Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Hotel Patong

3/8 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3073 reviews

1812 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Mohamed R. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
Good nice hotel and good service

Cosy, near the beach
7.7
Very easy to find, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Staff was generally nice, one even offered help to find the best taxi price to get around. Room was spacious and nice decor and concept. Would go there again.
Report this review
Ang S. Groups January 9, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staffs!

location, staff
9.7
the hotel is situated perfectly, just 3 minutes walk away from the beach, and about 15 minutes walk to bangla street, and 20 minutes walk to jungceylon. there are 2 bars opposite the hotel but there is no noise at night at all. the hotel staff were very friendly and even upgraded us to conjoining rooms despite our booking for 2 standard rooms. the room was bigger than we expected and was easily accessible by the hotel lift. the al fresco setting for the hotel restaurant was refreshing and different from what you would experience at other resorts. once again, i am very thankful for the service provided by the hotel staffs. will definitely be back at Rayaburi the next time i visit patong.
Report this review
Koh L. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Clean hotel with courteous staff

Location, Location, Location
6.3
The staff tries hard to please but due to language problem communication is a great barrier thus causing alot of inconvenience like booking of taxis to golf courses etc. Standard rooms location are dangerous for senior citizens and mothers with young children because there are too many staircase as rooms are not located on lift levels. I am still waiting for response of my overpriced booking of Citiview hotel in Hongkong in February.
Report this review
William G. Couples Colombia, January 8, 2013
Helpful receptionist

Good service
9.7
the hotel was good, we was travel without plans and the staff is the hotel help us about the tours the markets and they recommend us good places to know, the buffet breakfast was good , it is close to the principal streets in patong but it is in the good block.
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel in amongst the bars and restaurants.

Nice size room
7.7
Nice hotel with friendly staff. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as they had run out of standard which was nice. Our room had no view only looking over roofs to the street. The bathroom was very small and a big climb into the bath for the shower. The breakfast was only ordinary as they were constantly out of food and not quite enough tables to accommodate the guests. All in all a comfortable hotel with very nice staff.
Report this review
Devalingum G. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2013
Cosy small hotel

Good price and location to Patong Beach
6.3
The stay at the hotel was average with the drawcard being the good rate. The breakfast was served in an outdoor area which had a lot a flies. Hotel Manager was not too friendly but other staff were. The location is approx 150m from Patong beach. Overall the hotel offered us an average experience. The cost of tours was cheaper outside the hotel compare to the concierge.
Report this review
Darren T. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Welll located clean hotel

Clean and convienient walking distance to everything
9.7
Located on a a busy street it still doesn't get noisy at night. It is very well located near the Bangla Rd main strip and all the surrounding madness (restaurants, bars, strip joints, shopping, eating). The rooms are clean and well maintained and the bathroom is adequate. Brkeafast was also a nice way to start the day. Friendly helpful staff though the nigh guy is usually really sleep deprived and not much help. Good spot to explore everything in Patong without needing much transport of scooters though those are essential to getting to the other amazing beachs outside of Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Surin Beach. Lovely. All of them are actually.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great Location, staff very friendly.

Nice food around the hotel, lots of clubing area, close to beach site.
9.3
Report this review
Andrew S. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Poor service and would never stay again

not a lot
5
I booked a twin room months before i arrived, for the hotel to provide this we had to move rooms 3 times in a 7 day stay. for 1 night we had to have a smaller room with a camper bed. also we were charged an extra 300 baht per night to stay in a building away from the main hotel. i have been to phuket many times and this was by far the worst experience i have ever had. stay away from this hotel you will not regret it..
Report this review
Rajalakshmi S. Solo travelers India, January 3, 2013
Convenient location with value for money

Very convenient location; bang in the middle of Patong; Hotel entrance about 100 mteres from Oatong beach; well surrounded by affordable eating places, 24-hour convenienc stores, maaasage parlours, pharmacists etc.
7.3
Staff was very knd and helpful at all times; However, left with a bitter taste in my mouth when at the time of my check-out they claimed that they had placed two bathrobes in my bathroom which was missing when I vacated my room. I had to open my single luggage and show them the entire contents. I hope they were satisfied. I did not see a single bathrobe during the 5 days that I stayed in the room. In fact, I was not even aware that my room was to be equpped with a bathrobe. I left with a bad taste in my mouth. I sincerely hope that the Hotel staff does not repeat this with anyone and they check the room amenities well and make a note of the contents before the guest checks in! I wish they alos keep a big clock and a dental set in the room. This is what every traveller would require!
Hotel Feature Tip: Check your room amenities and confirm with the Hotel staff before checking in! No other comments. The Hotel staff was very good and the Hotel itself is well-located.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1812 reviews Next page
Rayaburi Hotel Patong PhuketRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop Relaxation PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - StandardRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - ExteriorRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rooftop GardenRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Rayaburi Hotel RestaurantRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Relaxing PoolRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyRayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Standard (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Loft Wing (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket - Deluxe (King size bed only)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03