arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 634 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HWANG J.
South Korea
February 10, 2014
Quiet hotel in Rawai beach
Quiet, Comfortable and Good value for price.
Quiet, Comfortable and good value compared to price. Big swimming pool & delicious and good value for room service. 1 hour away from airport and need to take taxi.

Odd E.
Norway
February 07, 2014
Perfect
swimming pool, children friendly and relaxing
This is a perfect hotel for family with children. We had a wonderful time. Our baby 2 year loved it.We will be back!!

Daria S.
Poland
February 05, 2014
Great hotel
pool pool pool!
clean room, large pool, friendly staff, shuttle to different beaches

Peter B.
Australia
February 03, 2014
Excellent
Super pool and design. Buffet breakfast fantastic. Very genuine frendly staff though language skills poor but no problem
Well designed 4 star resort hotel staffed by charming staff. The staffs language skills are not fantastic but this is true for much of Thailand. This is more than made up for by their genuine helpful attitude. The hotel is very clean by Asian standards but does not quite measure up to European standards. More than clean enough for me though. Fantastic pool and garden layout. Out of the way location has its pros and cons. Shuttle service to the beach helps. Nice quite location but not near anything bar speed boats and long tails. AA rating with only complaint that the wifi wasn't working during our stay. I definitely recommend the family rooms.

URISA L.
Thailand
January 22, 2014
Beautiful room & Comfortable bed
Friendly Staff, Large room & Comfortable bed
There is a beautiful room and all staff are service mind. They upgrade our room to pool access.

Stefani T.
Bulgaria
January 22, 2014
Very relaxing
nice staff, good food, it is quiet
Wonderful !!! Very relaxing. Close to the gipsy neighborhood where you can buy your fish and choose a restaurant where to cook it. Great food and very cheap!!!

mr T.
Thailand
January 22, 2014
warm welcome hotel
clean food, good convenience and OK price
Happiness occurs in this hotel. Not poor like SECRET CLIFF RESORT. I hope to go this hotel again soon.

XIAOFENG L.
China
January 20, 2014
It's a nice place for family vacation.
big pool,service,spacious room

Bruce M.
Australia
January 16, 2014
Nice place to stay, has everyhting you need
The pools, room magnificaent, extremely clean place to stay
Beautiful place to stay, very quiet, nice place to relax and unwind

Claudia I.
United States
January 15, 2014
rawai palm beach resort does not meet expectations
pool, taxi near by, and restaurants close by
i have nothing but complaints about rawai palm beach resort. 1) not on the beach, so the hotel name is deceiving. the beach that is walking distance is not really for bathing, there are a lot of boat taxi that park there. they do have free shuttles to the two closest bathing beaches but they do not run that often which is inconvenient. 2) we were forced to pay $150 (per person staying in room) new years eve "gala" dinner that did not include any drinks, so they charged us for the water we ordered. this gala was mandatory to pay for. the food was not bad but it was not worth $150. 3) room was advertised as king or double beds but when we arrived we were told only king size beds are available for the type of room we chose. 4) we booked for 2 people thru agoda, but we called the hotel prior to make sure that they would not charge for a third person staying there. they said no. when we tried to check in, they said there would be a 1300 baht/a night charge. ridiculous. 5) housekeeping did below bare minimum, we never got replenished with linens or clean glasses/cups. they would take 3 dirty towels and only leave 2 clean ones. they didn't provide more toilet paper, we had to ask for more. no ice past 11pm. 6) the breakfast buffet that was included was subpar and they do not set up clean tables to sit on unless asked. 7) this is a family-oriented hotel, so young singel travelers beware.