arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Patrick O.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel in amongst the bars and restaurants.
Nice size room
Nice hotel with friendly staff. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as they had run out of standard which was nice. Our room had no view only looking over roofs to the street. The bathroom was very small and a big climb into the bath for the shower. The breakfast was only ordinary as they were constantly out of food and not quite enough tables to accommodate the guests. All in all a comfortable hotel with very nice staff.

8 Brian D.
United States
January 16, 2013
Great Location Great Room
Close to the beach
i'm glad i stayed at the rayaburi. it's literally a block to the beach. my loft wing room was perfect. i had a view of the resort behind the hotel but that was fine. my bed was comfortable, the bathroom perfect with great water pressure. on the down side they have a ridiculous policy of charging for another guest even though my reservation was for two. the meals were great but you can find much more reasonable and just as delicious meals at the many nearby restaurants. overall i would stay again because of the proximity to the beach and the cleanliness of the room.

9 Chee L.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Lovely and great hotel and service.
Hotel service is the great. Of course as well as the room. Clean, tidy and luxury.
If ranking 5 stars, I will give 4 and the half. The room that I request is really amazing and the staff full fill my requirement. The preparation that I request really surprise me and my girlfriend.

8 Brian D.
United States
January 16, 2013
Great Location Great Room
Close to the beach
I'm glad I stayed at the Rayaburi. It's literally a block to the beach. My loft wing room was perfect. I had a view of the resort behind the hotel but that was fine. My bed was comfortable, the bathroom perfect with great water pressure. On the down side they have a ridiculous policy of charging for another guest even though my reservation was for two. The meals were great but you can find much more reasonable and just as delicious meals at the many nearby restaurants. Overall I would stay again because of the proximity to the beach and the cleanliness of the room.

8 Rebecca N.
United States
January 16, 2013
Quiet escape in the heart of loudest beach
Location, cost, air conditioning, free breakfast
This wasn't the cheapest place I could've stayed but I certainly got what I paid for. Everything in the room was very nice and I was impressed with how quiet the hotel stayed despite all the loud drunk people stumbling by outside. Very easy to get to all the attractions in Patong Beach and the buffet breakfast at the restaurant was very tasty as well. The only complaint is that the bed was very hard and I tripped every time I walked in to or out of the bathroom because there was a step.

9.7 Martin B.
Slovakia
January 15, 2013
luxury
near the beach, clean. comfi
nice hotel, big pool, fitness and sauna area, breakfast is very good, staff helpful, rooms nice, big and clean. and it is close to the beach.

7.7 Mohamed R.
Singapore
January 14, 2013
Good nice hotel and good service
Cosy, near the beach
Very easy to find, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Staff was generally nice, one even offered help to find the best taxi price to get around. Room was spacious and nice decor and concept. Would go there again.

10 PHILIP G.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2013
for the cost cant beat it
all the staff so friendly and couldnt do enough for us
this hotel is 10 out 10 the room was small but we where in a standard room the staff where so friendly and always smiled all the time.the enterance was welcoming with the fish swimming round the walk way as you go in had a wonderful new years eve dinner and great time before we went to the beach. 10 out 10 well done rayaburi hotel patong see you in august

7.3 Timothy M.
United States
January 12, 2013
ok room but sewage problem
price
the rayaburi hotel patong has nice looking clean rooms. the room was well maintained and the price was not bad. i did have some problems though. the room had a strong smell of sewage. this was probably due to all the rain we were having the previous week. when i complained i was moved with little issue.

5.3 ALDOSSARI M.
Saudi Arabia
January 12, 2013
The service is so bad no one carry our bages
I dont like
I dont like the services of hotel we carry a lot of bages and no body take it from us and they are not friendly (reception) but i like the people who workes in the breakfast they are very cute and smile for us Also they are lie of us i mean the reception the sheetes of bed we make it dusty but they ask us charge about 5000 bat when we ask them to send the sheet of bed to lundry may be they can clean it the reception say lundry can't clean it we saied please just try they never send it then they take charge of our money .