Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 638 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Vincent S.
Canada
December 07, 2012
Great hotel, not near beach
Beautiful rooms, great pool, good food
i came for the beach, but it turned out to be a fishing beach rather than a swimming beach. other than that, the rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and well-appointed. the pool was great, even including an area with a man-made beach. the food was quite good. if there had been a bit more to do in the area (without having to use a taxi to get to it), i would have probably stayed longer.

Daniel P.
Australia
December 07, 2012
Great hotel and great service.
Clean, great area, friendly staff
The rooms are big and always clean. Great hotel with a massive pool and pool bar. Staff very friendly and helpful

chew C.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
rooms are big and beautiful.
staffs need to improve on the english language
i felt the staffs can't understand and speak good english. food need to improve. breakfast cafe staff was not doing a good job. do not clear the plate after our meal. rooms are big and clean.

Reindert F.
Netherlands
December 05, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a lousy staff
Pool
Upon check-in we were "upgraded" to a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a building site, not the booked pool view. After complaining we finally got the booked room which was very nice. It turned out to be common knowledge the hotel personnel is below standard. The food was bland, both dinner and breakfast. The pool is very beautiful and the room is very nice too. If the staff would match the hotel itself this could be a great hotel, as it is the price is simply too high.

Somsanith P.
United States
December 04, 2012
Nice hotel
Loved the swimming pool
we liked the hotel for it's location away from phuket. the facility was clean and they have the most amazing swimming pool. our favorite amenity at the rawai palm beach resort was the large pool that extends to each room on the first floor. the room were actually a lot nicer than it is portrayed the picture and has a lot of space. we highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay. the restaurant is ok but nothing to brag about.

Robin L.
Malaysia
December 01, 2012
Great hotel, good value for money..
Great pool, great shower, generally friendly services..
With young children, a little too many stair-cases to climb before you could reach the elevator.. especially troublesome if moving about in a strawler.. Other than a particular rude breakfast kitchen staff (The omelet-man at the breakfast session), all other staffs generally serve you with a smile.. Great shower, great pool, great room.. Nothing to complain about.. Due to its location, advisable to rent a car to travel around.. And ended-up more mobile, more flexible with plan and cheaper too..

Nicole T.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2012
House keeping didn't keep well
Hugh Pool
The resort was great but the staff and services were disappointed. House keeping didn't clean the room completely, still have rubbish and hair in the bin, on the table and floor. Front desk gave us a unexpected reaction on our arrival, they spoke in Thai to each other. No greetings or offered a seat to us, we just didn't know what will happen during the check-in, took more than 10 mins for the process while they have 3 staff in the frontdesk. Free wifi but not until we asked for the password and bad reception. Buffet breakfast, no cutlery on the table or in the buffet area. Didn't replenish glasses for juice in the buffet area. You need to tell everything coz they don't get well prepare.

Joanne M.
New Zealand
November 25, 2012
Nice Hotel
Private pool and restful stay... quiet rooms good aircon ( loud) Great bath... Lovely staff
Lovely place to stay... rooms with pool just perfect... staff very pleasant and helpful.. cons... lighting not so good... no hand spray in shower or bath...took a little bit to work out shower... if running from over head, takes long time for hot water to come thur and the side nossle works when shower is on full pressure... bed is hard but not too bad... Pros.. huge bath.. lots of room... and storage... very clean and tidy

SASITORN J.
Thailand
November 22, 2012
Fantastic pool
Great deluxe pool access.
It was nice staying here with deluxe pool access room. It should be quiet at night but not when they have party at the restaurant ( breakfast area). We can walk to rawai beach but you can not swim.

Catherine W.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Very friendly and good value
This hotel has a great swimming pool, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We ordered room service one night and it was delivered quickly and was hot and deliciious.
Rawai Palm Beach Hotel is a good, clean, simple good value hotel in a relaxed location.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: