or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room or Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Restaurant
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beverage Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Horse Riding Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Activities Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Bay Rayaburi Resort Phuket - The peacefulness Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Surroundings Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Surroundings Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1625 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Zeng R. Couples China, April 7, 2012
good beach hotel but the service is not so good

good beach, swimming pool
6.3
nice price vs the racha. but we found mand sands in bed.
Renke T. Couples China, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and greatly helpful staff

Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff
9.3
Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff. I had 2 nights at the hotels and the hotel staff has done everything to help me enjoying a great vacation. Will definitely come back again.
Peter B. Couples Brazil, April 5, 2012
Great Island location

Great restaurant
7
This hotel is located on a nice beach, almost secluded. The property has a great restaurant, a little pricey for Thai standards, but you have not much choices on a small island. The room we I got did not have air conditioner, which is a necessary amenity in the Thai heat. Overall the hotel needs to improve cleaning of the rooms, especially for those houses near the woods.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Great Resort on beautiful large, quiet beach!

Pool right outside room, Gorgeous views, Secluded beach and island. Away from tourists
9.7
rayaburi is off siam beach which is away from the crowded day tourist batok beach. the rooms are gorgeous with wi-fi and a beautiful pool! definitely stay in the lagoon view suites! first floor has a porch, while 2nd floor has balcony. the food is decent with the best view money can buy, but the restaurant is pricey compared to the other restaurants on the island. scuba diving and snorkeling is great too! the staff does a great job to meat your every need. out of all the resorts on raya island, rayaburi is the best overall. reasonably priced, best location, beautiful rooms, good food, privacy, relaxing beach, many activities, and close to everything on the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling rentals are baht for fins and baht for mask. The water is clear and you get plenty of fish! Don't be afraid to snorkel far from the beach along the sides. Scuba diving is a must on the island and Raya Scuba Company is located at Club Del Mar next to The Racha. It was our first time scuba diving and we wish we did it more! Eat at the resort restaurant once or twice. The local restaurants on the island are better and cheaper, but the view cannot be beat at the Rayaburi resort restaurant. Also enjoy all the wildlife on the island! Look out for the Peacock (not mean)and lizards (pretty big). They took us by surprise!
Gerd A. Couples Germany, March 28, 2012
Beautiful location, sometimes poor service

New rooms, nice bathroom and decor
8.3
this is rather a new development, it does not look that they use their full potential yet. Beautiful location on the 2nd nicest beach on the island, however not always clean. As many islands in Thailand a lot of garbage reaches the beaches every day. In my opinion the hotel management should look for a better beach cleaning every morning. On the other beach where the luxurious Racha hotel is located, the beach looks much cleaner. The hotel did a good job with a new building housing about 40 rooms around a sleek pool with nice pool furniture. However one morning and evening no hot water in the bathroom. The food in the kitchen was good, albeit not cheap as to be expected on a remote island. We found the quality at lunch better than for dinner. Breakfast was a bit boring, coffee (Cappucino or Latte) not great, much better at the Racha hotel. At the price we paid not overrated. The Racha charges a minimum of 330 USD per room/night. In our opinion stay at this hotel and walk over to the other beach/hotel if you feel like.
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Spacious and clean rooms

In a very quiet location. Away from the main jetty. Gives the privacy you need.
6.7
We had arrived on the island very early and we were told that there was somebody to pick us up. However, we waited for almost 2 hours before we were picked up by the hotel drivers. This was after numerous calls made to the hotel asking for a pick up, of which the receptionist told us that they had send somebody to the jetty. And the drivers who picked us up were'nt apologetic at all. They claimed that they had gone down to the pick up point several times however didn't notice any guest to be picked up. There was certainly no sign of them and the hotel was actually just a 10 min walk away. The hotel reception didn't offer much to compensate the situation. However, the resort's stay was ok. Spacious, clean room. As it is located off the main landing point on the island, it was certainly very peaceful and quiet even during the day. Good for people looking for some privacy. Unless you wish to only eat at the resort's restaurant, the other restaurants and shops are situated at the main beach where the jetty is which is about 10 min walk away. The resort offers some sea sports activity which can be arranged to your convenience.
Bo K. Couples Sweden, March 20, 2012
Very nice hotel with an own beach

Nice area, very quiet and calm
8
the resort was ok! the best of it was the beach, not crowdy and the resort had their own sunchairs. lovely area with a big garden.the staff was ok too. there was one receptionist that need to go an education and learn how to be polite and nice. maybe the restaurant should low their prices. it was very expensive too eat there. but in the end, we recommend the place to couples who wants to be by their own !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort was ok! The best of it was the beach, not crowdy and the resort had their own sunchairs. Lovely area with a big garden.The staff was ok too. There was one receptionist that need to go an education and learn how to be polite and nice. Maybe the restaurant should low their prices. It was very expensive too eat there. But in the end, we recommend the place to couples who wants to be by their own !
Shen L. Families with young children China, March 8, 2012
Reasonable price with good view and location

Reasonable price
8.3
A good choice for holiday in raya island. We got upgraded to pool villa which had a big private pool. My 2-yr old daughter did have fun during our stay. Food in the hotel was nice too. Given discount coupon, the price is affordable. Wifi is not good, only provided in the lobby with very low speed. Overall, it's a pleasant stay. Good vaule for money.
Ziqiang C. Couples China, March 5, 2012
Lagoon view room recommended

The Rayaburi Resort is good value for money on Racha Island
9.7
we have stayed at this resort before, but this is our first time to stay at their new lagoon view room. the room is great in size, well designed, bright and very clean. all the staff of the resort is very polite and friendly. the breakfast has been improved since our stayed last year. we felt very comfortable. the beach front room has become too expensive. good value for money for the new building!
Peter T. Families with older children Australia, February 29, 2012
Beautiful place

Right on the beach
10
Accommodation was lovely and very clean. Not quite on the beach but close enough. Restaurant was right on the beach and at night they put tables on the beach. Fantastic with the water right there! Food was very well presented and well priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location with snorkelling right in front of resort. Short walk over the island to other snorkelling/swimming spots. Plenty of places to eat and all clean and cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room or SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - BeverageRayaburi Resort Phuket - Horse RidingRayaburi Resort Phuket - ActivitiesRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - The peacefulnessRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - BalconyRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - SnorkelingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Dining on the beachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double or Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - The Crystal Clear WaterRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - KayakingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02