Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Syed I. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
below average
nothing specific
while at the time of booking hotel room online, i was made to understand that the hotel will provide transfers. later it revealed that i had to pay 800 bhat as fare for my pick up from airport to hotel. i got a confirmation from the hotel that there would be a car available at airport and the person will disply my name and hotel name on a card. after i came out of the airport, none was there to pick me up as a result i roamed around unnecessarily for about 45 minuites in search of the driver and all in vain. this was a painful excercise for me.i also tried to contact the hotel management over telephoe line but to my surprise no one attended my repeated calls. hence i had to hire a taxi at my own to reach hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Edwin W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Noisy hotel
noisy hotel, average breakfast, ok location
I wouldn't stay in this hotel again. it does not worth the money we paid. The hotel is sourrouding by all the pubs. I couldn't sleep at night until the music stopped! terrible...if you want to have a good rest please do not stay there!
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Mohana R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
one of the better hotels in Patong
staff attitude , location and room size
It was a pleasant stay. The location is ideal to the beach & nightlife area. Many rest. nearby.Staff were really helpful and friendly. Namely the Front desk staff Called Ton. This guy knows Customer Service.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

TAN M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Awesome! Highly Recommended!
Great service, Efficient, Convenient (Good Location)
We were upgraded to a Honeymoon suite as it was our wedding anniversary. It was so sweet and a pleasant experience. It is very convenient to get to everywhere and the beach as well. Close to great foodie places like Linda's Seafood (SUPERB!) and No.6. And its not pricey for all this things.=) Would love to go back here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Shaun B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean hotel near to beach
close to beach, large bathroom, good restaurant
I enjoyed my stay here. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very large. It was very close to everything. Close to the beach and many restaurants and shops.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

yun Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice hotel
breakfast, location close to the beach, good sauna
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Benazir B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close to patong beach and bangla road
free WIFI in the room. clean room. friendly staff
it's noisy outside at wee hours due to the bar opposite the hotel. Difficult to get a good night sleep. centrally located to bangla road and patong beach.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Anthonie K. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
Excellent location to enjoy beach and nightlife
Location, clean, wifi
Hotel was a bit old, no balcony and window faced wall of neighbouring building. However the hotel and rooms were very clean and the location couldn't be better. Most staff were friendly and supportive.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

DARREN K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Standard tourist class hotel in Patong
Good location, good wifi, quiet
This is a fairly standard tourist class hotel in Patong. For the same money or a little more, you could probably stay in a larger hotel with a proper pool and other facilities, so that may be preferable for some people. The hotel is good enough for what it is - if you plan on spending time on the beach and not much time in the hotel, it would be suitable. The TV channels didn't work that well (blurry).
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Sythong N. from Laos
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
our room got a very bad smell from a toilet room
great staffs, best location for sea, city center, sea food
Reviewed January 02, 2014