Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Remy M.
France
December 25, 2014
Great pace to stay in Rawai
Location,room, pool
Not much to stay about the Rawai Palm Beach Resort. I don't see how you could be disappointed staying there. We've planned of staying a week and extended our stay.

Isabelle E.
Belgium
November 22, 2014
Great place to stay
Pool, Room,friendly staff
Our stay was wonderful. This hotel has all the amenities you will ever want, and delivered with a friendly smile from the staff! We highly recommend it!

NATAKUATHUNG J.
Thailand
November 14, 2014
Very nice
Pool location sea view
Very nice location very nice view and nice pool. Do love the pool very much!! Everything is good!

Patrick S.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Disappointing
The pool, the Pool rooms and Staff
Our stay at the Rawai Palm Beach Resort was disappointing. We had decided to spend a little more and check into one of the Pool rooms which were nice but a little odd. Unfortunately the design of the complex is part of the issue. So the pool rooms which have their own little private balcony and pool area to lounge in disappear into shade by about 10am, while the rest of the building is bathed in sunlight including the kiddies pool and area. The hotel its self is located not far from Rawai Beach which isn't very spectacular but does have a few lovely restaurants and bars. It may have something to do with it being early in the season but all the beaches are looking pretty shabby not one of the ones we visited had any type of beach deck chairs ect. If your looking for somewhere to go to sleep for the night and you dont mind a good 1 hour drive to the bottom of the island then its perfect, but if your planning on heading here and using the pool or the near by beaches you maybe a little disappointed as we were.

Suyi C.
China
November 01, 2014
Paradise Island
swimming pool, breakfast buffet and resort environment
We were renting a car to arrive Rawai Palm Beach Resort, the beach here is not that crowded as patong beach at the other side, which provide more peaceful atmosphere. Even it is a bit far from the city centre, but if you want to enjoy the environment inside the hotel, lying on the bench and dip in the swimming pool will be a fantastic choice.

Stephen G.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2014
Great hotel in a great town.
Massive pools, quiet and peaceful

Robert C.
Australia
September 23, 2014
Rawai
Location, value for money, great pool
Very comfortable great value

Kylie I.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Perfect for a relaxing family/couples holiday
Location, price, pool
Despite looking a little tired which was odd considering it is only a couple of years old, the resort is beautiful. Rooms are luxurious and interconnecting available which is perfect for families. Lovely, scenic location in and around the Rawai/Nai Harn area with plenty of excellent dining options. Quite close to Kata and Kamala beaches (15 mins) if you want more action and don’t want to go to Patong (30/40 mins). We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food was well priced and nice enough - better options out in the streets. Cocktails, not particularly good. The pool is certainly stunning and a man-made beach area for the littlies, a nice touch. The pool bar was nice although bar appeared to not be well stocked - a couple of times we waited an extraordinary length of time whilst the call went out to the main restaurant to provide mixes, juices, etc. Also pool snacks were pretty average and they had run out of quite a few options. Whilst certainly not a 5 star buffet, for breakfast there was plenty of satisfying options with a mix of Western and Asian cuisine. As others have reported if you don't like to walk much, ask for a room on the lower floors close to the entrance or you will be up for quite a hike. Our family on request stayed on the 4th/5th floor away from all the action and loved it. Magnificent view over the pool and the beach - and the exercise did us good. There appeared to be some half-hearted entertainment, which was a little disappointing for us because had it been promoted and located in a lounge area with good drinks/bar snacks options, we would definitely have had a couple of nights in. As it was, the soloist was playing to a handful of people a night as the restaurant was not popular whilst we were there – perhaps due to low season? All in all, loved the resort - we booked three rooms in the July school holidays and the price was exceptional for what you get. Highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Sheryl B.
New Zealand
August 31, 2014
Relaxing pool area
Big rooms, big pools, soft mattress
Very enjoyable stay, great place to chill out if you need a total rest, and very suitable for families. Most of the restaurants are a 20 minute walk down the beach front or a short taxi ride, well worth checking out.

Sheryl B.
New Zealand
August 28, 2014
Great pool area
The pools, big comfortable room, soft mattress.
A very comfortable place to stay close to the beach, rooms are nice and well looked after. Breakfast is average for European taste. There is a nice French owned cafe restaurant across the road past the massage places. The lovely pools are the big bonus here, and being able to walk to the restaurants nearby.