Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Joe J. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
so - so biz stay

Location, location and location
6.7
lack of wi-fi service
Donald W. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
good, clean, reasonably priced

good, clean, reasonably priced
7.7
Overall good, rooms were clean, and the pricing was reasonable
William S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2014
Decent hotel

Price, Location, and err... Price
7
One of the best value in town for what its worth... its not an amazing hotel but will make do for business travellers with a budget. Not great for sightseeing/honeymoon etc... Again for the price, it is quite a good stay.
Cody C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Lower your expectations, i mean that in a good way

location, upper floor level scenery, location
8.3
China just has a different set of expectations when it comes to cleanliness. The outside of the room, as in outside the door, where the hallway and elevator meet was absolutely flipping awful. probably hadn't been cleaned since the gad dam place opened. BUT... lower those expectations baby, its okay. Outside of the bathroom, kitchen and balcony which haven't been deep cleaned since the place opened, obviously, the majority, and at least the necessary parts of the room were all clean. The bed was clean. And I slept really well. Complimentary waters and towels were nice too. I'm not sure what I expected.. but its China. Now that I think about it, come on, its not going to be that clean. But its more that enough, and I don't think it would hurt your trip in any way. I was quite comfortable because it was clean and convent where and when it needed to be. But my Gahhh that location, its fantastic. Its worth it for that alone. Final gripe I have is there is no WiFI, only an ethernet cord you can hook up to your computer and PAY .60 RMB a minute to use, which at the end of the day isn't that much, but I think its not asking much for the place to put in some WiFi for especially the more expensive rooms, like the one I purchased. Then again, its China.. I don't know what I was expecting. Lower your expectations, then it'll be worth the bucks.
Shen H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
shanghai night

room very big, living room very spacious, tv for both room
5.7
the room ,wash room are very big, but the walking distance is quite far from the lobby to the room, no wifi available in the room which is quite not convenience .
Terra S. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2014
Biggest room ever!!

Location, room size, washer/dryer in the room.
9
Our stay was incredible!!
Terra S. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2014
Great view of the city!!

Balcony in room, room size, location.
8.3
The stay was great! The staff worked hard to please us.
A. F. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 11, 2014
Good

Staff, good room, safety!
9.3
Good
Walter P. Couples Canada, August 6, 2014
Nice place

It was very close to the train station and close to places to eat. In addition it was close to the main areas
7.3
The room itself was outstanding, great value we think. The staff was always quite busy and as a result staff performance went downhill. They were not very willing to help out at all apart from the night staff (they were great). It was a 5 minute walk max to the metro station. Places to eat were very close. Overall we were quite pleased.
Justin O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
Good for one-night stay

Internet, Cleanliness, Aircon
6.7
The hotel is a few minutes walk to a metro station, a good selection of restaurants and fast food joints such as McDonalds and Pizza Hut. The room was clean with the aircon pushing out cold air strongly. Wi-Fi Internet connection was speedy and reliable. The bed was reasonably comfortable but ultimately let down by the flat pillows. Due to this, I would not recommend staying in this place for more than one night. You get toiletries, daily towels, and daily bottled water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Downtown Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04