or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (112)
Sort by:
Jinwen Z. Groups China, June 25, 2014
there is no wifi

nothing special
6.3
Our group is 5 persons, so I book 2 rooms total 6 nights. I want a good view room and some of additional requests, except early check-in, all of them are arranged by Vernon, I do appreciate this. I very satisfy this journey.
Chi W. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Rayfont Downtown Hotel

value for money
7.7
if can provide in-room free wifi, it will be perfect
Ruth C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2014
Was better than expected.

Close to Tian Zi Fang, local eateries & massage centres.
9.3
Sheets were comfortable, the toilet had a view, nice balcony. I highly recommend this hotel if you intend to do some shopping and want to visit Tian Zi Fang.
Allen T. Groups Taiwan, March 31, 2014
not bad and cheap

cheap
6.3
Ma R. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2014
Value for money

the price; nice room
7
We like the hotel's price and room. It's really value for money. Our only suggestions are it would be nice to have wi-fi in the rooms and they should train the housekeeping staff to clean more effectively
Ida C. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2014
Hotel served its purpose for a trip with friends

spacious room, free water and near Tian Zi Fang/metro
7.7
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The room was spacious and had the basic necessities and free drinking water. The room wasnt the cleanest--had drainage smell in the restrooms--probably from the cold or non-use for quite sometime but it was bareable for the price paid. We just bought air freshner. What we liked best about the hotel was that it was near convenience stores, mcdonalds, a mall and tian zi fang.
Francisco P. Groups Spain, February 4, 2014
weekend stay

location, close to shops areas and subway stations
7.3
The hotel is fine, but they show a very low price, if you use internet, breakfast and the cleaning supplies, the price is the same as other hotels of the same range.
Dongrui M. Groups China, December 31, 2013
super experience in rayfont downtown hotel

This hotel has nice place in downtown of shanghai, and minutes walking to subway; you can find nice shopping area just opposite hotel crossing street; and also there is nice local restaurant nearby
8
i would like to stay in rayfont hotel again next time in shanghai
Giyeun H. Groups South Korea, November 24, 2013
with friends , good memories

location, space, transport
7.7
good location for public transport, and there are many restraurants around here. no wifi
Tejumola O. Groups United States of America, November 3, 2013
Hotel is but VERY dirty

Soft bed, cheap taxi to sightseeing sights
4.7
The hotel itself is nice and was the first hotel during our stay in china that had a soft bed. But when you actually start touring the room, you will notice how extremely dirty it is. The ac has black dirt all around it, the floors isn't clean and sticky, there some mold around the windows and some parts of the floors, the windows look like it's never seen a day of cleaning before, the list goes on. The hotel would've been very nice if it was clean. I've stayed at places way cheaper than this hotel but I've never seen a place that dirty before. The positive is that the staff are really good with English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Downtown Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06