or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment

1077 Xietu Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Celebrity Service Apartmemt Hotel
Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Interior Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Restaurant Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Restaurant Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Bathroom
Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Shiunn M. Business travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2015
Could be better.

bed, TV, warm heating light in the restroom
7.3
I would be back if I can have the same deal last time I stayed.
Stan W. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
Honest Housekeeper

My cash of USD 1,200 was exposed but was not taken by the housekeeper.
6
I carelessly left my wallets containing cash of USD 1,200 on the bedside table in the morning and then left the hotel in the morning. The money was still intact when I came back in the evening and the room was made up.
Then L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Spacious and clean

spacious, clean and good housekeeping
6.7
Very spacious apartment. good for family with older children. Clean and very attentive housekeeping.
Then L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Good housekeeping and clean

cleaniness, good housekeeping and spacious
6.7
Very spacious apartment and clean. Near to subway around 5 mins walk. Good
James D. Couples Canada, January 17, 2015
Well located with good value

location, value and shower
7.3
The Rayfont is well located and comfortable. I wouldn't consider it a conventional 4 star accommodation, but it is a nice value for the area.
Andrew B. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2015
Great Location - Good Service -

Location, Location, Location
6.7
We stayed at Rayfont in Jan 2014. 2 families comprising of 3 younger kid and 3 older kids. We had 2 family rooms (1 per family) which were great for space and comfort. The furnature was a bit tired but comfy enough. We were delighted to find each appartment had it's our kitchen and washing machine but disappointed to find the washing machines were not connected and there were no (and I mean NONE) kitchen items to be found, not even a pair of chop sticks. The best thing about the Rayfont was the location. We didn't pay more than 20RMB ($4 AUD) in a cab to go anywhere and it was only a 5min walk to the subway at Dapuqiao Station, plus the local "family Mart" is 2 doors down for those last minute snacks/drinks/essentials. The main reception staff were helpful and spoke fluent english, there were some communication challenges but that to be expected as a none chinese speaking tourist in China but all in all that wasn't an issue at the Rayfont.
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
A very mixed bag

The daily room cleanup crew, always pleasant and does things in a jiffy.
6
I am happy mainly because of it's location. It is inferior to its cousin on Zhanjiabang Road because of lack of breakfast dining. Internet connectivity was sometimes erratic even with ethernet wire connection in the rooms. There is no WIFI at all. The Rayfont on Zhaojiabang Road has wifi in the coffee shops. I can't rate the courtesy of the front desk here because there's practically no interaction. The other Rayfont on Zhaojiabang road has some very rough edges in dealing with customers at the front desk. I can't recommend them for courtesy alone.
Eunji L. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2015
Acceptable price

price, location, delivery service
7.3
compare to other hotels, it is good in terms of the air conditioning system-I can adjust as I want- but the hotel frontdest service is bad and the massage in the basement was also terrible! The massagers had nice attitude but they don't speak English at all and their massage skills were not good... The hotel was not dirty but and four star hotel. The location is good though.
Nils E. Couples Sweden, December 22, 2014
Great value

Location. Price. Comfort
9
Liu P. Couples Taiwan, December 21, 2014
Good location

location, friendly, responsible
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment ShanghaiRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - InteriorRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - RestaurantRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - RestaurantRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05