Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alexander W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great Location
Good Location
Nice place, good location, great breakfast. attentive service.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Adam Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Good location but small rooms
Location right near main Patong beachfront
Good hotel but ordinary breakfast menu. Rooms are small and are not very sound proof. Could hear the elevator when it was in use throughout the hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Piter T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location with a very nice room!
4 stars standard in 3 stars hotel
1. very help full bell boy who was duty on 2 Nov 2011 at 11.45PM Thai Local time 2. The hotel does not provide tooth brush. 3. we have to request 2 days in a row for in room slipper.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Daisy W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location, Clean Rooms
Clean Rooms
Great location, it is close to the beach and a few blocks from the bar strip. The wi-fi is flakey. I went down to the front desk to advise them that the wi-fi wasn't working and management did not believe me and thus did nothing about it. All they had to do was reset the router. It took another guest at the hotel to notify them before they went and did anything. That was a little annoying, otherwise room is quiet and clean.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Daisy W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean Room, unprofessional service
Clean Room
We went out for an all day dive excursion after one nights stay and was not in the hotel room from 7:30 - 9pm. What good is a note at the front desk at 9pm?? Not to mention if the other guests have checked in, we would have walked right in to their room. Very unprofessional treatment and no compensation to speak of for the inconvenience.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Brenda G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Location and Nice Hotel Staff..
Near to patong beach..very covenient..beach..shopping ang resto.
love the hospitality of the hotel staff..very accomodating..i feel like we're just "home away from home"..really enjoy the atmosphere..i'll still choose rayaburi if i'll be able to visit phuket..hopefully with my kids..maybe nxt year..nice people!!!
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Tan H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location
The room is very big and clean
I have extended 1 more night after being there for 4 nights. The staff has upgrade me to a deluxe room with bath tub. The room is amazing and out of my expectation. I truly trust that you will love it and enjoy with the room's design.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Cheong Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
The rooms are big, nice and comfortable! And the breakfast is awesome!
I have a great time staying at Rayaburi! The location is so strategic that it's only 2 mins walk to the beach. There's a money exchanger next door, convenient shop 2 doors away and on the way to the beach, there's a few massage parlour! Well, it's only about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon, the shopping centre. I love the hotel breakfast, especially the pancake! Others are good too!! I really enjoy the stay in Rayaburi and will definitely stay there again when I visit Phuket in the future. Oh last but not least, the jacuzzi! Must try!
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Yiquan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location but open concept toilet
Near plenty resturants, clubs , beach and the mall
Room :average sized room pretty decent looking. but the toilet is open concept, meaning its only divided by a curtain. Facility: Free Wifi at every level, a jacuzzi at the roof top level. Food: Breakfast is pretty good i think. The hotel is pretty centralized at Patong, plenty of restaurants pubs, clubs ,the mall is only about 10mins walk, and Patong beach is just a street away from the hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Elisa L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Get the Superior Room. No Regrets!
3mins walk to the beach, courteous staff, rooftop jacuzzi, open-concept bathroom
everything in the room feels brand new and clean! i booked the standard room but was given the superior room instead! the open-concept bathroom was a real surprise! the bathtub can fit 2 persons comfortably (it even comes with a headrest)! there was also a rain shower! this room concept is awesome for couples, but definitely not for colleagues, or siblings. room service was very efficient. we had missed the morning room clean-up, but we tried our luck hanging the make-room sign. when we came back, after lunch, everything was neat and tidy! breakfast starts at 7am - a simple thai-influenced western buffet. the staff are friendly, and try their very best to accommodate your requests with their halting english. very sincere efforts! down one end of the road, it's the beach, down the other, it's rat-u-thit road - where the shopping and food are at! overall, it's a cosy little hotel with an eye-catching facade that promises as much as it offers.
Reviewed November 08, 2011