Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Bing T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Location, with helpful staff.
worth the price, near the beach.
this is my first time in phuket, so i can't really compare about other hotels there. but base on my other experiences of hotels from taiwan, bali, australia, this hotel is one of the better few i've stayed and at a low rate too. the hotel's staffs are great people who will greet you with a smile without fail, even tho theres a language barrier there. they will try their best to answer to your needs. that being said if i ever plan to visit patong again, this hotel will surely be my top choice.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

hong G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
the room is reasonably big.
the breakfast was good and the location is good too.
very near to patong beach. a nice beach and surrounded with lots of shops. breakfast was good and the staff is helpful too.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Liew E. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic Hotel with a spacious room for 4
Good Service
when i entered the room, i was surprised with the room they given to us. they combine 2 room for us to make 4 bed bedroom and another 3 room is at the other side of the hotel. it was a satisfied stay. the breakfast is very nice as they provide a lot of choices for us. only 5 min walking distance to patong beach and 10min walk to bangla street. enjoy the stay here and definately will come stay again in near future.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Liew E. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely room with great facilities
Jacuzzi and sauna room
room was great equipped with a lot facilities. definately a great hotel to stay with families or children.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Nathan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, good location and best price.
Very close to the beach (1min walk) and nightlife (15 min walk) meanwhile not very busy
Room was very nice, we have stayed in the Deluxe suites before in the main hotel and they are good also. We chose to stay in the loft wing this time because the bathroom had a door and there was a small pool on the roof (which we had to ourselves most of the time) Our air conditioner leaked one morning but the staff were quick to call the "hotel engineer" to come fix it and it was dealt with. Buffet breakfast was good, food is fresh and didn't make either of us sick, bottled water is supplied and topped up daily. Staff were friendly and trustworthy (when cleaning the room everything was done professionally and nothing was missing). We walked around and looked at other hotels around patong beach for next time but Raya Buri is buy far best value for money.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Gracie W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Cosy hotel
stone throw away fom the Beach
Love the hotel's accessibility to many places - namely the beach and the various places. Good housekeeping and great services. Will definitely visit again!
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Low W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Friendly Staffs
The friendly working staffs
The hotel is a separate buildings. U had to pass a street from main building to the other. The street is very quiet at night. It only be recommended to stay at the main building.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Mei K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
High Speed WI FI~~ Love it!
High Speed WI FI
I spent 3 nights in Rayaburi hotel, although the first day when I checked in for a room, a corner low floor deluxe room, there're totally no WIFI signal, after I complained a few times the receptionist agreed to change a room for me. Suprisingly, the first day when I checked in for the first corner room (with no WIFI signal), i didnt like the room and requested to change but there's an unfriendly staff said all the deluxe rooms were fully booked until the date I check out. Finally I found out that she was lying, just because she didnt want to do the extra work for changing a room for me, she said all other rooms were fully booked. I managed to change to the 2nd room, at higher floor with an excellent WIFI, my boyfriend and myself like it so much as we need to access to hotmail for some business matters. Except being treated unfriendly by one of the receptionist, overall my experience with Rayaburi hotel was great, I rated it '8'. Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent as well!
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Narumon K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Not worth for the money
Far from night life (if you like)
It's not cheap compared to what you got. The standard rooms are way in the back and only are in the 2nd and 3rd floors. BUT! You had to use the elevator to go to the 4th floor and walk down the stairs to your floor. No stairs for you to walk up to your room from the first floor even if you stayed on the 2nd floor, so that is the only way. The small pool is in the other building that looked abandoned behind the main one. The breakfast was not good, same cheap food every day. The location is not that good also, not too far to walk to the beach, but far to walk to Bangla Street or other restaurants.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Vanessa L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel with excellent location
Location
My boyfriend and I booked at Rayaburi Hotel due to the numerous positive reviews regarding the location, and indeed, the location could not have been any better. Seconds from the beach and minutes away from the nightlife but far enough that the noise did not disrupt. The hotel itself was clean and our room was absolutely adorable and romantic. The staff was for the most part was friendly although found the girls to be a little bit pushy regarding booking excursions..always making it seem like you had to decide on the spot otherwise they couldn't 'book it'. The one thing that did seem somewhat annoying was the persistence of the staff regarding payments. We had a 3rd guest that stayed with us which cost a few extra bahts/night. From the moment we checked in to everytime we walked by the front desk they would ask us if we had the money to pay them (this was in a matter of a couple of hours)..I understand it is important to collect but we were staying there for 4 nights..we were not going to leave without paying the additional fees, it felt like we were not 'trusted' - although, I am sure that is how they were trained. This similar behaviour was also displayed by front manager. We needed to make a local call to another hotel and before he dialed..he said it would cost us 20bahts. We said no problem. He made the call for us and he didn't even hang up the phone before he had his hands out and told us the cost, again. Rather than making sure our arrangements were sorted out, we felt he was more concerned about us paying him for the local call. Overall all, we did enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2011