Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1657 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1657)
Sort by:
Andy K. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2015
Poor Front Desk Service

I am really struggle to think of best 3 things about this hotel. 1) Room Cleaner service was good. 2) Good Location, 3) Easy access to public transport
5.3
I am happy with the location and room space. Front desk service need to improve, they are show no courtesy to guests and impatient. Check in and check out time was long , average around 15-30 minutes
Report this review
Brittany B. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Unimpressed, crappy wifi, broken toliet

Location good
5.7
Room wasn't ready when we checked in. Told us to wait 30 mins. We waited an hour to go up to our room, just to find it dirty. Sheets on floor and bathroom used. Finally got it cleaned, but still found someone's fake eyelashes on the floor. The water was scolding and took a whole day to get fixed and the toilet wouldn't flush. Front desk wasn't really that helpful, but issues did eventually get fixed. A lot of smoking within hotel. Internet is poor. After all issues got fixed things were better. But the first day after a long flight to arrive to a mess and not shower was frustrating. Hotel is okay but just hope your check-in goes better than ours.
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2015
Rayfont review

1) value 2) location 3) bathroom
7
I generally enjoy staying there, I do feel the hotel front desk staff should be more concerned with guest problems.
Report this review
Trent O. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2015
Don't stay here

The location and room size
3.7
The room was filthy, had a foul smell, wallpaper was literally peeling off the wall at every seam, the carpet was moist with unidentified grossness. Stay elsewhere
Report this review
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Worthy and convenient

Not pricey. Clean .
8.3
It is my second time living in this hotel. The hotel is not pricey compared to other hotel. It is near a train station, about 5 minutes walk only, but the station isn't near main tourist spots. The room is clean. The facilities in the room are fine. However, wifi sucks in the hotel! The reception needs more staffs!! In the busy time, we waited a long time to check in or check out! But all in all, the hotel is quite worthy.
Report this review
Minji J. Families with older children South Korea, July 26, 2015
No Wifi, No Kindness

location
2.7
Staff is really rude and unkind. Although i reserved the family suite room, there is no wifi service that is so uncomfortable. And the room was full of dirt. If i visit in Shanghai again, i won't use this hotel.
Report this review
Derek L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
Not clean

Good location, reasonable price, restaurants nearby
5
Not clean, housekeeping not doing good job. Long line up not enough workers at front desk. Good location.
Report this review
Paula G. Solo travelers Canada, July 17, 2015
Reasonable price but no service

location near to metro
5.3
The hotel needs a lot of attention. The wallpaper in the rooms is peeling, mildewed. The room cleaning is basic. Found previous guest items under the bed. The towels are rough and old. Also put a 200yuan incidental on my credit card, thought it was a hold but on check out I was told that they would reverse the charge the next day. That was 3 days ago and I am still waiting.
Report this review
Thomas V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 15, 2015
Good location

Location, value for money, swimming pool.
7.3
I have been at this hotel several times, so happy with it in general. Three remarks: better internet pls, the coffee shop is expensive and there is some kind of taxi cartel (so walk 100 meter away before getting one).
Report this review
Wei H. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
Feedback

Comfort of the room, ambience, cleanliness
6.7
Comfortable stay. The wifi is terrible. I couldn't connect to the wifi most of the time. I suggest the hotel to improve their wifi coverage so as not to lose more customers. Business travelers liked me will need the wifi to make important overseas call.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Downtown Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02