or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Couldn't wait to leave!

Nice room, good size, well stocked mini bar
4.7
I was really looking forward to my stay at the Rayaburi Resort, things got off to a bad start when the transfer arranged by the hotel was 90 minutes late. The girl offered no explanation and seemed to think it was funny. The transfer was quite expensive so I was surprised to be squeezed in a speedboat with many other people. Once we arrived check in was not so straightforward and it seemed very unorganised. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which was expensive for the quality of food, from my meal I was ill for the remainder of my stay. The breakfast was terrible, poor choice, flies everywhere, poor service, not good at all. On the last day I braved the restaurant again where after waiting for 30 minutes and no sign of a meal, the waiter informed us it would be another 30 minutes. I got up and left. The transfer back was equally as painful as the transfer there, upon getting off the boat the bus driver wouldn't take our case and we got squeezed in another bus. The driver then spent the best part of 2 hours (should have taken 45 minutes) to find our hotel, he didn't speak English and couldn't read the itinerary for my hotel. A truly awful experience!
Etsuyo T. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
great pool, nice room

great pool, nice room
8.3
pool was new and nicely designed. room was clean and spacious. breakfast was very simple and ok for one or two nights. after that, lacked variety and was cheaply made. i.e. powdered fruit juice. would stay again.
Teemu L. Couples Finland, December 22, 2011
Way too expensive

Good location, nice yards
6.3
We were there for two nights during high season, and payd a good amount of money for that. We really expected more. I was on the island five years ago, when the whole hotel didn't exist, and now when it does, it really could have been designed better. They promised free water, coffee and tea as a complimentary item, but when all of it was gone before next morning, housekeeping did nothing. They made up our bed, but that was it. They didn't empty even the ashtray. Service was overall good, of course, they are Thai, but there were so many little things, that just weren't expected in a hotel of this price. Breakfast was late on both mornings for 20 minutes, which is fine, if you don't have to be at somewhere else 30 minutes after breakfast time. We were scheduled to be diving at 8.00 am, and if breakfast starts 7.50, there isn't that much time to eat and run to the other beach. There's few other resorts on the island, and although they are cheaper and not so well equipped, they would have been a better choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hidden trail to a view point at Ao Patok. It starts from behind the new club del mar-building, and goes all the way up to the hill. You can see both Ao Patok and Ao Siam from there. Go there just before sunset. And if you want to see amazing sunrise, go to Ao Kon Kare.
Lynn C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Like coming home - friendly, lovely, laid back

I like to big grounds and that the hotel sits onits own beach. But the very best feature is the friendliness and generosity of the staff!
9.7
I had stayed at this resort once, 6 months earlier, and was greeted like a long lost friend upon my return. We were upgraded to a beautiful, well-appointed Lagoon View Room that had everything we needed, including aromatic and luxurious spa products, big soft robes, a beach bag, etc, etc. The food is great.
Terry K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great rooms in paradise

The staffs are friendly. The rooms are big, well furnished and villas well spaced out.
9.7
i had a wonderful stay at the resort for 4 days. as my purpose was relaxation, i did not use any of the tours or activities available at the resort. beach dive, boat dive and night dive is available on site. there is a massage spa onsite that is served by male masseurs although electricity was interrupted twice a day for refill of their generators (about 10.00am and 3.30pm), each interruption lasted only about 15 mins.
Travel tip: Please note that there is only one scheduled transfers to and from Island so one have to either spend the first night at Phuket to make it to the scheduled transfers to the Island or be prepared to pay more for private transfers
Gao Y. Couples China, December 3, 2011
Great place!

Beach side relaxing hotel
8.7
When I arrived at hotel, I was told that Chino Poolside Room was unavailable due to rain. And hotel staff very kindly update us to Beach Front Room. The scenery is wonderful! Beach, shallow, lovely and very suitable for relaxing. But on Raya(Racha) Island the shallow is not suitable for snorkeling due to a lot of rocks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoying sunshine, beach, seabreeze, food
Alexander S. Groups Russia, December 1, 2011
A very good hotel

nice place, clean and large room, proper service, competitive room rates
8.7
we went to the Raya Yai island to escape from crowded resorts and beaches in the main Thai, and we got what we wanted. It is mindless to describe location of the hotel, in the case of Raya Yai the location of the island must be pointed out and it is very suitable: 30-45 min trip by speed boat from Chalong Pier, several beaches for swimming and a few for snorkelling with quite attractive underwater views. The beaches can be reached in several minutes walk. The place is quite. The hotel has its own restaurant but we found it a bit expensive for us and we used to go to the local small restaurants with authentic Thai food. The hotel staff is very friendly. Definitely I would go their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Insulated small island, not-crowded, beautiful beaches for swimming and snorkelling.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Russia, December 1, 2011
An excellent room in paradise

large room, beautiful place, great service
9.3
i came to this island to escape crowd in phuket. the hotel offer rooms for competitive price: the lagoon view rooms are brilliant and superb to stay there for several days. there are few beaches around fro swimming and snorkling.
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Hidden Costs and Tricky Travel

Staff was friendly
6.3
My fiance and I planned for a nice romantic 2 day kickoff to our trip at this resort on Racha Ya Island. We booked through Agoda.com so we had paid in full before arrival. We booked in May and took our trip in November. One of the things that were changed/added to the fine print was that there is only one transport per day to the island and it is at 9:00AM. We did not know this and we were not informed of the change. In fact, when we booked, their website said there were various times of the day we could catch the speedboat, this had since changed. This was a nice bit of news that we would miss the first night of our stay, yet be charged full price for it. In addition, I got to pay for another hotel that was close to the shuttle (Lighthouse, coincidentally owned by the same company) for $40 USD/night. The speedboat the next day was a nice $40/per person each way so we can add $160 to the tally for the trip. When we showed up successfully on the second day, they gave me push back that the reservation was technically invalid since we had missed the first part of the stay (despite speaking with them about this the day before). They retracted this, & told us that since they had vacancy they would allow us to stay. Later I would find out from other staff that they have this problem all the time, and that they use it to their advantage. The setting, service staff, food and accommodations are very good. In fact the only glitch that we had was that the room was not AC (Garden View). This is a great place and a small island once you are here, but you need to the speedboat site early enough to get on the boat. The difficulty dealing with them was unreal to begin our trip and the 6 resorts we stayed afterwards did not have any of the snags as this one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Also the "dock" at the island where you unload and load luggage is something I haven't seen before. It is a floating plastic dock comprised of 12"x12" plastic cubes that are pegged to each other on the corners. This means that you must be very surefooted because during a wave, the dock rises and falls the same as the water supporting it. I would not suggest this island to anyone that has had issues with hips, knee, or ankle difficulty. Wheelchairs and elderly beware.
Alexander F. Couples Sweden, November 26, 2011
Very nice hotell worth the extra dollar

Nice romms, friendly and helpful staff, Nice beach, Good breakfast.
9
we stayed for 4 days. we booked with the info that we would have a/c in room (at agodas info page) but the garden view rooms are only fan rooms. michelle at the front desk was very helpfull and upgraded us emidietlly to a lagoon view room (with a/c). this says everything about the personel, they are very friendly and will try to do everything to assist you. we only ate at the restaurant one time except for the breakfast and found it to be a bit on the expensive side. the food and service was good and the breakfast was excellent. jeff from the restaurant is very friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Padthai at the middle of the island has very good food and nice personel. Lunch buffet is nice and only Baht. Songthai is a very friendly guy that works there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Room

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01