arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2081 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2081 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9 Zhou J.
China
April 26, 2012
Lovely hotel people are very nice
restaurant and beach are very nice
Very lovely place, nice beach and restaurant, people are very nice, I travel with my family with a little baby, just the road is a little hard to walk around. Room is big and I love this place.

9.3 Qingli K.
China
April 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very good service
Nice bedding and beach with soft sands
We enjoyed the 2 nights here as the hotel is located right in front of beach and it is one of the only 3 hotels on the island

10 ZHEN M.
China
April 22, 2012
Location is very good
Room is big and clean
Beautiful house and beach,people is very nice.The restaurant is good.

6.3 ZENG R.
China
April 20, 2012
good beach hotel but the service is not so good
good beach, swimming pool
nice price vs the racha. but we found mand sands in bed.

9.7 Chang X.
China
April 19, 2012
tropical paradise with brilliant resturant
beautiful beach, awesome beach-front restaurant serving top of the class food ( Italian and thai )
we had a wonderful experience on the island. the beach was fabulous in the morning/noon time (crystal clear water), as well as around mid-night when the moon light came in. the resort is quiet, clean, with a nice swimming pool - can try the poolside rooms if you get a chance. we stayed in the lagoon view room which was also good as a budget choice. highlight in the resort - the beachfront restaurant far exceeded our expectations. world-class food, great service and reasonable price. i will definitely rated as 5 star. plus, the restaurant managing director bao was the most awesome md we have ever met - fun, energetic, super good drinker and has a big heart. his cooking and attitude towards cooking made his lovely restaurant one of a kind.it might sound too good to be true, but try it once and you'll definitely agree

9.7 Chang X.
China
April 19, 2012
tropical paradise with brilliant resturant
beautiful beach, awesome beach-front restaurant serving top of the class food ( Italian and thai )
we had a wonderful experience on the island. the beach was fabulous in the morning/noon time (crystal clear water), as well as around mid-night when the moon light came in. the resort is quiet, clean, with a nice swimming pool - can try the poolside rooms if you get a chance. we stayed in the lagoon view room which was also good as a budget choice. highlight in the resort - the beachfront restaurant far exceeded our expectations. world-class food, great service and reasonable price. i will definitely rated as 5 star. plus, the restaurant managing director bao was the most awesome md we have ever met - fun, energetic, super good drinker and has a big heart. his cooking and attitude towards cooking made his lovely restaurant one of a kind.it may sounds too good to be true, but try it and you'll know what i meant.

6.7 CHRISTIAN L.
France
April 18, 2012
why not
racha island is quiet
the resort is not so good as we expected. we were next to the lagoon (a poor brackish lake with very bad smell outside and inside the room). the location is nice on racha island. When we asked for some towel, the staff said sorry no more available. Come back in 3 hours.... the staff was quiet fridenly.

9.3 Renke T.
China
April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and greatly helpful staff
Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff
Good Location on the Island, great restaurant, and extremely helpful staff. I had 2 nights at the hotels and the hotel staff has done everything to help me enjoying a great vacation. Will definitely come back again.

9.7 Kevin H.
United States
April 11, 2012
Great Resort on beautiful large, quiet beach!
Pool right outside room, Gorgeous views, Secluded beach and island. Away from tourists
rayaburi is off siam beach which is away from the crowded day tourist batok beach. the rooms are gorgeous with wi-fi and a beautiful pool! definitely stay in the lagoon view suites! first floor has a porch, while 2nd floor has balcony. the food is decent with the best view money can buy, but the restaurant is pricey compared to the other restaurants on the island. scuba diving and snorkeling is great too! the staff does a great job to meat your every need. out of all the resorts on raya island, rayaburi is the best overall. reasonably priced, best location, beautiful rooms, good food, privacy, relaxing beach, many activities, and close to everything on the island.

8.3 Gerd W.
Germany
April 07, 2012
Beautiful location, sometimes poor service
New rooms, nice bathroom and decor
this is rather a new development, it does not look that they use their full potential yet. Beautiful location on the 2nd nicest beach on the island, however not always clean. As many islands in Thailand a lot of garbage reaches the beaches every day. In my opinion the hotel management should look for a better beach cleaning every morning. On the other beach where the luxurious Racha hotel is located, the beach looks much cleaner. The hotel did a good job with a new building housing about 40 rooms around a sleek pool with nice pool furniture. However one morning and evening no hot water in the bathroom. The food in the kitchen was good, albeit not cheap as to be expected on a remote island. We found the quality at lunch better than for dinner. Breakfast was a bit boring, coffee (Cappucino or Latte) not great, much better at the Racha hotel. At the price we paid not overrated. The Racha charges a minimum of 330 USD per room/night. In our opinion stay at this hotel and walk over to the other beach/hotel if you feel like.