or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raymond Hotel

EbussuutCad.No:22 Sirkeci, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey (Show on map)

Book now!

Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Hotel Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Single Hot Deal Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom
Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Breakfast Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Justyna J. Solo travelers Poland, September 18, 2013
A very plesant stay

Location, clean room, friendly staff
9.7
Raymond Hotel is centrally located, close to main attractions, surrounded by local restaurants and shops. It is easily accessible and well marked. The staff was friendly. The hotel has a nice terrace at the roof from which you can admire the perspective of Stambul.
Teresa R. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Excellent staff and breakfast but expensive

Staff, view from the terrace and the breakfast
8.7
I was surprised at how small the room was and the view (a wall to another building) when to be honest it was quite pricey. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready so we went up to the terrace which has beautiful views! The staff were really nice though and looked after us well. The breakfast was also fantastic and the room was comfortable and clean ( :
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
Romans vary but well appointed

Room standard, staff, tourism advice
8
The first room had views of rubbish and a wall. The second room was much better. The girl helping people at breakfast organise their day was brilliant.
Darin W. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2013
Pretty little hotel

roof terrace, staff, restaurant
9
This is a pretty little hotel in the heart of old Istanbul.The room was really small but it was clean. The roof top terrace had a great view and good food. The staff was really nice. Location was the best perk to this hotel. Close to all the main sites.
Mat Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2013
very good and enjoyable, near shopping area

centrally located, near historical area
7.7
very good
Hanno V. Couples Estonia, April 21, 2013
Good

Location, staff
8
One negative thing was that ceilings did not keep noise well.
Ms J. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
Nice location, very close to main historic sites.

This hotel is close to major attractions, just a short walk to Hagia sophia, Blue mosque and Topkapi palace. Very close to Gulhane park and tram.
7.7
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
comfortable and convenient

Clean room and bathroom, central located and fast wifi service
7
Nice hotel with friendly staff, clean room and comfortable with good location (central). No sachet of coffee in the room, boring breakfast menu. Very good wifi reception. Hotel a little bit expensive to compare other hotel nearby. However, my email to the hotel prior to my stay was not able to get through.
Buti A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 26, 2013
I liked it. I was enjoying the hotel. But it smal.

Breakfast. Internet. Friendly staff with quick response.
6.7
Nice hotel but the should be more Arabic channel. Such as Abu Dhabi or Dubai.
Hussain A. Groups Maldives, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

near to the tram station
10
Me and my friend had a really pleasant stay at Raymond Hotel. The room we stayed in was really beautiful and comfortable. The hotel was in a really awesome and lively location which made it really accessible and also made it easy to walk to the main attractions in Istanbul. It is also just 5 minutes walk away from the Topkapi Palace and also 2 minutes away from great local restaurants. All in all, we the hotel really exceeded our expectations and its value for money. If we ever go to Istanbul again, we will definitely stay at Raymond Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Choose the restaurants wisely in Sultan Ahmed as you can actually dine for less than 25 Lira for two people. Most of the restaurants are aimed at charging tourists with high price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raymond Hotel IstanbulRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - HotelRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Single Hot DealRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BathroomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BreakfastRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BathroomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06