arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2081 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2081 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.8 Helen P.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Rayaburi Island resort
We stayed got 2 nights and found the hotel was good but the staff obviously in need of hospitality training. The rooms were clean and well presented and the pool area beautiful but lacking in pool towels. We were there on a cabaret night and although Elvis was tone deaf and off key it was so bad it was funny!

8.3 milad E.
Thailand
January 10, 2016
Good time with a good island
Beautiful place , quietness, comfort
It was awesome

2.7 Michael P.
Germany
January 10, 2016
Highly overrated hotel
close to Patong Beach (Racha Resort), chino building architecture, weather, activity center guy (honest)
The stay was underwhelming. Pool is dirty, many of the facilities do not work, building lacks maintenance, we did not get housekeeping service, staff is not friendly, overpriced food, breakfast is heartless. I could continue this list forever. Bad service. Never again. Seriously not recommended.

8 Ren T.
China
January 07, 2016
Excellent hotel, very quiet, and closed to beach
Service is good. The lady in the reception is very helpful
Very relaxed ,and the restaurant is also good.

8.7 christian T.
Norway
January 04, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing stay with a magnificent beach
Relaxing on a magnificent beach
The hotel organized the transportation from the previous to the next hotel perfectly, including taxis and speedboat. The staff is well skilled in English and very helpful. We got a nice room in the main building at the pool just few min walk from the beautiful beach. The room was very big but is not well insulated and therefore the AC is not very efficient. However the high season the beach is very relaxing and not crowded. Most of the day trips on the island goes to the next resort and beach and therefore the other place gets the heavy boat traffic from morning to evening. The is a simple restaurant at the beach with a unique view on the bay but it's slightly expensive but just outside the hotel there are few restaurants with Thai food for good prices and nice people. The swimming pool is very nice and the guym does the job. We enjoyed the place and reccommend it further

7.3 christopher K.
United States
December 22, 2015
Perfect getaway from the crowds in Phuket
dinner, pool, classy style
We stayed here a couple years ago and just returned this month, and we still really love this hotel. The beach is so tranquil, the grounds beautifully manicured, the rooms spacious and stylishly fitted, and the transfer service is professional and efficient. Dinner is complete with great entertainment with a lot of audience participation. All of the staff (reception, cleaning, hotel, etc) at the hotel are excellent-- very friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately, as is very often the case in Thailand, they built something really unique but haven't done a great job maintaining it. Our room (606) had an overpowering smell of mold (there was some mold along the baseboards in the bathroom area) and the wicker lounge chairs are falling apart (and there are no longer any umbrellas). We put up with the smell as we were only staying a short time, but if we stayed longer, we would insist on a different room. All things considered, it's still a perfect getaway from the crowds in Phuket and we shall definitely return.

2 LI L.
China
December 13, 2015
Bad attitude of the customer manager
My friend and I won't suggest other people to choose this resort. It was a very unpleasant experience for us.

7.7 Terhi P.
Finland
November 17, 2015
nice
Clean, good loistoon, friendly service
We liked very much

6 Tung H.
Hong Kong
October 31, 2015
Great for vacation
Beaches ,environment

6 Tung H.
Hong Kong
October 31, 2015
Lovely island
Great for vacation