arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2079 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

5.3 Stephen A.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Wonderful location, poor management, poor service
location - idylic beach, could walk to other bars and restaurants on the island
Fabulous location, idyllic beach, rooms large and well furnished. A large number of staff but really poor management and therefore poor customer service. The hotel restaurant was relatively expensive. Warm Chang beer that cost 2 - 3 times a similar bottle in Phuket. No sense of planning. No attempt to let people know what trips could be arranged - just a shrug in the direction of a rack of dog-eared pamphlets. Clearly a scam going on with sun loungers as only a couple near the reception are free, identical loungers 10 feet from the reception get charged at 200 Bhat each. Oh and the special festival of wine - special offer 1400 Bhat (thats almost £30 for a bottle of vinegar). In the end if you get a good deal then the location can win you over - try the other bars and restaurants on the island - cheaper & better - especially the bar on stilts at the end of Racha bay. But if you paid top dollar you would be very disappointed. This is a great shame as it could be a great place & the staff are nice - they are just not managed well.

8 eric S.
Belgium
January 07, 2013
Great beach location and very romantic hotel
Beach, breakfast, rooms
A very nice hotel at great siam beach location . We enjoyed the breakfast and thr stunning views over siam beach. There was enough shadow to avoid the tropical sun and a complimentary towl and chair service. The rooms were ok and quiet spacious. Good price performance.

7.7 Zheng Z.
China
January 04, 2013
Great position and nice beach
Very good position, nice bay
Cozy room and nice beach, fine sand.It is a good choice for relaxing. The hotel restaurant provide fresh sea food every evening.But the price is around 2-3 times of Phuket.

5.7 Ryanne R.
United States
December 31, 2012
Great location but musty rooms ruined experience
location, customer service, pool
The location on the beach was beautiful and secluded. The pool and the water was very nice. I stayed in the poolside chino and would never stay there again, the room was overly molded and musty to the point that it was difficult to breath. Very bad for your health! I live in Thailand in a Thai style house, so my expectation around mold and wet-season mildew are very understanding, but this was unmanaged and the owners need to renovate badly!! Definitely not worth 100+ a night!!! The bathroom was rusted and molded as well with bad drainage so water would sit stagnant on the floor of the bathroom but we had no extra towels to clean it up. The customer services was charming despite the terrible buildings and rooms. My rented snorkel gear, walked to another beach about 15 minutes away come to find out 40 minutes later the gear was broken. By the time we got back to the resort, we were exhausted and missed our chance to snorkel, the manager was very understanding and did not charge us for the gear. Still for 100-200 a night, rooms should be clean, water should not be on the floor in the bathroom, extra towels should be provided and snorkel gear should work!!

8 Kelvin L.
Singapore
December 19, 2012
Good location, good price
Location is good
Very good, no complains.

8 Kelvin L.
Singapore
December 19, 2012
Good location, good price
Location is good
Very good, no complains. Very good, no complains

4.7 HAOSHU W.
China
December 17, 2012
good location, soso service
near siam bay, nice quite beach
the location is the best thing of the hotel. it is quite and beautiful, but not good for snuggling.the hotel is apparently understaffed. the shuttle transportation from the main port was not on time, and it was too far to walk from the main port. the room was big enough but, the equipment was old. the wifi is only available at the reception and poolside. not in the rooms. the breakfast was cold and lack of choice.

6.3 Tan S.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
Hotel with basic service
The beach has crystal clear water
We stayed in the chino pool room. The room looks clean but the bathrm needs upgrading. The shower head is spoilt. There is no shower screen so very messy and wet after each use. Breakfast variety is little but still decent food. The Racha is a better choice to stay on this island. We love the peace on this beach as there was hardly anyone around. The water is crystal clear and sand soft and clean

7.7 christopher K.
United States
December 10, 2012
Beautiful island but transfer is major hassle
quiet, less developed
Koh Racha is stunning and definitely a nice getaway from crazy Patong or Kata beaches... but the transfer here is a major hassle, especially if you go with Rayaburi. The van driver won't take you to the place you stay. They wanted 600 baht extra to drive us to our hotel in Kamala, on top of 1500 baht we already paid. Kamala is only 10km from Patong. The hotel is nice but not really worth the price of the stay. We requested a double bed but instead got two twins. Two lightbulbs were burnt out and the wi-fi didn't work in the room. The pool water was cloudy. We had to carry our own bags a long way from the reception to our room. On the plus side, the resort is wide open and beautiful. A lot of space between the guests. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly and the food is pretty good. There aren't many options available for this island, which is part of the beauty of it. Just know what to expect if you want to spend the money and effort to see it.

8.3 mathew T.
Australia
December 06, 2012
New Hotel , Good service
Private Beach , Spacious rooms , Quiet
Still needs some work example bath have no hot water