Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2076 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Junichi O. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2016
Terrible hotel with bad smell. Have to sleep with
2
It is not the first time to stay in this hotel, but we found the service and management are deteriorating. 1. Swimming pool, they turned off the filter system. I think it is because they wanted to save some cost. The suntan beds were torn and no maintenance was made. 2. Toilet in the room, we found disgusting smell after using the washing basins and shower. Something in black colour (maybe faeces) coming out from the sewage after washing hands and showering. We asked to move to another room, they accepted with rude manner and moved us to the nearby room. The smell still existed but acceptable. The room was very dirty covering with dust, so I asked them to clean. After we came back from dinner, there was no improvement, we could find dust everywhere, like top of the television, toilet door, drawers, benches. More scary was that we found a dead gecko at the edge of the toilet door. It was still there when we moved out. Poor gecko and poor me either....... 3. Fitness centre, have one, but all of the electricity runing equipment were not functioning. 4. Staffs, no smile, bad manner. I will not come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Elena P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2016
Needs update
3.7
Facilities need updating, rooms as well. Beach location is lovely, very quiet place. But not worth the money for what you get
Report this review
Jing H. Families with young children China, March 27, 2016
-
5.3
-
Report this review
Christella P. Families with young children Australia, March 14, 2016
Awesome Hotel

Close to the beach without walking up and down hills. Best beach that wasn't too crowded. Friendly staff
10
We had a family with three kids and the rooms were big enough to accommodate us. Our room was walking distance from the beach without any hills and the beach was awesome and not too crowded unlike some of the other beaches on the island. Good value for money.
Report this review
Zhengwei C. Families with young children China, March 11, 2016
good

thanks
9.7
thanks
Report this review
Chaiyot P. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2016
Relax & take time with your love
6
Peace, good location, good staff everything is great! but 1 lady who is the activity center's staff is impolite
Report this review
Ting Y. Solo travelers Macau, February 22, 2016
Enjoyable stay in Raya

Very nice Hotel, clean, big, good location. The receptionist lady is very friend.
9.7
The room has been upgraded (informed by receptionist ) quite big and very clean & tidy, the swimming pool also very big but not that clean, we saw the used gum in the pool also have some ants on it(already dead). Because in the island the Tap-water taste a little bit salty. Last thing is my birthday is exactly the check in date but they reject to arrange anything.
Report this review
Elina S. Couples Finland, February 21, 2016
Little bit dissapointment
3.7
We were not so satisfied with this resort. Service was not so good and we had a feeling that they want money to themselfes from everything. They want to keep the clients inside the resort area and they close the exit gates at 5pm. If you want to eat somewhere else you have to walk long distance.
Report this review
Helen P. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Rayaburi Island resort
4.7
We stayed got 2 nights and found the hotel was good but the staff obviously in need of hospitality training. The rooms were clean and well presented and the pool area beautiful but lacking in pool towels. We were there on a cabaret night and although Elvis was tone deaf and off key it was so bad it was funny!
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Germany, January 9, 2016
Highly overrated hotel

close to Patong Beach (Racha Resort), chino building architecture, weather, activity center guy (honest)
2.7
The stay was underwhelming. Pool is dirty, many of the facilities do not work, building lacks maintenance, we did not get housekeeping service, staff is not friendly, overpriced food, breakfast is heartless. I could continue this list forever. Bad service. Never again. Seriously not recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - SnorkelingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Area / ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Rayaburi Beach Front RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Spa RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside BuildingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid Club


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02