Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayavadee Hotel

214 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
276 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Salman H. Families with older children Maldives, December 27, 2015
Amazing!!!

Management Presence, Friendly staff & Attention to details
10
The best ever experience for Thai hospitality. Superb customer service from the head of the hotel till the line staff and great variety of dining options for families and couple alike. Well maintained property, clean and most importantly good management. All staff are highly motivated and have good guidance from the GM and other management staff. Best resort in the entire Thailand! Won't regret, won't be dissapointed & highly recommended to families and couples!
Report this review
Randall K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Truly Superb

Beautiful place, friendliness of the staff, excellent facility
10
Beyond expectations. Only negative for me was that the tour boats pick up and drop people at both main beaches and these boats are noisy. Probably there is nothing the hotel can do to remedy this. It was a minor issue yet noticeable.
Report this review
Jenny W. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2015
Wonderful end to our trip in Thailand

Pool, Phra Nang and Railay Beach, Breakfast, Our own stand-alone villa and pool
9.3
It was perfect. I would recommend anyone who goes to Thailand to stay and relax at Rayavadee. It met and exceeded my already high expectation. My only complaint was due to low tide we were dropped off on Railay Beach and no one from the resort was there to lead us. That would have been the extra step they could have taken.
Report this review
Marissa M. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2015
Outstanding hotel

The "guestrooms" are actually houses and they all have 2 floors
10
Amazing. Location is perfect. Hotel has 4 amazing restaurants and 3 beaches. Free kayaks and water sports to go hopping around the islands near by. Only slight downside is noise pollution from local bars. Slightly noise can be heard in guestrooms near the front of the property in the evenings.
Report this review
Benedict L. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
A bit expensive but worth it.

Location. Staff. Rooms.
9.7
Report this review
Shane H. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2015
Most beautiful hotel in Thailand

the view, the service, and the food
9.7
Everything was amazing. The definitely earn their reputation. Also, the view cannot be matched. Overall, wonderful experience.
Report this review
Graeme L. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2015
One of the best resorts in Thailand.

Location, staff, Food
10
We had wonderful and memorable stay at Rayavadee Hotel. The staff, ambiance, restaurants, beautiful beach and the natural environment combined to create one of our best ever hotel experiences. Special mention must be made of Susan Young, Duty Manager. Susan was happy to spend time with guests to ensure we and the other guests were happy and she was always happy to have a chat and really added a personal touch to our stay. She is a star! Other properties could learn from this property about great service and connected and happy staff.
Report this review
Chandra S. Couples India, October 20, 2015
Krabi in October

Location, Comfort, Quality of vegetarian food, though limited, was very good
10
We had a great time. Our rooms were both comfortable and classy. As Vegetarians, we have a tough time travelling outside India. In Rayavadee, we really liked the quality of food served to us. Though the choices are limited.
Report this review
Cedric S. Couples France, October 13, 2015
Close to perfection

Location is exceptionnal. Everything designed with a lot of taste with full respect for natural environmnet
9.3
Just perfect.Beautiful location, careful and discrete service, very cosy pavillion with charming private pool. Will definitely go back.
Report this review
Georgia S. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2015
Rayavadee

Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, amazing beaches
9.3
Our stay at Rayavadee was amazing! The staff were very friendly and attentive. Our villa was spacious and luxurious. The grounds were spectacular and dinner in the Grotto restaurant was a highlight. The beaches were also gorgeous.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Rayavadee Hotel KrabiRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Rayavadee SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - BeachRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Rayavadee Sea ExcursionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - BeachRayavadee Hotel Krabi - BeachRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ViewRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Views from Phranang VillasRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Arrival TransferRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Friendly Family DestinationRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spectacled Langur FamilyRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ExteriorRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Views from Swimming PoolRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ShopsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ShopsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Raya DiningRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Raya DiningRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Krua PhranangRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Krua PhranangRayavadee Hotel Krabi - The Raitalay TerraceRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Raitalay TerraceRayavadee Hotel Krabi - The GrottoRayavadee Hotel Krabi - LibraryRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Meeting RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Phranang VillasRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Terrace PavilionsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Living roomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Deluxe PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pavilion Living RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pavilion Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07