or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1544 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1544)
Sort by:
Ren H. Families with young children Japan, May 3, 2015
Good for big family

wide room, easy access to center of city, 2queen beds
6
We stayed this hotel 2years ago. That time room is very nice to stay. This time we stay the room the price is same as before but room layout is not good, also the room is not clean and toilet smell bad. Anyway it is not many choice that big family could stay together.
Romuald P. Business travelers France, April 29, 2015
Good location, confortable rooms

Location, confort, clean, Internet in rooms (by lan)
7.7
Quiet easy to find, the hotel is old but clean. I rented 2 business suites, it was clean and comfortable. The rooms was located in building B, just nest to the main building. The staff is OK and can speak English. The check out is before 14:00, that's really convenient. You can let your suitcase to the concierge for the end of day. I didn't tried the restaurant because it has a lot of restaurants around. It s a place where I will stay again for my next trip in St.
Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 23, 2015
Good value for money - no more, no less

Price, location,
7.3
Considering the price paid, it is a pretty decent hotel. It is on a subway line and a less than 5 min walk to the nearest subway station. There's convenience store nearby and restaurants. There's a nice little coffee shop on the first floor. I didn't try their restaurant. It costs about 60 RMB to the expo centre, maybe less, I don't remember. However, in my room, the shower water temperature fluctuates quite a bit. The balcony glass doors are filthy. The picture from the TV was not very clear. The reception area was a bit hectic with locals constantly trying to cut in front the queue. A dude offered me a girl to my room at the entrance one night at around 1am.
Hon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Great location

Great Location, Easy Access, Balcony Option is great
7
If you book this hotel, you should ask for a room with balcony. That would make you worth to pay! Easy access is one of the advantage as well.
Octavius G. Families with older children Taiwan, April 16, 2015
lack of English speaking staff

The room was comfy just the right size. the toilet & Bath was also just fine. but, need to change new equipment already signs of breaking like the overhead shower.
5.7
The staff lacking in English proficiency. Lack of courteousness. Lack of proper International HRM.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Good Location

good location, cheap price, food all around
7
Ivy I. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Clean and tidy

Clean and tidy
8
good
Ivy I. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Clean and tidy

Clean
8
Joseph M. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
good value

clean. good service. location.
8.3
Tomoyuki N. Business travelers Japan, March 20, 2015
About door nob

Location, reasonable price ,safety
6.3
The price is getting higher every year. Bath door nob has easy pull off And clouded lobby by tour group. Staffs used to kindly but it's so cool because it's busy now.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04