Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Hotel Patong

3/8 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Relaxation Pool Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Exterior Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Jacuzzi Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing Pool Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing Pool Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Garden Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Garden Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel Restaurant Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Garden Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel Restaurant Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Jacuzzi Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing Pool Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only) Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3001)
Sort by:
Tan S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2014
Terrible Experience

Location
4
Being a regular traveler to Phuket, this has by far top my worst hotel listing. Upon early arrival with some friends, the staff at the lobby are simply not too interested in welcoming you which makes the initial check in horrible with the "I don't really care" attitude. For travelers that are looking at booking the Loft Wing, do consider changing your option as the rooms are badly maintained. The rooms that we booked looks very run down and dirty. Rooms are lack of basic amenities such as water boiler. Even complementary coffee and tea that you will normally get from a hotel are chargeable at 100baht per day if required. Loft Wing is located off the main street and away from the main building which makes it rather quiet which is the only plus point. But the building is located in a corner with old abandon building right beside it which gives you a very unpleasant view if your balcony faces that direction. The so call "Free WIFI" does not work well throughout our entire stay which makes it almost impossible to use if you are thinking to access the internet through your phone or tablet. Lastly, the roof top pool adds on to our misery where the pool area looks like a deserted corner in the hotel which I seriously think that no one bothers to conduct any form of maintenance on it(Just when we though a cool relaxing pool can at least balance off the terrible aspect of what we are paying for). It is a tiny pool which is good for soaking but not any form of swim as it is very small. With the price that we are paying, we can easily find hotels that could provide a better accommodation and amenities compared to Rayaburi Hotel Patong. Truly a disappointment beyond speech.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Very near beach but limited breakfast

Very near to the beach, Aircon lobby, clean room
6.3
Limited breakfast. Asked for breakfast box, but breakfast box was bad. Had breakfast at 930am but the food was already cold, probably becos the fire was blown out. Better to eat early. Power adapter loan available. Water temperature fluctuate alot, have to keep adjusting while in shower. Toilet no lock, but not an issue for couple. Hair dryer available. Eating area is open, no aircon.
Report this review
Michelle D. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Rock Hard Bed

Shower, location. Theres only 2 I can come up with
5
The loft wing stands for the old wing of the hotel. You check in at the new area and then you are taken down past some old crummy bars that are gutted and taken to the abandons wing of the hotel. The room itself was not an issue. The bed however was a different story. Rock hard doesn't even begin to describe. We might aswell have been sleeping on the floor. I contacted reception about upgrading which would've cost us another AUD$30. The man at reception also said that if we upgrade the bars across the road are very loud. We chose to stay in the rock bed room. The pillows were crap too so my boyfriend ended up sharing my pillow with me which I had brought from home (thank god). I still woke up with an extremely sore back. If you're going to stay in patong, for around $15-$30 more you are much better off staying at The Sea hotel in the next street. The rooms are immaculate, staff are super friendly and the beds are super comfy!!!
Report this review
Susovan D. Couples India, February 13, 2014
Nice stay

Good staff, value for money & near to Patong beach.
8.7
Though the Hotel is not having a good balcony view; but still we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Tee K. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2014
nice stay

room counter staff and bathroom
7.3
nice hotel friendly staff nice bathroom close to the beach
Report this review
Brett F. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
average

close to the beach,
6
rooms were fine and just a few min walk to the beach. there was someones old food left at our door on a desk for 2 days which started stinking, room service didn't clean it. do NOT get your laundry cleaned here, its a tenth of the price just across the road, they calculate the price per item not per kg. We had stayed at better places just around the corner which were closer to everything and cheaper. we aren't fussy people but we won't stay there again.
Report this review
Sanne W. Couples Netherlands, February 11, 2014
Pleasant stay, good value for money

close to restaurants/bars, quite and clean room
8
Pleasant stay, breakfast not very special (can be more international or just thai), you have to pay for your beach towels (gives frustration while the price is not high, include it in the hotel room price!)
Report this review
Kea V. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
A basic hotel

close to beach & location,
6.7
Rayaburi Hotel at Patong is over-rated. Before I booked, I read reviews Along with their room pricing, I expected their rooms are bigger, better standard and higher comfort level. CONS: - Small rooms and bathrooms, towels are old with grey stained. - Easily hear noise from the room beside us. Talking, TV noise, bang door and cupboards, etc PROS: - We stayed at Loft Wing as it is away from the main street and main hotel building, it was quiet and night. - Massage shops and patong beach are close to hotel. Please do not get ripped off! tuktuk service on the street are costly. 200 to 300 baht to Jungceylon shopping and Bangla road area (less than 2km away from the hotel). We ended up walking all the time.
Report this review
Santanu G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, Decor and Staff
8
Pleasant stay. Staff are helpfull. Nice rooms with good breakfast. Very close to Bangla Road. Stone's throw away from the Patong Beach. Definitely recommendable.
Report this review
Santanu G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Big Rooms and Breakfast
8
Nice experience. Very good hotel with very nice location. Recommendable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Hotel Patong PhuketRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Relaxation PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - StandardRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Hotel Patong, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08