arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2079 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

5.3 Carl C.
Singapore
August 05, 2012
Decent hotel with modest amneities
Nice pool
Old resort style undergoing a update. Doesn't exactly tick all e boxes in term of design n charm, but adequate and decent. Service was good and prompt. However the rayaburi group has been around awhile now so their resort r older n very back dated. For e extra buck would advise to stay at the racha instead, so much better. One thing though the whole island is a big rip off, as things are so much more. Speed boat transfer cost 800-1000 on Phuket but we go charged 1500. For 2 pax that's any extra 1000thb which could get u 3 meals. So buy it instead of getting the hotel to arrange it. That's was a big disappointment for me to get robbed yet again.

9.3 Yixiao W.
China
July 11, 2012
Good view but many ants
good view
The view of the room is good. But there are many ants outside the door of the room. The food there is good.

7 Amelia S.
Australia
July 08, 2012
Perfect island for snorkellin
Friendly staff
I had a great time at the Rayaburi. Would recommend a 3 night max stay as there is not too much to do on the island.

10 Wing L.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2012
Great location with a beautiful beach
Beach, Good food and Good value
I really love the Rayaburi Resort, which is near beach and have a new pool. The Chino Poolside Room is great New and a big, enough for my 2 kids and us. The restaurant is just on the beach, the breakfast is buffet type and good enough for my family. The food for dinner is good and is not expensive compared with the restaurant in the Racha island. We must come back to the Racha island and stay this resort again and again

5.7 jun H.
China
June 26, 2012
standard
close to the pier
staff is friend room is common breakfast is good,has lots of choice

8 Goeran P.
Sweden
June 25, 2012
Relaxed atmosphere
Calm surroundings, beach and pool area
the hotel was good value for money in low season. we had the garden bungalow with air-con. the price for buying water and dinner was quite high. the chef was however very good and they gave discount tickets. the travel to the island can be bumpy and we had to wait until 3 pm to get the speed boat back. there is a central area on the island with some shops and restaurants which have lower prices and are good if you like thai food. the snorkeling on the opposite side of the island was excellent. a 15 min walk. i can recommend the resort and the island if you want a relaxed time and like snorkeling. price level a bit upwards due to long transports from mainland and low competetion.

8 xue H.
China
June 17, 2012
wild hotel
close to nature
based on nature view ,everything is good and far away from citylife. great in here for holiday but not in good season . it would be perfect if it was not rainy 。

6.7 Mohamad N.
Singapore
June 06, 2012
Spacious and clean rooms
In a very quiet location. Away from the main jetty. Gives the privacy you need.
We had arrived on the island very early and we were told that there was somebody to pick us up. However, we waited for almost 2 hours before we were picked up by the hotel drivers. This was after numerous calls made to the hotel asking for a pick up, of which the receptionist told us that they had send somebody to the jetty. And the drivers who picked us up were'nt apologetic at all. They claimed that they had gone down to the pick up point several times however didn't notice any guest to be picked up. There was certainly no sign of them and the hotel was actually just a 10 min walk away. The hotel reception didn't offer much to compensate the situation. However, the resort's stay was ok. Spacious, clean room. As it is located off the main landing point on the island, it was certainly very peaceful and quiet even during the day. Good for people looking for some privacy. Unless you wish to only eat at the resort's restaurant, the other restaurants and shops are situated at the main beach where the jetty is which is about 10 min walk away. The resort offers some sea sports activity which can be arranged to your convenience.

8 Omar S.
United States
May 23, 2012
Great location away from the crowds
Loved room and location
everything was great except for the water which was a bit salty in the room. they need new filters. other than that, the people and location and room were perfect.

10 julie M.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2012
want to go back!
excellent food . nice and quiet.
fabulous resort. and the food was absolutely amazing. i couldnt believe how good the food was given how far the ingredients had come to get there. comfortable clean rooms. only gripe, thought the price of an extra bed was a bit expensive. perfect beach for swimming off with the kids. very safe and quiet. wonderful beach front massage from suki. hopefully will go back next year. would love to stay in one of the poolside villas!