Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Nilar A. Groups Myanmar, October 4, 2013
Simply Awesome

Location, Price, Cleanliness
9.7
We booked a twin room through Agoda and when we checked in, we were upgraded to the Suite for free because there is no standard room available. Our Suite is in tower 2 and the room is just amazing. It is huge and high floor. The suite comes with living room and kitchen. The hotel is walkable to the metro station as well as many shopping malls at the corner. Xintiandi is just about 15 minute walk from the hotel.
James D. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
Clean, close to mrt. Good value

Location, cost, cleanliness
7
Good value for an above average budget hotel. Close to the mrt with numerous restaurants within 10 minutes or so.
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
Hotel was ok

No clear explination about room location
5.3
Our room was located on other tower ad no explination was given to the location of our room
Adly O. Couples Israel, October 2, 2013
Overall good hotel

Close to the subway, Clean rooms and Nice view of the city
8.3
Stay was nice however the pool is actually 8 buildings away and requires a pool cap (extra cost) and nobody at the hotel bothered telling us that. So we walked 8 buildings in the street wearing our bathing robes looking for signs which couldn't be found - later to find we couldn't use the pool without a pool cap, we didn't bring our wallets so couldn't buy one. Aside from the pool incident which wasn't a very pleasant one - the hotel overall is good and modern.
Michael D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Great value for money but unclean in some areas

Value for money. Room size. Bed conmfort
7
This could be a great hotel. It needs a major overhaul of the maid service as the bathroom had cobwebs under the sink that were still there 5 days later and it was very dirty in some areas. The windows that had the aircon outside were absolutely filthy and the vents coming in were caked in dirt. Saying that, the room was spacious, the bed was really comfortable and the towels were changed every day...which is simply not required. The staff hardly spoke English and there are 8 buildings and they were unable to tell me which I was staying in. It took 30 minutes of trying to find the right building and elevator. Room service wasn't used, however the coffee shop does excellent coffee and croissants.
Wayne N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2013
good

Location, Bed, Bathroom
8.7
good...i so suprise the room price and so close station
Axel A. Couples Iceland, September 29, 2013
Very dirty and poorly maintained

Cheap, good fridge
4.7
First we got the wrong room, then we got a very dirty one. Staff was friendly enough but not very professional. Ok value though.
Mustafa A. Business travelers India, September 22, 2013
not a 4 star

location, city view from balcony
5.3
its not at all a 4 star hotel, location is good, city view from higher floor is good, its cheap hotel, so don't expect more, you'll get as much as you've paid
Mi K. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Bad

clost to MTR, cheap
6.7
no wifi (only China tel card have Wifi in lobby), room is small, ths staff cannot provide the airport/airline tel information; swimming pool is on another building very far away, local call charge HK$0.1 per minute.
Jason T. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Inexpensive, close to transport

inexpensive, close to transport, clean
7.7
The hotel is quite close to the metro, but the station is on line 9, which is not that convenient. It's 15 minutes away to XinTianDi, the shopping district. The size of the room is okay for the price but there's no internet access which I find unusual (internet access is an extra 36rmb/24hours). I saw many foreign quests so I guess the staff will speak some english. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Downtown Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03