My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room or Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Restaurant
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beverage Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Horse Riding Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Activities Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Bay Rayaburi Resort Phuket - The peacefulness Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Surroundings Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Surroundings Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Lynn C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Like coming home - friendly, lovely, laid back

I like to big grounds and that the hotel sits onits own beach. But the very best feature is the friendliness and generosity of the staff!
9.7
I had stayed at this resort once, 6 months earlier, and was greeted like a long lost friend upon my return. We were upgraded to a beautiful, well-appointed Lagoon View Room that had everything we needed, including aromatic and luxurious spa products, big soft robes, a beach bag, etc, etc. The food is great.
Terry K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great rooms in paradise

The staffs are friendly. The rooms are big, well furnished and villas well spaced out.
9.7
i had a wonderful stay at the resort for 4 days. as my purpose was relaxation, i did not use any of the tours or activities available at the resort. beach dive, boat dive and night dive is available on site. there is a massage spa onsite that is served by male masseurs although electricity was interrupted twice a day for refill of their generators (about 10.00am and 3.30pm), each interruption lasted only about 15 mins.
Travel tip: Please note that there is only one scheduled transfers to and from Island so one have to either spend the first night at Phuket to make it to the scheduled transfers to the Island or be prepared to pay more for private transfers
Gao Y. Couples China, December 3, 2011
Great place!

Beach side relaxing hotel
8.7
When I arrived at hotel, I was told that Chino Poolside Room was unavailable due to rain. And hotel staff very kindly update us to Beach Front Room. The scenery is wonderful! Beach, shallow, lovely and very suitable for relaxing. But on Raya(Racha) Island the shallow is not suitable for snorkeling due to a lot of rocks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoying sunshine, beach, seabreeze, food
Alexander S. Groups Russia, December 1, 2011
A very good hotel

nice place, clean and large room, proper service, competitive room rates
8.7
we went to the Raya Yai island to escape from crowded resorts and beaches in the main Thai, and we got what we wanted. It is mindless to describe location of the hotel, in the case of Raya Yai the location of the island must be pointed out and it is very suitable: 30-45 min trip by speed boat from Chalong Pier, several beaches for swimming and a few for snorkelling with quite attractive underwater views. The beaches can be reached in several minutes walk. The place is quite. The hotel has its own restaurant but we found it a bit expensive for us and we used to go to the local small restaurants with authentic Thai food. The hotel staff is very friendly. Definitely I would go their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Insulated small island, not-crowded, beautiful beaches for swimming and snorkelling.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Russia, December 1, 2011
An excellent room in paradise

large room, beautiful place, great service
9.3
i came to this island to escape crowd in phuket. the hotel offer rooms for competitive price: the lagoon view rooms are brilliant and superb to stay there for several days. there are few beaches around fro swimming and snorkling.
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Hidden Costs and Tricky Travel

Staff was friendly
6.3
My fiance and I planned for a nice romantic 2 day kickoff to our trip at this resort on Racha Ya Island. We booked through Agoda.com so we had paid in full before arrival. We booked in May and took our trip in November. One of the things that were changed/added to the fine print was that there is only one transport per day to the island and it is at 9:00AM. We did not know this and we were not informed of the change. In fact, when we booked, their website said there were various times of the day we could catch the speedboat, this had since changed. This was a nice bit of news that we would miss the first night of our stay, yet be charged full price for it. In addition, I got to pay for another hotel that was close to the shuttle (Lighthouse, coincidentally owned by the same company) for $40 USD/night. The speedboat the next day was a nice $40/per person each way so we can add $160 to the tally for the trip. When we showed up successfully on the second day, they gave me push back that the reservation was technically invalid since we had missed the first part of the stay (despite speaking with them about this the day before). They retracted this, & told us that since they had vacancy they would allow us to stay. Later I would find out from other staff that they have this problem all the time, and that they use it to their advantage. The setting, service staff, food and accommodations are very good. In fact the only glitch that we had was that the room was not AC (Garden View). This is a great place and a small island once you are here, but you need to the speedboat site early enough to get on the boat. The difficulty dealing with them was unreal to begin our trip and the 6 resorts we stayed afterwards did not have any of the snags as this one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Also the "dock" at the island where you unload and load luggage is something I haven't seen before. It is a floating plastic dock comprised of 12"x12" plastic cubes that are pegged to each other on the corners. This means that you must be very surefooted because during a wave, the dock rises and falls the same as the water supporting it. I would not suggest this island to anyone that has had issues with hips, knee, or ankle difficulty. Wheelchairs and elderly beware.
Alexander F. Couples Sweden, November 26, 2011
Very nice hotell worth the extra dollar

