or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1878 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1878)
Sort by:
Jeremy R. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
Paradise ! Amazing !!

felt like our own private paradise...
10
We are so glad we chose this resort on Ko Racha island rather than the main resort when you arrive at the pier. Just a short walk from the pier, this resort is set back on its own beach which has little to no day trippers. the only people on this beach are your fellow resort mates. The beach is quiet, peacful, clean, and amazing. The resort staff had the best service out of the many places we traveled in Thailand. Very accomadating. We stayed in the Garden View rooms which are set back away from the beach. Just a quick 2 minute walk. There is another area of the resort with an amazing pool (however we did not even try it out because the beach was too amazing!) Unfortunately the time of our stay there was some remodeling/construction going on near the pool rooms which would have been annoying if we stayed there. The Garden View room had no AC but it was no worry. It was very hot and humid but the breeze through the windows was enough, plus the fan. Room was very large and clean. Shower and bathroom were great/very spacious and modern. There is a little beach bar tucked away at the end of the beach which you must attend and meet the young local Thai owners. Very gracious people:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The snorkeling in the surrounding bays was amazing. We stayed on this island for 4 nights 5 days. Perfect for unwinding and really getting away from it all.
Jaakko R. Families with young children Finland, January 10, 2012
Friendly service, nice pool and beach

Lovely sandy beach, nice pool area
8.7
New building construction work sounds did disturb a lot day time. But after work day pool area was nice and peaceful place to rest after visiting different places of Raya Island. Restaurant offered hihg level breakfast with many choices. Food at lunch and dinner time was also excellent. Pool side room was big, clean and well equipped. Also welcome info was good and all transportations in time. Personel was friendly and spoke fluent english
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire a motor cycle by cheap price to see easily all beaches of the island
Simone G. Groups Germany, January 9, 2012
Nice and quiet Resort

Spacious Room. Perfect Beach.
7.7
the resort is very nice and quiet. the room was spacious, but plain. no air-conditioning, but fan. no moskito-net. restaurant is rather expensive, portions rather small, would recommend to eat "in town". the beach ist beautiful and perfect for a relaxing and quiet time out. we enjoyed our stay very much! staff is friendly and helpful. towels for staying at the beach are available for free, some benches cost a fee, some are free.
Hotel Feature Tip: perfect for relaxing. not many people on the island at this time of the year it seemed.
Kono K. Groups Japan, January 9, 2012
Lovely beach

Its a good
10
Some buildings are building.So A water pipe is got blocked of . The size of the plug of an electric pot and the electric socket of an extension cord does not suit. There is fear of an electric shock. It is danger for a while. I received an electric shock. (More than 200V is unusual, it is voltage very dangerous to the children.) A water pipe is got blocked toilet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think this hotel is a good.
Kono K. Groups Japan, January 9, 2012
Lovery beach

Good
10
Some buildings are building.So A water pipe is got blocked of . The size of the plug of an electric pot and the electric socket of an extension cord does not suit. There is fear of an electric shock. It is danger for a while. I received an electric shock. (More than 200V is unusual, it is voltage very dangerous to the children.) A water pipe is got blocked toilet.
Travel tip: I think its a good hotel
Kai M. Families with older children Germany, January 7, 2012
check your arrival and departure time carefully!

lovely island, great massage
5.3
nice resort on a beautiful island but be aware you can get to the island only early in the morning and leave it in the afternoon. so check your flight schedule carefully. ours wasn't compatible but hotel refused to cancel our booking. they parked us the first and the last night in their hotel in phuket on pattong beach (which is one of the most horrible places unless you're a teenage party animal or a lonely single male traveller) the compulsory new years buffet on pattong beach is definitely not worth the money, try to avoid it. the resort is quite pricy and the garden view room are not worth the money we paid (we got an update which made it at the end more reasonable). the breakfast is really basic, there is only white toast. and the restaurant has a strange price policy (french fries 120 thb, lime juice 160 thb!). just go to the middle of the island and enjoy great dinner at more reasonable prices. the sea at the jetty where you arrive is better for kids although quite busy during day.
Zhen M. Couples China, January 7, 2012
Location is very good

Room is big and clean
10
Beautiful house and beach,people is very nice.The restaurant is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: the beach is beautiful,but not a good place for snorkeling
Costantino T. Couples Italy, January 6, 2012
best location in Ko raya

location, large and confortable room
8.3
very good overall. large, confortable and quiet room nicely finished. the type of room (lagoon view) is in my opinion to be preferred to those by the pool and are definitively better than the standard ones. some more accuracy in the maintenance of the room and of the garden would be desirable. no doubt regarding the choice of siam bay where the hotel is located vs. patok bay which hosts the luxorius racha hotel. the first is by far to be chosen. patok bay gets awfully crowded of day trippers from phuket from 9 am to 4 pm not to mention the noise from boats manoeuvring in the bay
Brian W. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Couldn't wait to leave!

Nice room, good size, well stocked mini bar
4.7
I was really looking forward to my stay at the Rayaburi Resort, things got off to a bad start when the transfer arranged by the hotel was 90 minutes late. The girl offered no explanation and seemed to think it was funny. The transfer was quite expensive so I was surprised to be squeezed in a speedboat with many other people. Once we arrived check in was not so straightforward and it seemed very unorganised. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which was expensive for the quality of food, from my meal I was ill for the remainder of my stay. The breakfast was terrible, poor choice, flies everywhere, poor service, not good at all. On the last day I braved the restaurant again where after waiting for 30 minutes and no sign of a meal, the waiter informed us it would be another 30 minutes. I got up and left. The transfer back was equally as painful as the transfer there, upon getting off the boat the bus driver wouldn't take our case and we got squeezed in another bus. The driver then spent the best part of 2 hours (should have taken 45 minutes) to find our hotel, he didn't speak English and couldn't read the itinerary for my hotel. A truly awful experience!
Etsuyo T. Couples Japan, December 30, 2011
great pool, nice room

great pool, nice room
8.3
pool was new and nicely designed. room was clean and spacious. breakfast was very simple and ok for one or two nights. after that, lacked variety and was cheaply made. i.e. powdered fruit juice. would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3C04