Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Michael C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Rooms, Great Value, Great Location
Rooms, Value, Location
The hotel should be rated high 3 star. It is much nicer than most 3 star hotels. The rooms were large, having enough storage space to completely unpack. The room was also very clean with a very nice appearance. The bathroom was large nicer than many 4 star hotels. If the rating was based on the room alone, it should be rated as a 4 star hotel. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and very nice; the hotel employs Thais and does not exploit the cheap Burmese labour that many hotels and restaurants do in southern Thailand. The value was outstanding and was priced at the 1 star level in the US and at a price that cannot be found in western Europe. The location was excellent; it is located only a couple minute walk from the beach and away from the bar scene, making it quiet. The only criticisms: WiFi was not good about half the time, and there is no dedicated parking.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Bee O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Reasonable hotel, walking distance to beach
Location near beach, accessible to food, pleasant staff
Reviewed December 17, 2014

edward B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Food
location, accomodation and staff
On the first night I ate in the restaurant and the meal was awful. I had breakfast at first sitting every day and everything on the buffet was cold. This aside my stay was more than agreeable and I will stay there again.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Thop N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice beach
Good room good beach good location
Nice
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Amru K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Really dood for short stay like 4 days :)
Location, Clealiness and service
Its noisy is the night until 2 am, we got a suite room and windows towards the bar. Bathroom hot water fluctuates. Everything else really good. Perfect for family.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Jesslyn H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Hotel located in a accessible area with good price
Location, food, service
Good, except the temperature of the water in the bathroom is always fluctuating.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Le C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Worth the price for a convenient stay
Close to beach, entertainments and eateries within walking distance
We stayed at the loft wing which is separated from the main building. It feels a little dodgy in between some abandon buildings but on the plus side, it is quiet at night. We do not really mind the small room or the small pool on the roof as we were spending most of our time outdoors anyway. At least the room is clean. We had problem with the water supply but the issue was rectified on the same day. For this price and the convenience, it is worth it.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

John A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great value for money to a perfect location hotel
value for money, location, room
My stay was very pleasant and I really love how perfect the location is. It's just a meters away from Patong beach and also walking distance away from Bangla road. There's also a very good massage place nearby. The room is actually big and it's very clean. The staffs are also very nice and helpful.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

YOUSUF B. from Oman
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very good hotel but lot of restrictions
Rooms, breakfast & location
Not very good as there were lot of restrictions like visitors are not allowed, smoking is not allowed inside the room. For any visitor the hotel wants to charge 800 BHAT. We were group of people booked all room together but at arrival the rooms were given in separate building.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

YOUSUF B. from Oman
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very good hotel but lot of restrictions
Rooms, breakfast & location
Not very good as there were lot of restrictions like visitors are not allowed, smoking is not allowed inside the room. For any visitor the hotel wants to charge 800 BHAT.
Reviewed November 30, 2014