arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3166 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 KHOR Y.
Malaysia
October 11, 2011
Great Room and location
Nice service and also nice location
From Airport to hotel is around 1 hour with taxi fare around. Is on the middle of the Patong town and beside the beach. It will be better if you rent a motor to go around with per day. Nice Room design and nice view from the top floor of the hotel.

8.3 Tan Y.
Singapore
October 10, 2011
a quiet surrounding hotel in patong
room is big with the price
a very quiet surrounding within the room....walkinging distance to the beach but kind of diffcult to find food for supper except 7-11 store

8.7 pat M.
Australia
October 10, 2011
clean and well run
nice big king size bed, close to Patong Beach, accomodating staff
i had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, it is quite modern with good plumbing! the little spa at the top of the hotel is quite pleasant without being anything flashy. the view from the spa area is good as it is set above most of the other hotels. on one evening i witnessed a beautiful sunset over patong beach from this vantage point.

7.7 Tan Y.
Singapore
October 09, 2011
great location
Roof top Jacuzzi
We had stay rayaburi hotel deluxe ocean view room for 5 night. The room is clean, big and spacious with a nice bathtub toilet. It also had a clean balcony but too bad there is no ocean view although it stated ocean view room. There a clean n comfort jacuzzi on the rooftop for u to relax and a pools at the loft wing building but the pools is really very small that why they call it a relaxing pools. The location is very good just need 3mins walk to patong beach n 10 mins to the big shopping center n bangla road that where u can find all the night life activities over there. Other than the receptionist , rest of the staff such as the cleaner n restaurant staff all serve u with a nice friendly smile n good attitude. Overall our 5 night stay at the hotel is good. Do take note bring ur own beach towel along cos the hotel will charge u 50baht for each towel per day if u need a beach towel to use at patong beach.

7.3 Liyun N.
Singapore
October 08, 2011
Clean but with more room for improvement
Closely located to the beach, clean, big bed, jacuzzi and swimming pool on top levels
To give credit to this resort, the hotel has a fairly good location (5 min stroll to the beach and 10 min to famous Bangla St). It is quite clean, the bed is huge, and has a jacuzzi at the main building rooftop and swimming pool at the loft wing top storey. However, there's much room for improvement especially at a place like Patong where accommodation faces stiff competition. The shower heater is faulty and the water is either too cold or scalding. When staff was approached, the explanation was that this was due to the rainy weather and other people in the resort faced the same problem. As such, we had to live with this problem since a change of room would not resolve this. Secondly, there was no kettle in the room, so people who prefer to boil their own water please take note. Thirdly, the room floor is very slippery every time we return to the room. Everyone please be careful especially children, pregnant women and old folks. Lastly, the room TV had some problem with the sound system so we had to contend with the unpleasant sounds everytime we watch TV. Although these things may sound trivial on their own, but collectively they have made our stay a less pleasant one. I hope the hotel can do something about it.

7.3 Rushik P.
India
October 06, 2011
Lovely hotel with unhelpful staff
Near to beach
The hotel is very close to beach. Walking distance. Just outside the hotel is family mart or 7 eleven. Rooms were big and very comfortable. The only issue I had was break fast. Break fast area was in open area, no A/C. Quality of break fast was hopeless and lack of variety. Hotel claims they provide free WiFi but you wont get signal in your room. I changed my room but still no luck. Apart from this room were beautiful. Terrace was also very nice.

7.7 Varsha C.
India
October 04, 2011
Comfort hotel, great rooftop Jacuzzi!
One street away from the beach,clean rooms, comfortable beds, Awesome jacuzzi
Rayaburi is a mid range comfortable hotel located on the northern side of patong beach, one street away from the beach. While it might look average from outside, the room are very aesthetically done. nice clean spacious rooms, dark wooden furnishing and great bathrooms. The hotel consists of two wings, and the swinning pool was in the next wing so never got a chance to use it. But the rooftop jacuzzi more than made up f0r it. The only thing is since you can't book it, you have to be lucky to fnd it empty. They have a bar on the rooftop, but i guess becasue it was off season it was shut. The only annoying thing was that the room looked out into the roof of a workshop area and we could see the kitchen downstaris. Not a very pleasant view for a holiday on the beach. Good spread for breakfast though. Having stayed at Patong before i can say while its may not be the best, Rayaburi is a safe bet for a mid-range hotel.Want a sea view, shell out a bit extra for a hotel on the beach.

8.7 NURUL S.
Singapore
October 03, 2011
clean & nice (service average)
walking distance to the beach
The cleanliness is well maintained. I end up got a 2 single bed joined together instead of a queen bed. Uncomfortable. S0 plz make sure u guys requested for a doule n print proof (for couple). Easy access to the beach and cheap laundry can be found just beside the hotel. But it's kind of annoying when we can't even make local calls through the phone in the room. Besides that it's a clean and affordable place to stay in.

7 Kean T.
Malaysia
October 02, 2011
Great location
only need about 3 minutes to reach the lovely patong beach!!!
The hotel provide a comfortable environment,but the room gaven to me was no lift to reached and do not have any view and is facing to the back street of the hotel!! Stuff quite friendly for overall.

8 KYAW L.
Myanmar
September 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice location
Great location
Hotel location is pretty close to Beach and easy to go to fun night life. However, the room condition was just so so especially the air-con was noisy and interrupted during night time. For the room cleaness, nothing to complain. Well overall i could say that nice Hotel within the range.