Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2029 reviews

267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Old hotel

Just beside the beach
4.3
It is a old hotel, the room fixture was look old and lacking of maintain. Breakfast only offer with few stuffs.
Report this review
Xingtong L. Couples China, May 30, 2014
Good view, nice pool, however a too light room

view, pool, beach
8.3
Report this review
Longmin D. Families with young children China, May 29, 2014
not worth for the price

near the beach, free speedboat transportation, sunshine
4.7
NOT worth for the price ,the pool is so bad that my boy legs hurt !
Report this review
Zheng X. Couples China, May 21, 2014
Beautiful, very nice and close to the beach

location, swimming pool, restaurant/bar near the beach
8.7
Fantastic staying in the island. We planned to stay just 1 night first, but when we arrived we change our plan, the beach is so nice and the place is peaceful, we decided to stay 2 nights instead. Very nice experience.
Report this review
Suchart S. Families with young children Thailand, May 5, 2014
very enjoy and nice beach

Good beach, good arrangement from main land to Racha Island and good foods
9.3
I was not impressed only in the beginning when I had booked and called the hotel. The reception could not give me the time for boat transfer in the afternoon. It seems that you should book the boat first then book the hotel. I was forced to take early morning boat at 9 am, with two children. However, the hotel gave us the room once we reached there as it is now low season. They gave us all the comfort which compensated my early complain. The foods and drinks at the Racha Island is very very expensive, I paid THB10,000 for 2 lunches and 2 dinners for 2 adults and 2 children. You should buy some drinkis and snacks from 7-11 from main land to reserve for 1-2 days, if you have small bags. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I shall go their again for snorkling. The beach is very beautiful and nice coral and fishes.
Report this review
Chung W. Families with young children China, April 26, 2014
The worst

Nothing
2.7
(4) Worst of all, I booked a fishing boat at 7am, the service counter which belong to the hotel confirmed it and I asked them to write it down on the receipt. We arrived at 7am, they say they did not have the bait and hook etc and asked us to wait. We waited 45 minutes before we go fishing. (5) IT turns out that they really have not enough hook for us! They brought 5 only and when my mother lost the hook, the boatman said she should not fish as she did not know how to fish. I told him she want to try and then the boatman gave his own fishing rod to my mum and I discovered that they are run out of hook. (6) So when the last hook was lost (i.e. the fifth one), we need to go back. (7) When I am on the boat, I asked them why we need to wait for 45 minutes, they said because you Chinese are always late, sometimes late for 1 hour, so they did not expect we would be on time!!! I really don't know how they can assume the customer would be late. No apology is offered. (8) When we check out, they said they cannot find the remote control and other stuff. It is good that we insist we did not take their remote control out and they find it at the end. IF I did not insist, they may charge us. (9) My friend gave the cash deposit form to them at the very beginning of the check out, they said they did not receive it. It is good that we insist and they suddenly found it. (10) I complaint that the air-conditioning was very noisy. The staff simply replied: "You can call us, why not you call us?" I replied: "I did but your help desk close at 9pm, no one answer my call and I cannot sleep" Then she cannot reply anymore. I travelled a lot to many countries and tried over 50 hotels over the globe, the service of this hotel is the worst I have ever tried.
Report this review
Maria K. Couples Sweden, April 20, 2014
Deteriorating hotel in paradise surroundings

The beach, the beach and the fish at the local restaurant
7
We went The Rayaburi resort for the beach. We had read reviews on this hotel and on The Racha on an adjacent beach, and it was our understanding that the beach in front of The Racha gets invaded by day trippers. The beach in front of the Racha is nicer, in that it has no corals, but the beach in front of the Rayaburi resort is quiet, and corals or not, just completely stunning. The hotel itself is in decay, and far from 5 star luxury. If you want a 5 star resort go to The Racha. If you want peace and quiet, and a beach to yourself, go the Rayaburi. If you want both, the beaches are 10 mins walking distance apart anyway. The little local restaurant of the Rayaburi was a pleasant discovery as well. Though overpriced (by Phuket standards), we had fresh fish everyday (not in the menu, we agreed a price on the side), prepared according to the manager's recommendation. If only the Rayaburi resort were in a better state, and its guests more polite, this would be a dream 3 days. Next time we will go to The Racha and walk over to the Rayaburi's beach and restaurant.
Report this review
Yizhou H. Families with young children Canada, April 11, 2014
So beautiful island, so beautiful beach, good room

island, beach and garden
8
So beautiful island, so beautiful beach, good room, nice garden, friendly staff and good food, we will come back again.
Report this review
Yuen M. Families with young children China, April 10, 2014
nice experience

we spent 2 days in the island. swimming, swimming & swimming. you could see the crystal water in the sun. & only took 30mins back to phuket, convenient. very nice experience
7
Report this review
Wedha S. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2014
Beautiful Beach But Expensive Dining

Beach, Quiet, and Beach Front Double Room is Huge
6.3
apart from the expensive dining, everything is OK. and seems all goods in their mini market are charge triple than normal place.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 267 reviews Next page
Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - SnorkelingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Area / ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Rayaburi Beach Front RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Spa RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside BuildingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02