Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 52 reviews

909 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (52)
Sort by:
Beverly W. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2016
Very good
5.7
Location is good. Room is big.
Report this review
Peter D. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2016
Shabby dirty
2.7
We stayed at at deluxe business suite which is a one bedroom apartment. Reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Carpet was dirty, we asked staff to clean they ran through apartment with the vacuum cleaner in less than five minutes. wallpapers were peeling, furniture shabby, filthy under cushions. Bathroom shabby, rundown, mouldy. No kitchen utensils in the kitchen. There is a full fridge which was dirty inside. I would not recommend their business suite, It is horrible.
Report this review
Peter D. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2016
Shabby dirty
2.7
We stayed at at deluxe business suite which is a one bedroom apartment. Reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Carpet was dirty, we asked staff to clean they ran through apartment with the vacuum cleaner in less than five minutes. wallpapers were peeling, furniture shabby, filthy under cushions. Bathroom shabby, rundown, mouldy. No kitchen utensils in the kitchen. There is a full fridge which was dirty inside. I would not recommend their business suite, It is horrible.
Report this review
Kathryn P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Great location to get around

Location, easy to find.
5.3
The check in and check out process took forever, I am not sure why. The location was great to explore from on foot and easy to get a taxi. Lovely area to stay and would happily stay again even though the room was a little grubby, the linen was clean and as was the general hotel.
Report this review
Thomas V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 15, 2015
Good location

Location, value for money, swimming pool.
7.3
I have been at this hotel several times, so happy with it in general. Three remarks: better internet pls, the coffee shop is expensive and there is some kind of taxi cartel (so walk 100 meter away before getting one).
Report this review
Xiao L. Families with young children China, June 6, 2015
good value for money for the location, no others

location, location, location
7.7
the hotel is old and tacky, there is smoke smell in the hotel reception as well as apartment lobby. i feel this use to be a 5 star apartment hotel that had poor management. there were chinese tour bus outside the reception when we checked in, a very local hotel i would say. however, we got upgraded from deluxe room to a suite, which was a bonus, suite was huge, but smelly and old.
Report this review
Ren H. Families with young children Japan, May 3, 2015
Good for big family

wide room, easy access to center of city, 2queen beds
6
We stayed this hotel 2years ago. That time room is very nice to stay. This time we stay the room the price is same as before but room layout is not good, also the room is not clean and toilet smell bad. Anyway it is not many choice that big family could stay together.
Report this review
Eugene C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Good stay because of the location

Location, price, location...
6.7
We've stayed a couple of times, the hotel location is definitely great, being near to Tian Zhi Fan and Huai Hai Road shopping malls. The room isn't particularly clean, cigarette butts are on the edges of the toilet floor for 4 days without being cleaned. The price is great, and location too. Taxis are abundant outside the hotel, and food places are nearby. The worst thing about the hotel is that they allow guests to smoke even in designated non-smoking areas... within the Kinloch bar.
Report this review
A. F. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 11, 2014
Good

Staff, good room, safety!
9.3
Good
Report this review
Lori A. Families with young children Canada, June 24, 2014
below expectations

low price and location
4.7
I would not stay there again. There was no hot water during the day for the entire stay,no proper wifi access for international visitors, reluctance to provide service (extra pillows, laundry etc.), rooms and bathroom were not very clean or up to date, mini fridges did not refrigerate well. The price was good, but only because we thought we were getting a discount, not because the quality was poor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1791 reviews Next page
Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04