arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3182 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kenneth L.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
Great Service
Room is nice
1st time book into this hotel having a great time due to the services provide is great. I book a room at loft wing of this hotel but when check in to the room I really feel uncomfortable due to some smell immediately inform the front table about the issue immediately they ask the housekeeping to attend to it. The next they even change a room for me.

Daniel D.
United States
December 10, 2012
Nice hotel, but there are two buildings
Loft wing is behide without any view
I was upgraded to the front building. That is much nicer that loft wing. Bathroom shower is not good, water is either too hot or cold, and water splash all over the bathroom

Malcolm R.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2012
Good hotel, rooms were excellent
Fantastically presented rooms, clean, helpful staff
Located right in the heart of the "action", easy access to the beach, very lively area, rooms were really nice. Not for the faintehearted or people looking for a quiet time but if night life is your thing then this is great.

Boon T.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
I feel that 8.0 rating is overrated...
minutes walk to the beach
Stayed in standard room for 1 night. When first arrive, feel a bit let down. May be I have too much expectation due to its rating. The night shift stuff is not friendly. When he took us to the room, he did not offer to help to carry our luggage. And room do not have direct lift access (Loft wing room). So have to walk thru staircase to reach the room. The room is so so, spacious but interior looks weird. Got a feeling like make up a room from an excess space. The window between the bedroom and the bathroom is only covered with vented wood door. So if your partner is sleeping, bathing or flushing the toilet will make lot of noise. Bed is hard not so comfortable. It's quite noisy when people is talking outside your room. Sound proof is poor. For breakfast, not much choice, but good enough to fill up stomach. Facility wise, jacuzzi is what you see and what you get. Good thing is that it's always vacant. Probably this is what I should get for the price I pay...not sure.

Boon T.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Room facing the road opposite live band pub, noisy
Bath tub
hotel is close to beach but with some walking distance away, therefore, seeview room doesn't really have sea for viewing. room is ok, just as shown in picture. the room has poor sound proofing. when the aircon compression is running, the room is filled with humming noise. at night, the liveband in the pub opposite this hotel run till 2-3am and it's quite noisy. the shower water temperature is very hard to control. sometimes it's very hot, and sometimes it turn very cold.

Andy Y.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2012
No good. The room not as nice as the photos
Budget selection with breakfast
The hotel room is not nice as the photo. A bit old and some room facilities are old and broken. Room is not very clean. Compare with the price and what they provided, it's not a good choice.

Bac Q.
Vietnam
December 07, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staffs
Room.
I will stay again here next time I visit Phuket. The staffs are very friendly.

Jee W.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Great location!
Location and food eateries around the area!
The hotel is just 5 mins walk to the beach and 10mins to bangla street. Lots of good food eateries around the area. We were given a room at the back of the main lobby.not much service staffs there.the recept area was always vacant.Rooms are acceptable.wifi works well in the room. Hot water is difficult to control.breakfast is limited not much varieties.with the price probably i will try some other hotels next time in phuket!

Stephanie L.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Great location
Walking distance to beach , shopping and nightlife with great hotel buffet breakfast.
Room was comfortable with enough space for luggage. Non smoking rooms but allowed to smoke in balcony if there's a balcony in the room.

Janine H.
Philippines
December 02, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms
Loved the bathtub
There was a couple ahead of me who were just walk-in customers and got the last available Superior room. The hotel should prioritize customers who made prior reservations and should have allotted rooms for guest arriving that day and if they still have free rooms after that, then they can offer those for walk-in customers. It would be nice if they can offer free upgrade once they ran out of Superior rooms instead of offering Deluxe with additional payment. Airport transfer was reasonably priced and the car provided was nice. Room decor was okay. The bathroom space is big and loved the bathtub! Pillows are a mix of soft and hard. The hotel is very near the beach, just 3mins walk. Downside is you have to pay 50baht for the beach towel. Not much choices for breakfast buffet.