Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1862 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1862 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

kenichi T.
Japan
June 01, 2015
Worst hotel ever before
This is not hotel at all. This is an apartment and worse than B&B hotel. Poor reception staff, No English speaker, Dirty & smellie room. I do not stay this hotel no matter what happen. I strongly recommend all of you who read this comment "Don't stay this hotel" I will be appreciated if someone tell me the best thing.

ye Y.
United States
May 29, 2015
,excellent hotel for traveller
Location, good value for this price, nice staff
Very convenient for shopping and subway

CHIHYUNG O.
South Korea
May 28, 2015
Nice Hotel
clean, comfort, cozy
Little bit small room, but it was cozy and its location was convenient for travel.

Ngan T.
Malaysia
May 27, 2015
A comfortable stay.
location, room, staff
Our Deluxe twin was full then and we were upgraded to a small cosy suite. It was really comfortable staying in. Further, Tian Zi Fang and the big shopping centre, Ri Yue Guang, was at walking distance. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Matteo T.
Italy
May 27, 2015
Ugly, loud and messy lobby, terrible service
A few minutes from the subway
Basic, accettable. The water pipes are noisy, u can hear your neighbours. It looks run down, , bad service, but the location is ok, the room is ok, bathroom is ok

Filbert R.
Indonesia
May 27, 2015
quite pleasant
price, location, comfort

Jun N.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
Great value for money, unsuitable for the pampered
Location, price, proximity to ammenities
Stayed from 20 - 24 May 2015, paid USD$183.24 for Deluxe Queen Bed Room (No breakfast). The best thing about the hotel is its value. The location (Dapuqiao Metro Station) is just 10 minutes walk from the chic Tianzifang area and also a stone throw away from major tourist district like Nanjing East Road or The Bund. With a price costing less than US$50 a night for single room, I cannot overemphasize how value for money this place is. To add on, I even managed to get a free 2pm late checkout on my final day. At such a price, one should not expect quality that is synonymous with 5 stars hotel costing upwards of US$250/night. However, this does not mean the hotel is bad. The bare basics for a comfortable stay are all well done. I had clean bed linen, clean towel and clean bath room. Aircon, Cable TV and fridge were all working fine. The room was spacious and does not have any hint of cigarette smell. Nonetheless, there were insufficient attention to details. Areas such as the back of TV and room corners were visibly dusty and the sofa was slightly stained. The check-in and check-out queue was also lengthy (about 20 minutes wait). Now you heard the good and the 'not so good'. Let's then ask yourself, are you so pampered that you could not accept the inadequacies given such attractive price? I personally have traveled to worse part of the world and stay in conditions much worse. In Rayfront Hotel, I had comfortable uninterrupted sleep every night. My conclusion is, if you are a pampered person from young and requires nice 5 stars hospitality and facilities then this hotel is unsuitable for you. However, if all you need is a comfortable room to sleep, by all means give it a try, it is truly value for money!

Hacksun H.
South Korea
May 17, 2015
Goood price and location
location,price ,kind staff
goood facilities and goood price but no wifi if wifi is availble it is more than any other hotel in SH

JANE C.
United States
May 13, 2015
Great value and location for the money
inexpensive, central to many things, exceptionally nice bathrooms
Very good. My only complaint is that when I asked about the pool, it took me three times asking to get a good description of where it was at!!!! They're obviously not used to people really using the pool. The pool itself was mediocre - little bit of mold on the walls, no extra amenities like hairdryers, etc. I'm sure the only people who use it are the people that live in the huge complex. But the pool itself was quite lovely - I had it all to myself for a half hour!!!

Vegustian W.
Indonesia
May 11, 2015
dirty hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel