Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rawai Palm Beach Resort

66/2 Viset Road, T.Rawai, Muang, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View
Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 568 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Claudia I. Groups United States of America, January 5, 2014
rawai palm beach resort does not meet expectations

pool, taxi near by, and restaurants close by
4.3
i have nothing but complaints about rawai palm beach resort. 1) not on the beach, so the hotel name is deceiving. the beach that is walking distance is not really for bathing, there are a lot of boat taxi that park there. they do have free shuttles to the two closest bathing beaches but they do not run that often which is inconvenient. 2) we were forced to pay $150 (per person staying in room) new years eve "gala" dinner that did not include any drinks, so they charged us for the water we ordered. this gala was mandatory to pay for. the food was not bad but it was not worth $150. 3) room was advertised as king or double beds but when we arrived we were told only king size beds are available for the type of room we chose. 4) we booked for 2 people thru agoda, but we called the hotel prior to make sure that they would not charge for a third person staying there. they said no. when we tried to check in, they said there would be a 1300 baht/a night charge. ridiculous. 5) housekeeping did below bare minimum, we never got replenished with linens or clean glasses/cups. they would take 3 dirty towels and only leave 2 clean ones. they didn't provide more toilet paper, we had to ask for more. no ice past 11pm. 6) the breakfast buffet that was included was subpar and they do not set up clean tables to sit on unless asked. 7) this is a family-oriented hotel, so young singel travelers beware.
Matthew R. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Felt like an all-inclusive resort

The rooms, pools, and close to restaurants
7.7
We loved our stay at the resort. One criticism is that their food service was extremely slow and the food was mediocre. There were also not a lot of transportation options. The rooms however, won us over based on their size, comfort, cleanliness, and decor. There are several local restaurants within walking distance, which made up for the poor food service.
Jorgen P. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel, perfect room, bored staff

Close to coral Island, room was very nice, pool is very nice
7
Good, the room was nice and clean and the facilities as pool and restaurant are very satisfactory. The only minor point about the stay is that the staff came across as very tired and bored. This is no reason not to go as it could well have been that they were understaffed or something…
Alfred G. Couples Egypt, January 3, 2014
Nice Swimming Pool

Swimming pool, quite area, close to local food
5.3
Place is good,very nice swimming pool, rooms are nice and big although it's weird design with bath tub in the middle of the room entrance, the furniture and sheets are old and bed sheets had cuts in them, towels were old too, provided soap and shampoo are very low quality good for hand wash only, the bathroom door handle needed to be fixed, the location is good if some one wanted a very quite relaxing holiday, the pool is very nice and enjoyable, the food was bad, many times the breakfast was not fresh food but left overs specially on the first of Jan was new year eve left over food even served sushi left overs and had bad smell I doubted that they had it in the fridge, the room service for western food was awfull frozen food the staff in the dining area was not helpfull and they didn't keep the place neither tidey nor clean. The staff in the tourist office was helpfull. The place defiantly is not value for money and forcing the purchase of gala dinner with the room booking is awful way of doing business.
Supattra W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Good value for your money

Convenience, value for money, great service
7.3
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, January 2, 2014
Great

Room, Pool, Beach
9.3
Great, Very enjoyable! friendly and well-speaking english staff! Very nice, big, green territory of hotel, wonderful swimming pool and huge swimming pool area. huge room, with pool view, with big bathroom, nice decorated. Fast free WiFi in the room. Food just normal, nothing special. That's first time when Hotel and room even better than on the picture! We really enjoy it.
Christian G. Families with older children France, December 31, 2013
Hotel was OK. Service was less than average

Room was pleasant, close to Cape and Naiharn Beach
5.7
Just OK. Not a 5 star hotel definitely. Food was good when room service was ordered. But breakfast is just ordinary, plates were left in the hall for 36 hours before being cleaned up. the Rawai Beach is dirty and there is not a lot do do and visit in this part of the island. Shuttle and taxi system is very convenient. View from the room was quite average. Room was good though. So mixed feelings in summary.
Glenn S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
A lot of little things went wrong...

It was just OK
6.3
Well, the wifi was absolutely horrible. I think I probably was able to log on about 25% of the time. They have about four networks, but it's almost like you are in a queu waiting for someone else to log off. The lay out of the room is a little too funky for its own good. Too many faux walls and sliding doors. The sink was in the middle of the room, not very private. One night my air conditioner leaked on my suitcase and the "bum gun" in the toilet also leaked -- the same night. I have to say maintenance was very diligent and fixed everything within the hour. I ordered room service and the food was fine and the delivery timely, but I didn't want to leave dirty dishes in my room so I put them outside my door on a bench. The dirty dishes were there for about two days. I think they were there when I left, I can't remember. The pool area is smaller than it looks, not enough sun chairs. Also, the way pool and patio is deigned it lays in the shade for most of the day. The layout of the pool area is strange. Large "Flinstone" style rocks that are uneven. I saw a middle aged woman take a header with plate of food. I also had my flip-flops catch on a rock on more than one occasion (yes, sober). It looked like a decent place for family with little kids. Had some nice little swimming areas for tykes. I would not recommend for single travelers. I had the lowest level room, so maybe the higher end rooms are better.
Valerie S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Fast available internet access, good pool (although quite cold - could have been a little warmer) easy to get taxi
8
Our stay was enjoyable. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool so we could just walk outside to the deck chairs,also near the dining room, internet and reception.The room was large (not always made up until the afternoon) bed comfortable, bathroom nice, staff friendly, although language was a bit of a problem as no-one spoke much English.But all in all considering the good deal we paid it was a lovely holiday and very good value for money. Thank you Agoda!
Nicole F. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
relaxing

Bed, Room Size and Bath
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rawai Palm Beach Resort PhuketRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Business CenterRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - ViewRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - SpaRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - SpaRawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Rawai Palm Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08