Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Hotel Patong

3/8 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3148 reviews

1853 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3148)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
great location serice with a smile

i like just about every thing here
9
I stayed 7 days but i could not book 7 days I had to book 4 days then 3 more days at higher rate. Had to check out of first room and move to second room. ?????? I ask why but answer made no sinse to me. Beside that every thing was great. Right in the middle. 4 minute walk to beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take your time and look many many shops
Report this review
Min H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Chic hotel and great location

Great location and value of money
8.7
Good location, clean hotel, staff not bad and nice breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good location, nearly everything there. That's a mini bus driver who use to stop opposite hotel name Ray. For who would like to tour Phuket town without making schedule, you can book a ride with 9 seat mini bus from him with B 1,500 for 5 hours with a friendly service.
Report this review
Igor N. Couples Russia, January 25, 2012
good location thats it...

location.
5.7
We stayed at the "wing" of the hotel.Good size room.Very bad soundproof.Our room had a "connecting door" to another room-we could hear guests talking and understand what they talking about...maid service was really bad...I had to call front desk few times and finally asked for management to visit my room after cleaning was done-a team of maids was sent to the room but I was never given manager's number...Breakfast was OK, but make sure u get there early as towards the end of "breakfast time" there is nothing left.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wait a few days b4 going to any trips/adventure destinations.Check around for prices as many places around offer same tours.You will be surprised...price difference could be huge.
Report this review
Ken D. Solo travelers Japan, January 24, 2012
Standard hotel and convenient location

Near beach and town and enough storage space for long stay
7
It was conveinent for me to stay this hotel. We can walk to beach within few minutes also con walk to main street. In addition threr are many bars,restaurants and massage shop... within 100m. The chime of evevator was littele bit noisy at my room just in front of elevator. There ware many storage space.
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2012
Great location

The hotel is located just 5 min walk to patong beach
6
We stay in the superior room located at the 2nd floor. Generally the stay is enjoyable. Rooms are gereally clean and bed are soft except the following: 1. Incosistance Hot and cold water supply for shower 2.Bath tub too high for the young kids to get in and out by themselves 3.Loud noise from the pub nearby can be heard during the wee hours. 4.Room key is secured with the power supply tag which mean the power supply will be cut off totally when u need to leave the room. This make it impossible to charge any electrical appliances such as handphone or camera when u are away just for a quick bite. 5.Lousy breakfast with no much choice. 6.Room at the upper floor is not accessible by lifts that make carry of big luggage difficult . 7. No supply of toothbrush
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children Bahrain, January 22, 2012
Nice location

Great location for Patong.
9
The hotel in a very good location, close to the beach and bangla road.short walk to the beach, near shopping, dining and nightlife. Great hotel for the price.
Report this review
Mr.Patrick J. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Lovely service

Like the area close to the beach
8.7
verry well greating for the hotel, nice and claen ,2 minute walk to the beach and have so many shop and bar and massage.
Report this review
King Y. Groups Canada, January 19, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Clean rooms, short walk to beach and night life, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel was in the perfect location. Just a minute walk to the beach, with a mall and all the restaurants and nightlife you'd need also within walking distance. It might be a bit pricey, but looking at the other hotels nearby, Rayaburi appeared to be a step above everybody else. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurant waiters to the cleaning lady, were all friendly and helpful. We had no complaints with the room we stayed in. It was well maintained and clean, with modern decor as well.
Report this review
Aaron R. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Great hotel, perfect distance from Bangla

Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice location - not too close and not too far from Bangla
8
A great little hotel. We stayed in a Deluxe seaview room. Seaview wasn't exactly seaview (view looks South, and you can see "some" seaview) but was still nice to have a balcony with at least a view into the distance. Room was very nice and clean and of a good size. Hotel is perfect distance from Bangla, easily walkable, yet far anough away to not have any trouble/noise in the street. Rooftop jacuzzi was nice and relaxing and was generally empty. In room wifi worked flawlessly.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Seadragon and any of the Suzy Wong bars. Won't rip you off, nice girls, and as its Suzy Wongs, always a fun night. Whether that be a bit of "bottom" smacking or a bit of bull-riding action.
Report this review
Laura-Lynn L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2012
Small rooms

Near beach
5.3
My partner and I booked the Deluxe room, expecting it to be bigger and better than the standard but was disappointed. The room is very small with a king sized bed and hardly any other walking space. The balcony is connected to other rooms which left us no privacy (or safety) in leaving the balcony screen doors open or the curtains undrawn. Water in the shower had poor pressure; very slow trickles made showering difficult. Furthermore, it is very hard to control the temperature of the water. It will suddenly become very hot. There is no shower curtain or screen for the bath tub which left the whole toilet area very wet after a shower. The only good thing about this place is that it is walking distance from the beach. A 2-3 min walk gets you to Patong beach without any hassle.
Report this review
Previous page 1121 - 1130 of 1853 reviews Next page
Rayaburi Hotel Patong PhuketRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06