or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raymond Hotel

EbussuutCad.No:22 Sirkeci, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey (Show on map)

Book now!

Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Hotel Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Single Hot Deal Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom
Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Breakfast Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Terrace Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Raymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Lora S. Couples Bulgaria, July 18, 2014
Satisfactory, but expected more from the hotel

Friendly staff, great location with easy access to public transport
7
The stay was good overall. The staff was very helpful and attentive, all were speaking very good English. The breakfast was ok, but didn't change through the three days we stayed. The room was clean, but far too small then advertised, basically enough for the bed only and no more space. We couldn't open the wardrobe fully, because there was no space. The pictures are really photoshoped in the site, I guess, or the people with vouchers are getting the old smaller rooms... The room was not noise isolated at all and we could here the neighbours talking/singing in the morning...not very good idea. The hotel is situated next to a very nice big park, Blue Mosque, Agia Sophia. The tram stop is 2 min walk. Would rate the hotel maximum 3 stars.
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
Ideal location, but tiny room

The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel was very clean and nicely fitted out, and the location is hard to fault
7.3
I commend the staff on their friendliness and being able to accommodate my request to check in two hours early, but I'm starting to form the impression that whenever I book hotels through Agoda I end up with the smallest room the hotel can possibly find and generally with no view. I'm pretty sure the room I was allocated wasn't the 18m2 advertised. As I was only staying one night on this occasion it was no big deal, but the window of this particular room faced a wall about a metre away lined with air-conditioning units, so that even with the window closed (which made the room rather stuffy) there was still the hum of machinery audible. Overall I thought the room was expensive for what it was when compared with others I've stayed in in Istanbul. Despite that, the hotel is in a really good location, handy to the tram and ideal for exploring the Sultanahmet area on foot. The breakfast was pretty good and the restaurant was also open for dinner - the meal I had there was tasty, cooked in line with a particular request I made and reasonably priced. Staff made no mention of the terrace shown in the photos, and there was no in-room information, so not sure if that exists. Would I stay there again? For a longer stay, only if a slightly larger room could be guaranteed - only needs to be enough to put one's suitcase somewhere without tripping over it.
Judith P. Groups New Zealand, April 12, 2014
location fabulous for public transport

staff location
7
The room was very small and there was no insulation from the noise of people in other rooms. We have stayed here before and were given a quiet room on the other street but it seems as if this hotel is actually two hotels joined together with 2 different street entrances. The lower price rooms are clean but very basic.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Splendid little hotel in Sultanahmet

Location, amazing staffs, quiet surrounding
8.7
First time in Istanbul, this is truly a great hotel. Location is splendid. A few minutes away from tram station (Gulhane stop). Near top tourist attractions. Plenty of local cafes, bars and restaurants. Near shops for souvenirs and gifts. Amazing helpful staff! Nice breakfast buffet. A great stay!
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a great location

Great value, excellent location, fabulous breakfast
8.3
This hotel is a great base to explore Istanbul, particularly for a first time visitor. It's easy walking distance to several historical attractions and the sea, and about 100 meters from a tram stop. The breakfast buffet was very impressive.
Sam R. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
OK but definitely room for improvement

Staff, location, free internet
6.7
Our room was too small - it was a challenge to open my suitcase The hotel was overall old and certainly in need of renovation Location was great - in old district and well located Price was surprisingly high considering the size of the room and state of the hotel Best thing about the hotel were the staff - very friendly, knowledgeable about the area/restaurants and attentive
Puay N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
Great location, awesome service

Great location, v friendly staff, value for money
9
I arrived at 17 am at the hotel and didn't have to wait till the official check in time to get my room. The hotel is within walking distance to the main places of interests like the blue mosque and hagia sofia. A Ditton ally, it's 2 minutes away from gulhane tram station. Best of all, the staff were v friendly and thoughtful. They offered me tea when I had already checked out n was waiting for a shuttle pick up.
Marcos J. Couples Brazil, December 16, 2013
great time, great hotel, great place.

Nice Staff, Clean and close to all major attractions
9
it was a great time. Istanbul has a lot to offer. It was a great time, nice restaurants, the history is unbelievable...general was great.
Jing W. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good location

Location, Cleanliness, Food was decent
6
It was pretty ok. Hotel is a little small but definitely clean. Food was decent and staff were pretty nice and kind.
Seraj K. Families with young children South Africa, December 3, 2013
loved the location frendliness helpfull n courtier

smile help n clean central
8.7
Lived it and will certainly visit it again if that services is always provided

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raymond Hotel IstanbulRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - HotelRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Single Hot DealRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Standard RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BathroomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BreakfastRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BathroomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - BuffetRaymond Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Suite RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - InteriorRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomRaymond Hotel Istanbul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07