Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayaburi Resort

42/3-9 Moo. 3 Rawai, Mueng, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Suite Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming pool Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - Exterior Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club
Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double Room Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach
Area: Racha Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (150)
Sort by:
Ruifeng M. Families with older children China, August 14, 2015
Great room and services

Food, service and garden view
10
The breakfast buffet was very nice. Speedboat transfer have two sessions at 11 am and 3 pm from Racha island to Chalong pier. Hence suggest to book early to secure seats on the 3 pm session if want to stay longer on the island. One thing bad is the snorkeling location suggested by the staff. No coral reefs at all.
Report this review
Liao S. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2014
Pay attention to different Rayaburi hotels

Swimming pool, location,comfortness
8.7
The stay at the resort was fine. However the staff at the resort recommended the Rayaburi Hotel in Patong for our next stop, which was a terrible experience for us. We liked the resort so when we returned to Phuket staying one night to catch an early flight to Bangkok, I asked the resort staff to book a room for us with the Rayaburi Hotel in Patong, as we thought the same brand would carry some consistent service. That night in Patong, we couldn't sleep as there was a LOUD bar across the street keeping high volum of music until 3am. The hotel failed to tell us this problem when we checked in even they knew it. In sum, this experience affects how I feel about the resort eventually. I wouldn't support the Rayaburi brand anywhere I go. What a shame.
Report this review
Rachel H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
A peaceful hideaway

The location is perfect if you want peace and quiet, if you wander around to other parts of the island, you can always find a good spot to snorkel or eat. Beautiful surroundings and sea life.
7.3
This hotel is in such a beautiful location, getting to it is an adventure in itself, plane boat then tractor. Check in was quick and easy, we were taken to our rooms, (we had ground floor pool rooms) lovely location, open the doors straight onto the pool, with your own little patio area with round day bed. The rooms were very comfortable, our only problem was a few leaches appeared in our toilet, but what do you expect when you are on a dessert island. We even had a snake encounter, much to our children's excitement. The snorkeling is the best we have ever done, (we have done Egypt, the Bahamas and the Florida keys) because the island is so small you can always find a sheltered bay. During the day other island hopper tours arrive on the island, but they soon disappear again leaving the peace and quiet behind them. We will definitely be returning, but our stay will be longer.
Report this review
Varanitch U. Families with older children Thailand, December 22, 2014
Once in a lifetime holiday!!
2.3
The best thing is we only stayed for a few days.Once in a lifetime holiday as we will never go back again. The entire trip was extremely disappointing. We were promised when we booked and paid for the rooms that there was supposed to be a boat service to the island twice a day, we found out that they reduced the service to just once right before we got there. The hotel room was relatively clean at first glance but nothing worked, water was leaking, air con wasn't cool and making noise the whole time. The food wasn't even fresh and tasted nothing else but sweet. The spa and hotel services were overpriced. Staff wasn't professional, everytime we made the tiniest complaint about something we could see how unhappy they were. On the last day we checked out in the morning and again they decided to cancel the morning boat service simply just because there wasn't enough people. There was a Dutch couple that missed their connecting flight because of that. There was a storm and they left our luggage a in the rain so everything was soaking wet and destroyed. I will never recommend anyone to use this so called Resort!!
Report this review
Marlene J. Families with older children Malta, August 20, 2014
Beautiful place

Clean, friendly staff if they can communicate & beautiful views !
8.3
Stay was great though would prefer to go in high season! due to heavy rain & storms WIFI was down so it was impossible to stay in touch! Not easy to get to unless you use the complimentary boat service of the hotel or hire a long boat which don't come cheap! Would have liked to see some tropical fruit on breakfast buffet & a dessert menu after lunch & diner ! Over all it was a fantastic experience & last but not least thanks to Kitty the manager for the lovely fruit he presented us !
Report this review
Graham F. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2014
it was enjoyable, great location on Racha Island

friendly staff, service, close to pool
7
Overall it was good. Staff were friendly and efficient. Beds were very hard.Bathroom was poorly designed and maintained. There was a lovely bath which was useless because it would have taken 2 days to fill as the taps didn't work. Shower also leaked sometimes.
Report this review
Xueying Z. Families with older children China, January 27, 2014
Spacious room with comrotable bed, balcony

supply with hair dryer, mini bar, comfortable bed
9.7
It's a good place to enjoy the beach and the snorkeling. The food and the staff are great. You may hear birds' voice from outside your window. It's like in a garden. The road is full of sand, and it burns the bare feet at noon. I'd like to suggest a tap to clean the feet at every doorstep. The free wifi at the reception is good, it helps me to confirm my flight. The staff at the receprion are kind and very helpful. There are mosquitos in the woods, so one better spray something before going out of the room.
Report this review
Lena O. Families with older children Sweden, January 14, 2014
.A very nice hotel on a fantastic, quiet beach!

Hotel buildings are hidden from the beach which makes the feeling at the beach fantastic. Nice restaurant with beachview. pool also very nice
9.7
Report this review
Hanne B. Families with older children Denmark, January 11, 2014
Excellent stay

True beachfront room, friendly staff, beautiful beach (but many stones/corals)
8.3
We had an excellent 2 weeks stay at the resort in the beachfront quadruple room. Wonderful island and beautiful beach. Some days visited by many loud day tourists, but soon quite again. The room was spacious but could have had a small divider between the four beds for more privacy. Internet connection was not stabile and only accessible from restaurant/reception. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Can absolutely be recommended
Report this review
Frank D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
Very nice hotel on the beach. superb snorkeling

snorkeling, beach, ocean
7.7
he hotel was quite nice. the staff were not very well organised. let us wait and many other people for hours for room and than all of a suddden many roooms were clean. restaurant was superb.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayaburi Resort PhuketRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Swimming poolRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside Villa - ExteriorRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Kid’s ClubRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Double RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - On Beach RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - SnorkelingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - Poolside VillaRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - Scuba DivingRayaburi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Beach Front Quadruple RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Racha IslandRayaburi Resort Phuket - SurroundingsRayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Room/SuiteRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam BeachRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - JacuzziRayaburi Resort Phuket - Hotel Area / ViewRayaburi Resort Phuket - RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Rayaburi Beach Front RestaurantRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Garden / RoadRayaburi Resort Phuket - Spa RoomRayaburi Resort Phuket - Siam Beach Rayaburi Resort Phuket - Chino Poolside Building

Customer Reviews - Rayaburi Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01