Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment

1066# Yan'An Road West , Hongqiao and INTEX Changning, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
353 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Tsz Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2015
Never stay there again

Location is okay
3
Bad environment bad behavior of staff and super dirty room
Report this review
Astrella C. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2015
disrupted sleep at night

Security access, location and prompt in service
4
We stayed in this hotel in Deluxe Room for just 1 night before transferring to another hotel. The room is quite spacious but somehow looks run down and needs slight renovation. The window and air con are full of dust and when my husband wiped them off with a paper towel it was black. We brought our baby along for this trip and this room is certainly not suitable for young children. They left a note on the table stating that there will be power interruption at 12 midnight. We were awaken by the loud sound of the TV which was switched on by itself after the power interruption at 12.30am and 3am. Our baby got scared and cried after these incidents too and his sleep was interrupted. Other than that, service is alright, location can be considered not too bad and security is good.
Report this review
Astrella C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2015
Uncomfortable stay

Location is quite convenient, security access and affordable
4.7
The hotel was very old and run down. The room was small and dusty even though it is affordable. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Amitabha M. Families with young children India, May 18, 2015
Hotel Review

location, staff attitude
6.3
Report this review
Clarise B. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
Rayfont Review

Good price, great location and good food delivery.
6
The hotel is unclean. There were roaches. Some of the rooms smelled like sewage, and we had to ask to be moved to another room. The hallways filled with piles of old furniture, and prostitutes are not an uncommon sight to see coming in and out of the hotel. You get what you pay for in this hotel. Don't leave your bags unzipped or on the floor, otherwise you might risk taking little critters home with you. The staff is rude and deeply resentful of being pulled away from their phone screens
Report this review
Zayed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, May 9, 2015
Very nice place to stay.

Location, beds and air conditioning
8
I staid there 9 days. It was fantastic. I just don't like the smel of the chicken at the lobby. I brought toilate refresher, but it was remover the next day. I actually got mad, but i cant day anything. Second thing is the internet is very bad. So I had to buy a sim card (new number) in order to have an internet. Other than that, it is not bad at all.
Report this review
Seah R. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2015
Overrated as the condition had run down

nothings
5.7
Average
Report this review
Lotfi S. Business travelers France, April 1, 2015
Review

Large suite room. Nice beds. Needs renewing of bathroom and kitchen
6.7
It was nice and calme.
Report this review
Peng L. Couples China, December 6, 2014
nothing

acceptiong, cleaning, safety
6.7
Please stop smoking in all rooms. Something in the room should be repaired. Too old and cannot work well.
Report this review
Ren H. Families with young children Japan, November 16, 2014
big enough for a family

big family room, fast checkin and out, cooking facility
6.3
I stay with 3adult with 5years old child, It is big enough room and beds, If you travel with family this hotel is good choice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Rayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment ShanghaiRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - ReceptionRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - RestaurantRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - BathroomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - KitchenRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Deluxe Business SuiteRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hongqiao Hotel & Apartment Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06