or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon View Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1739 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1739)
Sort by:
Alexander S. Groups Russia, December 1, 2011
A very good hotel

nice place, clean and large room, proper service, competitive room rates
8.7
we went to the Raya Yai island to escape from crowded resorts and beaches in the main Thai, and we got what we wanted. It is mindless to describe location of the hotel, in the case of Raya Yai the location of the island must be pointed out and it is very suitable: 30-45 min trip by speed boat from Chalong Pier, several beaches for swimming and a few for snorkelling with quite attractive underwater views. The beaches can be reached in several minutes walk. The place is quite. The hotel has its own restaurant but we found it a bit expensive for us and we used to go to the local small restaurants with authentic Thai food. The hotel staff is very friendly. Definitely I would go their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Insulated small island, not-crowded, beautiful beaches for swimming and snorkelling.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Russia, December 1, 2011
An excellent room in paradise

large room, beautiful place, great service
9.3
i came to this island to escape crowd in phuket. the hotel offer rooms for competitive price: the lagoon view rooms are brilliant and superb to stay there for several days. there are few beaches around fro swimming and snorkling.
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Hidden Costs and Tricky Travel

Staff was friendly
6.3
My fiance and I planned for a nice romantic 2 day kickoff to our trip at this resort on Racha Ya Island. We booked through Agoda.com so we had paid in full before arrival. We booked in May and took our trip in November. One of the things that were changed/added to the fine print was that there is only one transport per day to the island and it is at 9:00AM. We did not know this and we were not informed of the change. In fact, when we booked, their website said there were various times of the day we could catch the speedboat, this had since changed. This was a nice bit of news that we would miss the first night of our stay, yet be charged full price for it. In addition, I got to pay for another hotel that was close to the shuttle (Lighthouse, coincidentally owned by the same company) for $40 USD/night. The speedboat the next day was a nice $40/per person each way so we can add $160 to the tally for the trip. When we showed up successfully on the second day, they gave me push back that the reservation was technically invalid since we had missed the first part of the stay (despite speaking with them about this the day before). They retracted this, & told us that since they had vacancy they would allow us to stay. Later I would find out from other staff that they have this problem all the time, and that they use it to their advantage. The setting, service staff, food and accommodations are very good. In fact the only glitch that we had was that the room was not AC (Garden View). This is a great place and a small island once you are here, but you need to the speedboat site early enough to get on the boat. The difficulty dealing with them was unreal to begin our trip and the 6 resorts we stayed afterwards did not have any of the snags as this one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Also the "dock" at the island where you unload and load luggage is something I haven't seen before. It is a floating plastic dock comprised of 12"x12" plastic cubes that are pegged to each other on the corners. This means that you must be very surefooted because during a wave, the dock rises and falls the same as the water supporting it. I would not suggest this island to anyone that has had issues with hips, knee, or ankle difficulty. Wheelchairs and elderly beware.
Alexander F. Couples Sweden, November 26, 2011
Very nice hotell worth the extra dollar

Nice romms, friendly and helpful staff, Nice beach, Good breakfast.
9
we stayed for 4 days. we booked with the info that we would have a/c in room (at agodas info page) but the garden view rooms are only fan rooms. michelle at the front desk was very helpfull and upgraded us emidietlly to a lagoon view room (with a/c). this says everything about the personel, they are very friendly and will try to do everything to assist you. we only ate at the restaurant one time except for the breakfast and found it to be a bit on the expensive side. the food and service was good and the breakfast was excellent. jeff from the restaurant is very friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Padthai at the middle of the island has very good food and nice personel. Lunch buffet is nice and only Baht. Songthai is a very friendly guy that works there.
Duc T. Families with young children Vietnam, November 25, 2011
Very nice hotel with great beach

Very nice location, the beach is just great
8.3
We stayed for 2 days in Rayaburi Resort, the facility is a bit old but the environment is nice, peoples there are very friendly and service is good. The trip on speed boat to the island is a bit bumpy for the kids but for only 30 mins.
Shane B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
A big disappointment

Close to beach
5
This is a resort with rooms situated 200m from the beach so there is no lagoon views as per the description of the room we booked. The restaurant is very basic, but well positioned on the beach and currently being upgraded. The F&B were very nice but that was the length of service and help, do not expect much from the reception or activities outlets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to stay at Ban Raya which is situated only 20mins walk from Rayaburi. Ban Raya only has a small bay for excellent snorkelling but is not classed as a beach due to lack of sand and many rounded rocks - but the clear water and coral/fish is amazing. You can visit many great little restaurants which we found the best to be the Pad Thai with great food and service at an excellent price. Raya Father has a great eat out and has a little store for all goods at a great price. Rayaburi is only good for it's beach at mid to high tide - there is some good snorkelling but much further out from the beach, about 100m. Racha is the main boat access bay and as it is a beautiful area and an up market resort, it has many people there daily so a little congested and not the best for relaxation. Ban Raya is a great resort and has a quality services so would be the best for people looking for mid-high range stay. The island is small and very easy to walk around but maybe on the first day hire a bicycle or motorbike to get your bearings.
Aya S. Couples Japan, November 13, 2011
so far the worst place i have ever stayed!

nothing except the beach
3
I hated this place so much. But the island and the beaches are very beautiful, but there are other hotels there that I am sure have way better service. I am not going to explain all of the problems that I had with this hotel, because there are way too many. But I will warn whom ever is thinking of staying at this hotel. 1. The ferry is not included, even if they say it is, dont trust. About 2000 baht. Or they will offer their price of 4000 baht. 2. When arrive at the pier you have to wait 30-40 minute for the other customers to arrive. And when they all arrive then you find out the hotel was a five minute walk away, and you just wasted an hour standing next to you bag. 3. Even if you have a problem with something, dont try to tell them, they really dont care. You will waste your time. 4. Dont even try to talk to the manager. He will make you even more angry. His last words were "Relax and I promise I will solve this problem" then never heard from him again. At this point we gave up. 5. Dont eat at the resturant, far more expensive the food, but the quality is far better and cheaper else where. 6. There isnt any pool(except for the 2 pool villas) and the rec vehicles are all broken. Not really a "resort". Just room is big. Stay somewhere else on the Island. Every other hotel is far better than this place. Even the cheapest ones. Wouldn't stay here even if u paid me to.
Amit K. Couples India, November 8, 2011
Lovely place

Best Place for Snorkeling at La Beach
8
Good place to stay but check out your itinerary before travelling to Rayaburi as they have limited connectivity to other places (islands).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best Place for Snorkeling, one of fatabulous place for snorkeling is La beach just a bit deep by 6 feet and you can discover a whole new water world.
Cong W. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2011
Generally satisfying and may get better in future

Beautiful beach, quiet surroundings
8.3
room was clean, large and cosy; service was quite good as well. and the price is so reasonable when comparing with the racha. the beach is quite beautiful but it may need some clean up as there are so many rocks. i noticed that the beach at the racha has the same problem but they organize people to clean up their beach. there are still some construction work going on in the hotel but generally it doesn't affect the guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may encounter some mosquito, so bring some repellent. The food and drinks on the island is quite pricey comparing with Phuket, and choices are limited. Be prepared for that.
Aaron L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2011
Good service on an island paradise

affordable, convenient, friendly
7
Nice inexpensive lodging option for Racha Yai Island. Many activities available at the resort, including various water sports, and massages at the villa. Onsite restaurant is pretty good, and the service is very helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa-ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room - SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden View RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Lagoon ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Room

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08