or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rayfont Hotel South Bund

118 Nan Cang Street, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Deluxe Queen Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Premier Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Fitness Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Interior Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite Room
Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Lobby Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite Room Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Exterior Rayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Paco O. Business travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2014
Good location at the tailoring market

Comfortable bed, spacious room, late checkout till 2pm for free
6
Stay was good, room smelled like previous guests smoked in the room. Carpet and curtains of the room also have a dusty feeling/ smell.
Tanakrit S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 4, 2014
Friendly staff, decent location, overall good exp.

Friendly cleaning staff, not too far from the metro
8
Staff are friendly but some of them do not speak English. A quite a bit of a walk to the train station, but very doable. I'll definitely take a look at the hotel and compare it with others. Worth the price.
George P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
Good stay my first time great hotel price

Price location staff
6
Great nice inexpensive hotel for backpaker or cheap rate room
Scott R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
adequate space and location, good price online

price price proximity to transit
6.7
Teck J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Ok

Close to shopping, cosy rooms and corridor
7.3
I like the cosy room and doorway design. Feels authentic and heritage. Apart from that, the rooms are kind of small. With the price we pay, i guess it's ok. The entrance to the Hotel is not that easy to spot although it's along the roadside.
Eisen L. Groups Australia, May 1, 2014
Price, comfort & reasonable room

Price, comfort & reasonable room
7.3
Donald K. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2014
God for a Chinese Hotel

Location and price
5.7
Rayfont Hotel South Bund was great. We had a Deluxe Business Suite, which was great when our friends came to visit. It gave us the extra room we needed as a family. For a Chinese Hotel it was quite good, cleaner than expected. The reception staff need to be a little more friendly and helpful.
Ang K. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Good sleep but no TV box hence limited programme

Cosy room, clean toilet and hard supportive mattress
4.3
Room was nice but just that no additional TV box to pass-time since the surrounding area are in the process of demolishing and rebuilding. No side walks stores within close proximity and no shopping mall within 2km. The refrigerator in most units i suspect most are malfunctioning as i heard one customer complaining and seeking a 2nd or 3rd time replacement and still gotten a inoperative one. Mine is also not working cos totally no coldness despite the frequent motor running.
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
ok

location ok, close to textiles shop, near mrt
5.7
Ok. Some customer service good, helpful and friendly. But got one female customer service look not friendly, feel lazy to answer my question. Breakfast always finished fast. Not close to restaurant. Just near to textile shops.
Mohammed S. Business travelers South Africa, March 2, 2014
Hotel seriously needs to be upgraded, terrible

None
3.7
The hotel is in serious need of upgrade, room was damp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rayfont Hotel South Bund ShanghaiRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Deluxe QueenRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Premier RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Fitness RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - RestaurantRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - InteriorRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - LobbyRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Suite RoomRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - ExteriorRayfont Hotel South Bund Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rayfont Hotel South Bund, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06