Nice romms, friendly and helpful staff, Nice beach, Good breakfast.
9
we stayed for 4 days. we booked with the info that we would have a/c in room (at agodas info page) but the garden view rooms are only fan rooms. michelle at the front desk was very helpfull and upgraded us emidietlly to a lagoon view room (with a/c). this says everything about the personel, they are very friendly and will try to do everything to assist you. we only ate at the restaurant one time except for the breakfast and found it to be a bit on the expensive side. the food and service was good and the breakfast was excellent. jeff from the restaurant is very friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Padthai at the middle of the island has very good food and nice personel. Lunch buffet is nice and only Baht. Songthai is a very friendly guy that works there.
Duc T. Families with young children Vietnam, November 25, 2011
Very nice hotel with great beach

Very nice location, the beach is just great
8.3
We stayed for 2 days in Rayaburi Resort, the facility is a bit old but the environment is nice, peoples there are very friendly and service is good. The trip on speed boat to the island is a bit bumpy for the kids but for only 30 mins.
Shane B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
A big disappointment

Close to beach
5
This is a resort with rooms situated 200m from the beach so there is no lagoon views as per the description of the room we booked. The restaurant is very basic, but well positioned on the beach and currently being upgraded. The F&B were very nice but that was the length of service and help, do not expect much from the reception or activities outlets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to stay at Ban Raya which is situated only 20mins walk from Rayaburi. Ban Raya only has a small bay for excellent snorkelling but is not classed as a beach due to lack of sand and many rounded rocks - but the clear water and coral/fish is amazing. You can visit many great little restaurants which we found the best to be the Pad Thai with great food and service at an excellent price. Raya Father has a great eat out and has a little store for all goods at a great price. Rayaburi is only good for it's beach at mid to high tide - there is some good snorkelling but much further out from the beach, about 100m. Racha is the main boat access bay and as it is a beautiful area and an up market resort, it has many people there daily so a little congested and not the best for relaxation. Ban Raya is a great resort and has a quality services so would be the best for people looking for mid-high range stay. The island is small and very easy to walk around but maybe on the first day hire a bicycle or motorbike to get your bearings.
Aya S. Couples Japan, November 13, 2011
so far the worst place i have ever stayed!

nothing except the beach
3
I hated this place so much. But the island and the beaches are very beautiful, but there are other hotels there that I am sure have way better service. I am not going to explain all of the problems that I had with this hotel, because there are way too many. But I will warn whom ever is thinking of staying at this hotel. 1. The ferry is not included, even if they say it is, dont trust. About 2000 baht. Or they will offer their price of 4000 baht. 2. When arrive at the pier you have to wait 30-40 minute for the other customers to arrive. And when they all arrive then you find out the hotel was a five minute walk away, and you just wasted an hour standing next to you bag. 3. Even if you have a problem with something, dont try to tell them, they really dont care. You will waste your time. 4. Dont even try to talk to the manager. He will make you even more angry. His last words were "Relax and I promise I will solve this problem" then never heard from him again. At this point we gave up. 5. Dont eat at the resturant, far more expensive the food, but the quality is far better and cheaper else where. 6. There isnt any pool(except for the 2 pool villas) and the rec vehicles are all broken. Not really a "resort". Just room is big. Stay somewhere else on the Island. Every other hotel is far better than this place. Even the cheapest ones. Wouldn't stay here even if u paid me to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room or SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - BeverageRayaburi Resort Phuket - Horse RidingRayaburi Resort Phuket - ActivitiesRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - The peacefulnessRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - BalconyRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - SnorkelingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BayRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Dining on the beachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double or Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - The Crystal Clear WaterRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - KayakingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08