very friendly and helpful

5.3 Reindert F.
Netherlands
December 05, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a lousy staff
Pool
Upon check-in we were "upgraded" to a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a building site, not the booked pool view. After complaining we finally got the booked room which was very nice. It turned out to be common knowledge the hotel personnel is below standard. The food was bland, both dinner and breakfast. The pool is very beautiful and the room is very nice too. If the staff would match the hotel itself this could be a great hotel, as it is the price is simply too high.