Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel

No.7 Zhao Jia Bang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Summit Xuhui Hotel
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Playground Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Kitchen Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
Matteo T. Business travelers Italy, May 26, 2015
Ugly, loud and messy lobby, terrible service

A few minutes from the subway
4.7
Basic, accettable. The water pipes are noisy, u can hear your neighbours. It looks run down, , bad service, but the location is ok, the room is ok, bathroom is ok
Ngan S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
A comfortable stay.

location, room, staff
8.7
Our Deluxe twin was full then and we were upgraded to a small cosy suite. It was really comfortable staying in. Further, Tian Zi Fang and the big shopping centre, Ri Yue Guang, was at walking distance. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Jun X. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Great value for money, unsuitable for the pampered

Location, price, proximity to ammenities
7.3
Stayed from 20 - 24 May 2015, paid USD$183.24 for Deluxe Queen Bed Room (No breakfast). The best thing about the hotel is its value. The location (Dapuqiao Metro Station) is just 10 minutes walk from the chic Tianzifang area and also a stone throw away from major tourist district like Nanjing East Road or The Bund. With a price costing less than US$50 a night for single room, I cannot overemphasize how value for money this place is. To add on, I even managed to get a free 2pm late checkout on my final day. At such a price, one should not expect quality that is synonymous with 5 stars hotel costing upwards of US$250/night. However, this does not mean the hotel is bad. The bare basics for a comfortable stay are all well done. I had clean bed linen, clean towel and clean bath room. Aircon, Cable TV and fridge were all working fine. The room was spacious and does not have any hint of cigarette smell. Nonetheless, there were insufficient attention to details. Areas such as the back of TV and room corners were visibly dusty and the sofa was slightly stained. The check-in and check-out queue was also lengthy (about 20 minutes wait). Now you heard the good and the 'not so good'. Let's then ask yourself, are you so pampered that you could not accept the inadequacies given such attractive price? I personally have traveled to worse part of the world and stay in conditions much worse. In Rayfront Hotel, I had comfortable uninterrupted sleep every night. My conclusion is, if you are a pampered person from young and requires nice 5 stars hospitality and facilities then this hotel is unsuitable for you. However, if all you need is a comfortable room to sleep, by all means give it a try, it is truly value for money!
Chihyung O. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

clean, comfort, cozy
9
Little bit small room, but it was cozy and its location was convenient for travel.
Filbert S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2015
quite pleasant

price, location, comfort
6.7
Vegustian W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2015
smelly n dirty room esp the carpets

Cheap
4.3
Vegustian W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2015
dirty hotel

Rayfont Downtown Hotel
5
Chi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2015
Good Price

Rate, location and quiet
6.7
Overall it's ok as the charging rate is absolutely reasonable and will consider to stay again
Chun M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Excellent location

Affordable, convenient
8
Great
Jane H. Families with older children United States of America, May 7, 2015
Great value and location for the money

inexpensive, central to many things, exceptionally nice bathrooms
9
Very good. My only complaint is that when I asked about the pool, it took me three times asking to get a good description of where it was at!!!! They're obviously not used to people really using the pool. The pool itself was mediocre - little bit of mold on the walls, no extra amenities like hairdryers, etc. I'm sure the only people who use it are the people that live in the huge complex. But the pool itself was quite lovely - I had it all to myself for a half hour!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Downtown Hotel ShanghaiRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - PlaygroundRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Downtown Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Downtown Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06