or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Ryanne R. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2012
Great location but musty rooms ruined experience

location, customer service, pool
5.7
The location on the beach was beautiful and secluded. The pool and the water was very nice. I stayed in the poolside chino and would never stay there again, the room was overly molded and musty to the point that it was difficult to breath. Very bad for your health! I live in Thailand in a Thai style house, so my expectation around mold and wet-season mildew are very understanding, but this was unmanaged and the owners need to renovate badly!! Definitely not worth 100+ a night!!! The bathroom was rusted and molded as well with bad drainage so water would sit stagnant on the floor of the bathroom but we had no extra towels to clean it up. The customer services was charming despite the terrible buildings and rooms. My rented snorkel gear, walked to another beach about 15 minutes away come to find out 40 minutes later the gear was broken. By the time we got back to the resort, we were exhausted and missed our chance to snorkel, the manager was very understanding and did not charge us for the gear. Still for 100-200 a night, rooms should be clean, water should not be on the floor in the bathroom, extra towels should be provided and snorkel gear should work!!
Zheng H. Families with older children China, December 17, 2012
Great position and nice beach

Very good position, nice bay
7.7
Cozy room and nice beach, fine sand.It is a good choice for relaxing. The hotel restaurant provide fresh sea food every evening.But the price is around 2-3 times of Phuket.
Haoshu W. Couples China, December 14, 2012
good location, soso service

near siam bay, nice quite beach
4.7
the location is the best thing of the hotel. it is quite and beautiful, but not good for snuggling.the hotel is apparently understaffed. the shuttle transportation from the main port was not on time, and it was too far to walk from the main port. the room was big enough but, the equipment was old. the wifi is only available at the reception and poolside. not in the rooms. the breakfast was cold and lack of choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose the poolside rooms so that can get better service.
Yu W. Couples China, December 12, 2012
good sea view

meal, swimming pool
6
Rayaburi Resort is a good choice in Racha Island. The Room can see Big swimming pool. Dinner near the beach, good sea view.
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location, good price

Location is good
8
Very good, no complains.
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good location, good price

Location is good
8
Very good, no complains. Very good, no complains
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Beautiful island but transfer is major hassle

quiet, less developed
7.7
Koh Racha is stunning and definitely a nice getaway from crazy Patong or Kata beaches... but the transfer here is a major hassle, especially if you go with Rayaburi. The van driver won't take you to the place you stay. They wanted 600 baht extra to drive us to our hotel in Kamala, on top of 1500 baht we already paid. Kamala is only 10km from Patong. The hotel is nice but not really worth the price of the stay. We requested a double bed but instead got two twins. Two lightbulbs were burnt out and the wi-fi didn't work in the room. The pool water was cloudy. We had to carry our own bags a long way from the reception to our room. On the plus side, the resort is wide open and beautiful. A lot of space between the guests. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly and the food is pretty good. There aren't many options available for this island, which is part of the beauty of it. Just know what to expect if you want to spend the money and effort to see it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito repellant and sunscreen with you to the island. You'll need both, and they're way expensive there.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Hotel with basic service

The beach has crystal clear water
6.3
We stayed in the chino pool room. The room looks clean but the bathrm needs upgrading. The shower head is spoilt. There is no shower screen so very messy and wet after each use. Breakfast variety is little but still decent food. The Racha is a better choice to stay on this island. We love the peace on this beach as there was hardly anyone around. The water is crystal clear and sand soft and clean
Chuan Q. Couples China, December 1, 2012
Worst ever?

NONE
4.7
dirty sheet, no hot water, no wifi, am I asking for too much?
Yingying C. Couples China, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice garden and pool

nice garden and pool
8
Rayaburi hotel has pretty garden and a charming pool. The beach itself is not perfect for snorkling. But there are other beaches around the hotel for snorkling. The Garden View rooms are big with balcony and pretty garden view out of the window. It was a very nice stay in Rayaburi.
Restaurant Tip: There are small restaurants outside of hotel with good homecook food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Room

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04