or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1690 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1690)
Sort by:
Vito C. Couples Lebanon, April 14, 2012
Lovely and nice

Best selling
6
Lovely hotel especially the swimming pool was amazing and clean,location is something special also,I recommend everyone with this hotel
Christian L. Families with young children France, April 14, 2012
why not

racha island is quiet
6.7
the resort is not so good as we expected. we were next to the lagoon (a poor brackish lake with very bad smell outside and inside the room). the location is nice on racha island. When we asked for some towel, the staff said sorry no more available. Come back in 3 hours.... the staff was quiet fridenly.
Chang X. Groups China, April 8, 2012
tropical paradise with brilliant resturant

beautiful beach, awesome beach-front restaurant serving top of the class food ( Italian and thai )
9.7
we had a wonderful experience on the island. the beach was fabulous in the morning/noon time (crystal clear water), as well as around mid-night when the moon light came in. the resort is quiet, clean, with a nice swimming pool - can try the poolside rooms if you get a chance. we stayed in the lagoon view room which was also good as a budget choice. highlight in the resort - the beachfront restaurant far exceeded our expectations. world-class food, great service and reasonable price. i will definitely rated as 5 star. plus, the restaurant managing director bao was the most awesome md we have ever met - fun, energetic, super good drinker and has a big heart. his cooking and attitude towards cooking made his lovely restaurant one of a kind.it might sound too good to be true, but try it once and you'll definitely agree
Qingli K. Couples China, April 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very good service

Nice bedding and beach with soft sands
9.3
We enjoyed the 2 nights here as the hotel is located right in front of beach and it is one of the only 3 hotels on the island
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good place for relaxation peace and snorkeling !
Chang X. Groups China, April 7, 2012
tropical paradise with brilliant resturant

beautiful beach, awesome beach-front restaurant serving top of the class food ( Italian and thai )
9.7
we had a wonderful experience on the island. the beach was fabulous in the morning/noon time (crystal clear water), as well as around mid-night when the moon light came in. the resort is quiet, clean, with a nice swimming pool - can try the poolside rooms if you get a chance. we stayed in the lagoon view room which was also good as a budget choice. highlight in the resort - the beachfront restaurant far exceeded our expectations. world-class food, great service and reasonable price. i will definitely rated as 5 star. plus, the restaurant managing director bao was the most awesome md we have ever met - fun, energetic, super good drinker and has a big heart. his cooking and attitude towards cooking made his lovely restaurant one of a kind.it may sounds too good to be true, but try it and you'll know what i meant.
Zeng R. Couples China, April 7, 2012
good beach hotel but the service is not so good

good beach, swimming pool
6.3
nice price vs the racha. but we found mand sands in bed.
Renke T. Couples China, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and greatly helpful staff

Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff
9.3
Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff. I had 2 nights at the hotels and the hotel staff has done everything to help me enjoying a great vacation. Will definitely come back again.
Peter B. Couples Brazil, April 5, 2012
Great Island location

Great restaurant
7
This hotel is located on a nice beach, almost secluded. The property has a great restaurant, a little pricey for Thai standards, but you have not much choices on a small island. The room we I got did not have air conditioner, which is a necessary amenity in the Thai heat. Overall the hotel needs to improve cleaning of the rooms, especially for those houses near the woods.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Great Resort on beautiful large, quiet beach!

Pool right outside room, Gorgeous views, Secluded beach and island. Away from tourists
9.7
rayaburi is off siam beach which is away from the crowded day tourist batok beach. the rooms are gorgeous with wi-fi and a beautiful pool! definitely stay in the lagoon view suites! first floor has a porch, while 2nd floor has balcony. the food is decent with the best view money can buy, but the restaurant is pricey compared to the other restaurants on the island. scuba diving and snorkeling is great too! the staff does a great job to meat your every need. out of all the resorts on raya island, rayaburi is the best overall. reasonably priced, best location, beautiful rooms, good food, privacy, relaxing beach, many activities, and close to everything on the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling rentals are baht for fins and baht for mask. The water is clear and you get plenty of fish! Don't be afraid to snorkel far from the beach along the sides. Scuba diving is a must on the island and Raya Scuba Company is located at Club Del Mar next to The Racha. It was our first time scuba diving and we wish we did it more! Eat at the resort restaurant once or twice. The local restaurants on the island are better and cheaper, but the view cannot be beat at the Rayaburi resort restaurant. Also enjoy all the wildlife on the island! Look out for the Peacock (not mean)and lizards (pretty big). They took us by surprise!
Gerd A. Couples Germany, March 28, 2012
Beautiful location, sometimes poor service

New rooms, nice bathroom and decor
8.3
this is rather a new development, it does not look that they use their full potential yet. Beautiful location on the 2nd nicest beach on the island, however not always clean. As many islands in Thailand a lot of garbage reaches the beaches every day. In my opinion the hotel management should look for a better beach cleaning every morning. On the other beach where the luxurious Racha hotel is located, the beach looks much cleaner. The hotel did a good job with a new building housing about 40 rooms around a sleek pool with nice pool furniture. However one morning and evening no hot water in the bathroom. The food in the kitchen was good, albeit not cheap as to be expected on a remote island. We found the quality at lunch better than for dinner. Breakfast was a bit boring, coffee (Cappucino or Latte) not great, much better at the Racha hotel. At the price we paid not overrated. The Racha charges a minimum of 330 USD per room/night. In our opinion stay at this hotel and walk over to the other beach/hotel if you feel like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Room

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04