or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1725 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Kono K. Groups Japan, January 9, 2012
Lovery beach

Good
10
Some buildings are building.So A water pipe is got blocked of . The size of the plug of an electric pot and the electric socket of an extension cord does not suit. There is fear of an electric shock. It is danger for a while. I received an electric shock. (More than 200V is unusual, it is voltage very dangerous to the children.) A water pipe is got blocked toilet.
Travel tip: I think its a good hotel
Kai M. Families with older children Germany, January 7, 2012
check your arrival and departure time carefully!

lovely island, great massage
5.3
nice resort on a beautiful island but be aware you can get to the island only early in the morning and leave it in the afternoon. so check your flight schedule carefully. ours wasn't compatible but hotel refused to cancel our booking. they parked us the first and the last night in their hotel in phuket on pattong beach (which is one of the most horrible places unless you're a teenage party animal or a lonely single male traveller) the compulsory new years buffet on pattong beach is definitely not worth the money, try to avoid it. the resort is quite pricy and the garden view room are not worth the money we paid (we got an update which made it at the end more reasonable). the breakfast is really basic, there is only white toast. and the restaurant has a strange price policy (french fries 120 thb, lime juice 160 thb!). just go to the middle of the island and enjoy great dinner at more reasonable prices. the sea at the jetty where you arrive is better for kids although quite busy during day.
Zhen M. Couples China, January 7, 2012
Location is very good

Room is big and clean
10
Beautiful house and beach,people is very nice.The restaurant is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: the beach is beautiful,but not a good place for snorkeling
Costantino T. Couples Italy, January 6, 2012
best location in Ko raya

location, large and confortable room
8.3
very good overall. large, confortable and quiet room nicely finished. the type of room (lagoon view) is in my opinion to be preferred to those by the pool and are definitively better than the standard ones. some more accuracy in the maintenance of the room and of the garden would be desirable. no doubt regarding the choice of siam bay where the hotel is located vs. patok bay which hosts the luxorius racha hotel. the first is by far to be chosen. patok bay gets awfully crowded of day trippers from phuket from 9 am to 4 pm not to mention the noise from boats manoeuvring in the bay
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Couldn't wait to leave!

Nice room, good size, well stocked mini bar
4.7
I was really looking forward to my stay at the Rayaburi Resort, things got off to a bad start when the transfer arranged by the hotel was 90 minutes late. The girl offered no explanation and seemed to think it was funny. The transfer was quite expensive so I was surprised to be squeezed in a speedboat with many other people. Once we arrived check in was not so straightforward and it seemed very unorganised. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which was expensive for the quality of food, from my meal I was ill for the remainder of my stay. The breakfast was terrible, poor choice, flies everywhere, poor service, not good at all. On the last day I braved the restaurant again where after waiting for 30 minutes and no sign of a meal, the waiter informed us it would be another 30 minutes. I got up and left. The transfer back was equally as painful as the transfer there, upon getting off the boat the bus driver wouldn't take our case and we got squeezed in another bus. The driver then spent the best part of 2 hours (should have taken 45 minutes) to find our hotel, he didn't speak English and couldn't read the itinerary for my hotel. A truly awful experience!
Etsuyo T. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
great pool, nice room

great pool, nice room
8.3
pool was new and nicely designed. room was clean and spacious. breakfast was very simple and ok for one or two nights. after that, lacked variety and was cheaply made. i.e. powdered fruit juice. would stay again.
Teemu L. Couples Finland, December 22, 2011
Way too expensive

Good location, nice yards
6.3
We were there for two nights during high season, and payd a good amount of money for that. We really expected more. I was on the island five years ago, when the whole hotel didn't exist, and now when it does, it really could have been designed better. They promised free water, coffee and tea as a complimentary item, but when all of it was gone before next morning, housekeeping did nothing. They made up our bed, but that was it. They didn't empty even the ashtray. Service was overall good, of course, they are Thai, but there were so many little things, that just weren't expected in a hotel of this price. Breakfast was late on both mornings for 20 minutes, which is fine, if you don't have to be at somewhere else 30 minutes after breakfast time. We were scheduled to be diving at 8.00 am, and if breakfast starts 7.50, there isn't that much time to eat and run to the other beach. There's few other resorts on the island, and although they are cheaper and not so well equipped, they would have been a better choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hidden trail to a view point at Ao Patok. It starts from behind the new club del mar-building, and goes all the way up to the hill. You can see both Ao Patok and Ao Siam from there. Go there just before sunset. And if you want to see amazing sunrise, go to Ao Kon Kare.
Lynn C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Like coming home - friendly, lovely, laid back

I like to big grounds and that the hotel sits onits own beach. But the very best feature is the friendliness and generosity of the staff!
9.7
I had stayed at this resort once, 6 months earlier, and was greeted like a long lost friend upon my return. We were upgraded to a beautiful, well-appointed Lagoon View Room that had everything we needed, including aromatic and luxurious spa products, big soft robes, a beach bag, etc, etc. The food is great.
Terry K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great rooms in paradise

The staffs are friendly. The rooms are big, well furnished and villas well spaced out.
9.7
i had a wonderful stay at the resort for 4 days. as my purpose was relaxation, i did not use any of the tours or activities available at the resort. beach dive, boat dive and night dive is available on site. there is a massage spa onsite that is served by male masseurs although electricity was interrupted twice a day for refill of their generators (about 10.00am and 3.30pm), each interruption lasted only about 15 mins.
Travel tip: Please note that there is only one scheduled transfers to and from Island so one have to either spend the first night at Phuket to make it to the scheduled transfers to the Island or be prepared to pay more for private transfers
Gao Y. Couples China, December 3, 2011
Great place!

Beach side relaxing hotel
8.7
When I arrived at hotel, I was told that Chino Poolside Room was unavailable due to rain. And hotel staff very kindly update us to Beach Front Room. The scenery is wonderful! Beach, shallow, lovely and very suitable for relaxing. But on Raya(Racha) Island the shallow is not suitable for snorkeling due to a lot of rocks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoying sunshine, beach, seabreeze, food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Room

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06