Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

archaree K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice service, nice place, good view
Neat room and clean
Everything here is good, view, room service staff, I am really pleasure for overall
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Shirley L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Best value for money hotel on Racha Yai
Privacy of lagoon rooms.
Stayed here for 2 nights when I was at Racha Yai and loved every minute of it. Booked the Lagoon View room and it was rather private so it was great since I was looking for some peaceful time at night. I love the beachside dining of its restaurant and the fantastic service of the staff. I can easily access Patok bay and Siam Bay from here. Oh how I miss this place now. Will stay here again if I visit Racha Yai.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wong W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel, service and staff
nice room!
Big room with nice honeynoon declaration~!~Nice staff~
Reviewed August 17, 2012

YAN H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service
Swimming pool
Nice hotel!! the reception staff was really friendly and helpfull .nice swimming pool, everything over there is nice. If next time I will stay this hotel again !!!!
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Carl C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Decent hotel with modest amneities
Nice pool
Old resort style undergoing a update. Doesn't exactly tick all e boxes in term of design n charm, but adequate and decent. Service was good and prompt. However the rayaburi group has been around awhile now so their resort r older n very back dated. For e extra buck would advise to stay at the racha instead, so much better. One thing though the whole island is a big rip off, as things are so much more. Speed boat transfer cost 800-1000 on Phuket but we go charged 1500. For 2 pax that's any extra 1000thb which could get u 3 meals. So buy it instead of getting the hotel to arrange it. That's was a big disappointment for me to get robbed yet again.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Yixiao W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good view but many ants
good view
The view of the room is good. But there are many ants outside the door of the room. The food there is good.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Amelia S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Perfect island for snorkellin
Friendly staff
I had a great time at the Rayaburi. Would recommend a 3 night max stay as there is not too much to do on the island.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location with a beautiful beach
Beach, Good food and Good value
I really love the Rayaburi Resort, which is near beach and have a new pool. The Chino Poolside Room is great New and a big, enough for my 2 kids and us. The restaurant is just on the beach, the breakfast is buffet type and good enough for my family. The food for dinner is good and is not expensive compared with the restaurant in the Racha island. We must come back to the Racha island and stay this resort again and again
Reviewed July 05, 2012

jun H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
standard
close to the pier
staff is friend room is common breakfast is good,has lots of choice
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Goeran P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Relaxed atmosphere
Calm surroundings, beach and pool area
the hotel was good value for money in low season. we had the garden bungalow with air-con. the price for buying water and dinner was quite high. the chef was however very good and they gave discount tickets. the travel to the island can be bumpy and we had to wait until 3 pm to get the speed boat back. there is a central area on the island with some shops and restaurants which have lower prices and are good if you like thai food. the snorkeling on the opposite side of the island was excellent. a 15 min walk. i can recommend the resort and the island if you want a relaxed time and like snorkeling. price level a bit upwards due to long transports from mainland and low competetion.
Reviewed June 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: