My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayavadee Hotel

214 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit

Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Shops Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Arrival Transfer Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Shops Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Krua Phranang Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - View Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - View Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Nearby Attraction Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Surroundings Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - View from Raitalay Terrace
Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Surroundings Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Surroundings Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest Room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool Pavilion Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Pavilion Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa Pavilion Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Living room Rayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool Pavilion
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Ringo C. Groups Macau, April 15, 2014
Amazing Stay at Rayavadee

Statying in the Nature, Attentive Staff, Good Food
9
Excellent
James R. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Beautiful location unique arrival by boat only

Scenery and rooms are outstanding and the monkeys
8.7
Disappointed to be met by a Frenchman having travelled so far for a bit of culture. Hotel is catering for western food taste but tried very hard to find Thai fruits for me from the market They are losing identity but when I asked for something they did their best to find it The French guest relations man was very nice but it does not tick my box Overall a very nice experience ( maybe I should be a backpacker ! )
Desmond H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Return trip was a little disappointing

Stunning scenery, comfortable rooms, great beach access
7.3
This was our third stay at the hotel. We felt some areas has dropped in service, and this was a shame for a luxury high end resort. In particular the attention in the restaurants was lacking. We often waited for long periods to get served, particularly at breakfast, and this was stressful with a toddler who is impatient to feed and go! Food would arrive sometimes and no cutlery, so gaining attention to rectify this meant food often cold. Every morning tea was served, but no milk, so tea also went cold. There was inconstancy in provision for children, such as providing toddler friendly plates cups etc, it was sometimes available, sometimes not. I ordered the same drink from the menu in 3 of the 4 available restaurants, and though always nice, it was very different in all 3, again inconsistent. Staff generally seemed a little despondent and tired in the restaurants, and this reflected how guests were treated. This is a luxury resort but we stayed in many less so during this trip and found staff to be much more able and willing. Not sure we would return again, but can't deny it's a beautiful setting
Sheree N. Families with older children New Zealand, January 30, 2014
A Cut Above the Rest

The amazing attention by all staff to the comfort and needs of patrons, great pool, excellent food.
10
Our stay here was fantastic. Well worth the extra cost, this hotel is a cut above the rest by a long way. The staff are attentive, friendly and will do anything for you. The food at all three restaurants was amazing. Wonderful big pool overlooking the sea with plenty of loungers. The grounds are really beautiful with a feeling of really being away from it all. Rooms lovely and extremely well serviced, left lots of nice goodies to eat!! Highly recommend and will be back to stay.
Salvatore A. Families with young children Italy, January 28, 2014
Amazing place, love the location.

Nature surroundings, Food , friendly staff
9.7
We had a great stay. Loved the food , the free kayaks, day trips. Good swimming pools and friendly people. Free snacks and beer at your room. Super fast room service. Good, very good place for families with small children. The location is perfect but noise from 10 on when all the day trips arrive is very difficult to relax. A concern is the lack of a pier for the boats so this is damaging the beach. I certainly will prefer no boats as the noise contamination is just too much.
Nicolae D. Couples Romania, January 14, 2014
the best one ever, great staff, excelent view, qua

the best one ever, great staff, excelent view, quality service, relaxing
10
the best one ever, great staff, excelent view, quality service, relaxing
Andrew M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Really nice

Location. Service.
8.7
Overall, Rayavadee is amazing. Yes, it is expensive. But on many levels, you get top notch service. Everyone working for them is super nice and helpful. The location is superb – looking over limescale cliffs. The gardens and beautiful. As usual, food and drink is on the pricey side, with loads of tax. But nearby you have loads of other options too. Which a fraction of the price. Arriving by boat is pretty special. We were there for our honeymoon... and yeah... it was worth it!
Petri L. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
Great views - a wonderful hote with a price

rooms, bed, beach
8
Terry F. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Amazing location!

Location Beauty Service
10
This resort has one of the most beautiful locations that we have ever visited! The resort has access to 3 beaches, all with stunning views. Even though there may be other resorts nearby you can't tell as the resort is tucked in by towering cliffs and spread out over 26 acres of tropical gardens. The pool is in a stunning location. The services and activities available is astounding. The beautiful round villas were recently updated, 2 floors and very spacious, filled with everything one might need or want for including handmade goodies and snacks. This is a very romantic spot for couples who want to be pampered, we hated to leave and hope to return soon.
Cheryl R. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2013
Relaxing, chill out zone

Beautiful gardens, stunning scenery, right on the beach
7
Checking in was stressful, the villa was clean and quiet, gardens peaceful but finding your way around difficult due to absence of signposts, restaurants adequate, service patchy, Wi-Fi wasn't included, much of the resort was being renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayavadee Hotel KrabiRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ShopsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Arrival TransferRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SpaRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ShopsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Krua PhranangRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ViewRayavadee Hotel Krabi - ViewRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Nearby AttractionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - View from Raitalay TerraceRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Spa PavilionRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Living roomRayavadee Hotel Krabi - Hydro Pool Pavilion


AS-AGWEB-3A01