arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 chen L.
China
April 05, 2013
Not very bad experience
Location is good. 2 minutes to the beach,10 mins to the shopping mall,7-11 nearby
The staff English need to be improved. We friend's parent room was very warm at mid night due to air conditioner break down, the staff who's face has a big mark, was not helpful at all and his English is very bad. I am not sure he picked up our request or not. Always give us the wrong information and against our request. He gave us a corner room at the corner which we feel very uncomfortable when we walk in. We came out immediately to request for changing another room. What he did was totally ignore our request and insist that no room available and that room he gave us was not a haunted room. Few minutes later, when a group of Russian came to check in, he was able to give them room. Why cannot give us the room to solve problem? In the end we four person share one room until the second day we changed room. The worst was the guy never pass the information about the air conditioner issue to the next shift.

7.7 Nur J.
Singapore
April 05, 2013
Value for money
Good location,friendly staff

6 Tan H.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
Highly recommended
Clean, good location and friendly staffs
Although we had cancel our booking last minutes but I would highly recommend this hotel as we can read from the comments by other traveler . It was good. Will definitely visit on our next trip.

4.7 Ricky S.
Australia
April 03, 2013
Disapointing aging hotel
Location, really thats all.

8 Ivy F.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
okay....nothing much to highlight
once you step out of the hotel at night, the whole stretch is full of massage parlours and bars
okay...if you dont mind the wifi not available in the rooms

8.3 Ivy F.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
ok...acceptable
location, location, location. The moment you step out of the hotel, turn to your right and you can already see the beach
There was no wifi access in the room but the room on the other side of the hotel (which you have to walk through a dark alleyway) has very good wifi access in the room but no security or reception.....

6.3 Sevag P.
Australia
March 30, 2013
good location
location, check-in
Location was good, we were not happy with the room we had as we could hear drills early in the morning!

6 Ching K.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2013
clean hotel
at a great located, near the beach and shopping mall

9 Nur J.
Singapore
March 30, 2013
Superb
Friendly staff & helpful
Came for the 2nd time & i choose this hotel again due to the first impression of the hotel was really good.Attentive staffs,helpful&fast(my room aircon was leaked & within 5 mins it was solved.

5 Joyce L.
Singapore
March 29, 2013
Overall stay is fair
Comfortable, clean , good for family
Overall stay was fair. Bed was a bit hard and staff don't quite understand English. The hotel is also 'calculate' with charges for requesting ice.