Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Anne K.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Fantastic Return Visit
Love this hotel, the staff are lovely & very helpful, large very clean rooms with huge bathrooms. The included buffet breakfast is varied everyday & includes an egg station. There is a lot of building work across the road but we were not disturbed by any noise. Keep up the good work Rayaburi.

Rajesh A.
India
April 04, 2016
Great location, not so great service
This was my second stay at this hotel, the earlier visit being 3 years ago. Must say the experience this time was not up to the mark. The location is great and price is OK, but the staff were a bit rude. The tour desk was awful, we had booked one particular maya bay tour and they put us on a different tour, and it spoiled our whole Maya bay experience. Also the lift was not working for the whole duration of the stay and they claimed that it was like this for the past week, which is appalling. Go for it if you dont have major expectations and just want a nice location and price.

James M.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2016
Nice Wee Hotel
Rooms done nicely on Japanese style. Wifi in Lobby only but we were on the 2nd floor (which is really the first floor lol) Tours and outings rep was really helpful and gave us good deals for Phi Phi Island Cruise, Phuket Fantasea, and arranged our taxi to the airport. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice for breakfast including REAL bacon. A good hotel if you are on a Budget but want some degree of comfort

MUTHU K.
Malaysia
April 02, 2016
Smiling patong,thiar
Room & bfast was good,near to the beach,bagla Street 5 minutes walk,,hotel staff good...the only downfall lift was out of service,I will stay in rayaburi again...thiar

RAGHU B.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Dirty hotel
this hotel is very worst in the world even it is not a hotel, its kind a sharing apartment please don't book this hotel........worst and worst

Gordon D.
Australia
March 24, 2016
Top Hotel
Helpful, professional staff. Excellent rooms. Good location. Outstanding breakfast. Recommended.

Ong J.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Food sucks,clean hotel and location good
Room is clean, location good
I love the cleanliness of the room. Shower was nice with good water pressure. Its hard to find halal food here. The staff wasn't that friendly. Overall, you get what you pay. I'd choose another hotel after this as I've encountered other good hotel with same price.

sai K.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
Patong stay not so friendly staff
We didnt check drinks and snacks that hotel provided upon check in. When checking out staff claimed that we used TWO avian water bottles. We had to pay for what we didnt used. So better check even they speak poorly and not so patience faces.Small swimming pool on roof top with hot sun. Jus say no pool sound better. No proper parking space for my rented toyota forturner. Jus saying.

Ramesh H.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Holiday
The hotel is good and clean but cut of electricity is so bad

Catherine S.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2016
Good location
We enjoyed the location and braekfast
We had a good stay but found the noise from the building work distracting during braekfast