Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Hotel Patong

3/8 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3074 reviews

1813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3074)
Sort by:
Charles S. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2012
lokasi strategis

lokasi dan harga
7
i'm satisfied enough for this hotel because of the great location that is near to the patong beach and the super cheap price. However, i really do not like the bathroom concept. The bathroom is the opened bahtroom that only has curtin to separate bedroom and bathroom.
Report this review
Saliyanah A. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Tv channels not much
9
the room was huge. love the bathtub...super huge. massage parlor is everywhere. shopping is great, slightly out from the main shopping area but still not too far. 15mins walk at least.
Report this review
Hing L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
great vacation

cleaning of the hotel
9
the hotel provide good service, with the nice breakfast. the hotel also got jacuzzi and sauna.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel very near to the Patong beach. Near by the hotel also got a lot shop and restorant.
Report this review
Rajat A. Couples India, March 4, 2012
Excellent location with good rooms

Very near to Patong beach, beautiful rooms, good room service
8
This hotel is located very near to Patong beach and main Patong area with shops, restaurants and massage centers easily available. Bangla road is also at the walking distance. Rooms are spacious, have balcony and good bathroom facilities. The stay was very comfortable with all the facilities easily accessible. The only negative side is the crowded area around, if you are looking for a peaceful hotel to stay away from crowd, then probably not the best location to stay.
Report this review
Ric D. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great location, spacious room

2 minute walk to the beach. Spacious rooms. Bath tub with shower (deluxe king room)
8.3
Hotel is conveniently located to Patong Beach and a short (10 min.) walk to the bar street, with various shop vendors along the way. Rooms were a bit old, but clean and well maintained. Our friends' room was newer, but it was located in a building across the alley. Breakfast was average. Staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all, it was nice for a weekend holiday.
Travel tip: Food carts along the street are excellent. There is a vendor who sells grilled meats on sticks, delicious! But our favorite was the banana pancake cart that was right in front of the hotel. It was fantastic!! Try one, you can't go wrong!
Report this review
Devina W. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2012
Great location, great room, great service!!

Location, location, location
10
I actually upgrade the room from standard to superior room. The first time I saw this hotel, I felt so surprise knowing that this hotel is very near to Patong Beach (one of the best beach in Phuket). You'll never get both best location and best price with extra great room and service in one hand but in Rayaburi Hotel Patong. Trust me... The superior room has an open bathroom inside with bathtub and shower also. An open bathroom means there's no wall that divides the bedroom and the bathroom, only an big curtain. Quite impressed me at the first time I enter the room. For you, who don't get used to this kind of room, must not choose this room type. Just imagine... It would be a little awkward when you are laying down on the bed while your roommate do his/her 'business' in the toilet. Fortunately, I can stand that. :) Psstt, they have a series of bath soap, shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion with a very nice smell. Love it. The room also has one safe deposit box. One note about this, I really appreciate the staff. On the second day I stayed there, I forgot to lock the safe deposit box while all my stuff in it. When I got back to the hotel, everything's inside. The breakfast is European style. They serve ham, sausage, potato/rice, omelet with generous toppings. Around the hotel, you'll find 7/11, mini mart, Subway so you won't get hungry. If you like to try local food, you can try satay (they have chicken, squid, chicken skin, chicken liver, chicken lizard, pork meat ball). You can find them along the street on the night. Or you can also try Tom Yum soup on the day. And for you, seafood lovers, you'll be satisfied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: + less than 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach, enjoy the blue sea + 10 - 15 minutes walk to Bangla Road, enjoy the nightlife with a lot of bars along the street + 10 - 15 minutes drive (by car or tuk-tuk) to Simon Cabaret Phuket, awesome performance of the famous Thai Ladyboy (for you girls, you can't hardly imagine how beautiful and perfect they are).
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Excellent hotel with great value for couple

good location and nice environment
8
nice room condition, very clean, staffs' service just ok(not really smiley face they have), rather simple breakfast buffet, although having some problem with the wifi but overall was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Panjaphol T. Groups Thailand, March 3, 2012
Good location & Good service mind

locate in good location and easy to access to Jungcelon and Patong beach
8
- locate in good location and easy to access to jungcelon and patong beach - staffs have good service mind - easy car parking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Near Jungcelon and Patong beach
Report this review
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel at great location

great location. very near happening area.
8.7
nice hotel for couple and honeymoon. romantic shower room and jacuzzi. provide breakfast which quite ok. you can enjoy phuket night view at the roof top. quite relaxing. in terms of location very good. just walking distance to shop and massage center. can rent bike to travel further. a lot of restaurant and shopping counter.
Report this review
Annette P. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Good Hotel with good service

Few minutes walk to beach
7.7
We had a good room in the loft wing section which was nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good with bacon and eggs and toast and marmalade if you couldn't eat the Asian food. Plenty of restaurants all around and within walking distance (10 minutes) to Jungceylon shopping center and Bangla street, where all the night life is located. Pool is only small but we swam morning and night when there was no-one else in it.
Restaurant Tip: Greenman Hotel on the main road between Kata Beach and Chalong Bay has a wonderful roast lunch on Sundays.
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 1813 reviews Next page
Rayaburi Hotel Patong PhuketRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Relaxation PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - StandardRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04