or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raya Rawai Place

7/19 Moo 5 Soi Ruamjai 1 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Bathroom Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Bathroom Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Bathroom Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Bathroom Raya Rawai Place Phuket - In room facility Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Facilities Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Facilities Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Facilities Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Facilities
Raya Rawai Place Phuket - View Raya Rawai Place Phuket - View Raya Rawai Place Phuket - View Raya Rawai Place Phuket - View Raya Rawai Place Phuket - View Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Exterior Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
3.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Neil G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
clean, good location, noisy

location, clean, price
7.3
The hotel is fine, its clean and reasonably priced, however, there is mosque close by so regular pray sessions can be heard (not a problem for me but sometimes annoying when trying to sleep)
Attila N. Couples Hungary, January 30, 2014
good deal, good quality for the price.

silent place, good internet connection, friendly stuff
7.3
had a great time. guest house with a hotel flavor :)
Hannah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Lovely staff,ok for 1 night

Staff,internet,large room
7.3
We only stayed 1 night, it's about 4km from Rawai beach so not an easy walk! Great staff, internet good and large room.
Pargoonam K. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Clean and good security features fitted hotel

Cleanliness
8.7
Impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel. Motrobike rental facility is also available.Very quiet place to have a good rest after tired day of sight seeing or etc.
Rainer R. Business travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
very basic hotel

nothing I could think of
3.7
The absolute no frills experience at 4-star prices. Baht (USD ) per night. No elevator. No fridge. No restaurant. Not even a coffee shop. But free wake up-service from the mosque around the corner at 5 am.
Corinna N. Couples Canada, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel, but far away from everything

Friendly staff, brand new hotel
6
Pros: -our room was so new that the plastic wrap was still on stuff -very clean -motorbike/scooter rental was just 150 baht per 12 hours... very necessary as this place is ages away from everything good -we stayed here b/c I was taking a 3-day kiteboarding course. If you're looking to do some kiteboarding, this is the right area to stay in as it's all done here (Chalong Bay/Rawai area) -5 minute or less walk to the beach, although it's not very nice on this side of the island... better to go across to Karon/Kata -well furnished with a TV, fridge, table, chairs, plate, bowl, cuttlery, and kettle. Cons: -like I said, it's really far from everything. To get to Karon/Kata, it takes about 20 minutes on the scooter -nearly impossible to find. The taxi driver drove past it like 3 times on the first time there from the airport. Also, we nearly missed our transfer ride (to the ferry to Phi Phi) since the mini van driver couldn't find the place. He looked for 30 minutes and we phoned him like 4 times before he found it. It is just very well "hidden" on a teeny tiny little road off the main road. Look for the "Blind Massage" sign with a big pink flower... that was the way we eventually found it ourselves every day. -no where really good to eat around here, except the Mexican restaurant across the main road (which is really hard to cross by the way as it's super busy, like a highway) -the cleaning lady threw out some of my toiletree stuff. I know it must have been an accident, but it was stuff I really needed and she just assumed it was trash, picked it up from amidst all my stuff on the dresser, and threw it out. I asked them to go look for it and bring it back to me, but they didn't. -nothing to do at night in the area, unless if you rent a motorbike and drive to Karon/Kata/Patong -beach is not so nice here -no pool (although we knew that when we booked it). However, if it had a pool, we would have had a lot more to do here
Shopping Tip: There's a Tesco Lotus grocery store about 10 minutes walking to the north on the main road. We got some breakfast food here and used the bowl, plate, kettle, etc at the hotel for a cheaper breakfast each morning. The hotel has no restaurant in it. Also, there is a laundry place right across the little road. 30 baht per kilo, which is really cheap!
Didier L. Solo travelers Belgium, December 10, 2011
leuk hotel met propere kamers.

rustig gelegen , aardig personeel , stille airco.
6.3
Ligging hotel niet echt dichtbij het strand . Dat bevindt zich enkele kilometers verder , volg de hoofdweg. Hotel is niet zo gemakkelijk te vinden. Geen ontbijt service , geen lift wat voor sommige gasten een probleem kan zijn.
Shopping Tip: Voor laundry ga aan de overkant , heel goedkoop.
Dmitry Y. Solo travelers Russia, January 14, 2012
Хороший отель

Тихо
7.3
Брать нужно номера на верхних этажах, они отремонтированы. Кондеи новые. Обслуживающий ночной персонал не говорит по английски.На байке добирались до любого места, рядом 2 магазина 24 часа. Развлечений нет. Нужно ехать на байке. Море рядом с отелем грязное, т.к. рыбацкое место. Отель понравился, всегда горячая и холодная вода. Гуманный ценник, на месте если платишь налом дешевле.
Hotel Feature Tip: Берите мотоцикл на прокат, т.к. такси дорогое и расположен он вдали от шумной жизни.
Britt-Marie L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2012
Billigt hotell

Hotellet ok till priset
5
Hotellet var billigt i jämförelse med andra hotell i närheten. Tyvärr förstod de ingen engelska men de var trevliga. Man var tvungen att boka flygtransfer om än man inte kunde använda den. Jag kom till flygplatsen några dagar före jag skulle checka in på hotellet. Jag hade önskat att frukost ingått men man kunde hitta billig frukost utanför hotellet.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raya Rawai Place Phuket - SuperiorRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior Room Raya Rawai Place Phuket - Superior RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - In room facilityRaya Rawai Place Phuket - FacilitiesRaya Rawai Place Phuket - FacilitiesRaya Rawai Place Phuket - FacilitiesRaya Rawai Place Phuket - FacilitiesRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ViewRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ViewRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ViewRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ViewRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ViewRaya Rawai Place Phuket - ExteriorRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - BathroomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest RoomRaya Rawai Place Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05